desmokat - most important you weren't seriously injured, wish you a fast recovery. and tekan that taxi-driver teruk x2....

go hard, be smart, play fair, have fun...RiDe oN....

• Replies 9.9k

Yah, my R-Jays mesh bought at AhBoy was $180. If add $50 more for airbag, why the hell not right? Rain the most wear 1 more waterproof inner layer loh.haha

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

anyone thought of doing this...?

http://community-2.webtv.net/CHERDAN/MyVStromAccessories/media/captureD2.jpg

http://community-2.webtv.net/CHERDAN/MyVStromAccessories/media/captureD3.jpg

http://community-2.webtv.net/CHERDAN/MyVStromAccessories/media/captureD45.jpg

mamaqye >>> can solve most of ur aching problems...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

wat pic u post ???

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

can see liao. but bit uncle la.. not sporting n adventure at all... haha!!!

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@April 24, 2007 07:02 pm

mamaqye >>> can solve most of ur aching problems...

Heh, I think the backrest looks damn bloody comfy.But abit stickout like sore thumb loi, how much it cost?

Desmokat-hope u hv a speedy recovery.

Check out the mortad HJC helmet at motorworld. Visor and peak seems flimsy. But definitely a cheap alternative.

Using water bag for trips! Can give my camel bag an additional use, both for refuelling and back protector. Great idea but got to think of way to secure it. Anyone tried using thier hydration bag beofre and care to share their reviews?

Al-simmons, e back rest looks comfty on rides. But kills e strom look for me. Also it seems to affect the pillon sitting position.

Thinking of getting a riding pant, fellow strommers any recomdations? Wanted a gortex with protector, any brand and location pse?

May day ride, i hope to go. Can i join? Who else gg?

Live it your way! AVventurer..

Originally posted by Foodie@April 25, 2007 01:20 pm

Using water bag for trips! Can give my camel bag an additional use, both for refuelling and back protector. Great idea but got to think of way to secure it. Anyone tried using thier hydration bag beofre and care to share their reviews?

Highly reccommend the DEUTER 30L CamelPack ($110 @ SPORTSLINK). I saw those "CAMELPACK" brand ones selling double the price for same damn thing. Also, the camelpack has a waist fastened so that it "sits" on your waist when riding like a normal pouch so it takes weight off your shoulders when riding 12 hours to Thailand. Dont have to worry bout flying parts from bag during ride, there are so many fasteners even the drinking hose can be fastened to strap so it doesnt dangle loose. An added advantage is that there is a "air-flow" design at the back part of back so that when riding at high speeds, there seems to be wind channeled through your back!! Its quite cooling to the body, STRANGE huh? Haha................. Other advantage......can put passport n money so clear customs soooooo much faster than searching full pockets. Finally........... WATERPROOF!! haha..........nuff said

Originally posted by luminox@April 25, 2007 12:17 am

Hi Desmokat,the guy on the extreme left in the picture is my cousin. can inform him bout it? thanks.

inform what ??? u his cousin who went touring with gf only rite? thumbs up!!!!

RidEs

_____

Originally posted by Foodie@April 25, 2007 01:20 pm

Desmokat-hope u hv a speedy recovery.

Check out the mortad HJC helmet at motorworld. Visor and peak seems flimsy. But definitely a cheap alternative.

Al-simmons, e back rest looks comfty on rides. But kills e strom look for me. Also it seems to affect the pillon sitting position.

Thinking of getting a riding pant, fellow strommers any recomdations? Wanted a gortex with protector, any brand and location pse?

May day ride, i hope to go. Can i join? Who else gg?

eh,,, dun make it sound like may day may day... put 1st of may la.. better !! after i crash.. now pandang liao!!!

RidEs

_____

hi gents, sorry to intrude.

would like to ask if there's anyone here who goes by the nick of 'peter' and is a mod

in this: v-strom forum.

if you're here, pm me on where you got your kettenmax from, please.

can't seem to find it locally, not much in the forums either.

cheers~

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

kettenmax?? wats that ?? care to eloborate?

RidEs

_____

Hi Strommers... does anyone noes when looi's will bring in e 2007 DL1000? And roughly how much wud a 2007 model cost...? Went down earlier this year to ask abt K6 model n they quote me @$19.8K OTR ...

Originally posted by desmokat@April 25, 2007 08:16 pm

kettenmax?? wats that ?? care to eloborate?

it's a chain cleaning tool. you'll see what i mean:

here

& here..

cheers~

mods done:

Originally posted by sikonesis@April 25, 2007 11:40 pm

it's a chain cleaning tool. you'll see what i mean:

here

& here..

cheers~

bro sikonesis, Peter now riding gs1200....not sure whether he reads this forum...

but if u pm him in rapid forum he will reply to u in double quick time im sure..

Foodie >>> join us for the 1st may ride...if u joining, there will be 4-5 stroms...the more the better...don't let other bikes outnumber us...

Mcfizzo >>> why not u give loois a call and enquire about the K7...or call the agent...

i feel that the bike is not very popular even for those big shops that bring them in...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by desmokat@April 25, 2007 05:45 pm

inform what ??? u his cousin who went touring with gf only rite? thumbs up!!!!

hee..ya hor, also never tell u to inform what..paiseh. wat's his SBF nick? coz we only see each other twice a year, CNY and Ching Ming festival,so didnt know he's been touring. Thanks for the help.

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/1897/picture3cd5.png

thanks hus.. did try looking him up there. but you need to be a member to pm, & you

need to have a strom to be a member.

+ i wanted to avoid creating an account just to pm him.

maybe i'll just order from overseas.

thanks again.

cheers~

mods done:

Hi toobez, thks! U had a nice vara too. Some thai wordings below ur license plate, wat does it mean ar?

Al-simmons, count me in for the 1st May trip. Hee.

mam, 30L seems big! Do u mean 3L for e hydration bladder? What is the actual model? I will be interested.

Get the New Shoei Hornet DS anyone?:thumb:

post-56-1177521752.jpg

Live it your way! AVventurer..

Quite keen on the Shoei Hornet, went to LAB last week and Derrick(Boy's brother) told me the new Hornet DS shipment coming in this week.

Anybody got reviews on it? Overseas review deem it better than Arai TX,but my head shape fits an Arai better, so it's a little dilemma for me. I do like the Hornet's design more than the TX.

Aiya..itchy backside la.

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/1897/picture3cd5.png
Originally posted by Foodie@April 26, 2007 01:22 am

mam, 30L seems big! Do u mean 3L for e hydration bladder? What is the actual model? I will be interested.

Woops! Thats right, its 3L. DEUTER got 3 colours black,gray n red (I think) for the CamelBag. After discount don't pay >$115.

About that kettenmax chain-cleaning thing, How much is it incl postage roughly?

Originally posted by Foodie@April 26, 2007 01:22 am

Hi toobez, thks! U had a nice vara too. Some thai wordings below ur license plate, wat does it mean ar?

Al-simmons, count me in for the 1st May trip. Hee.

hey foodie..

ahhh.. so was your bike.. solid.. how much was the cushion for the hepco man?

thanx.. the thai words under the front number plate is just my number plate in thai.. at least i hope so! the one at the back says 'outriderz' 'phuket' and the date..

looking forward to meeting you on tuesday man!!!

peace!

me cant go for the 1st may ride liao. bike not ready yet... got a new clothing for it.. haha.. i choose gun metal color.. guess shld be nice...

RidEs

_____