• Replies 9.9k

anyone free to come down let me know...

Ya hope to c u guys this coming friday...hope we can c more tourer bike that nite...maybe can organise a bike parade..:cheeky: u guys also invited to join us for the trip to Fraser hill on 19-20 jan....we will further discuss abt the trip that nite.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

No promises. I'll try to go down for this great meetup. A chance to also meet all my ex-vara bros... :cheers:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Ya hope to c u guys this coming friday...hope we can c more tourer bike that nite...maybe can organise a bike parade..:cheeky: u guys also invited to join us for the trip to Fraser hill on 19-20 jan....we will further discuss abt the trip that nite.

Interesting. Is it Friday overnight ride or Saturday morning ride?

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

nice meetups tonite...

good to knoe all the vara riders tonite although not so much conversation.

got 3 borders.

vara borders,v-strom borders and TDM borders.and got one AT border(philip).hope we could meetup again to bring the borders together hor...:thumb:

Cheers ATwin for the invites...although still upset with no kopi on the house.:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

nice meetups tonite...

got 3 borders.

vara borders,v-strom borders and TDM borders.and got one AT border(philip).hope we could meetup again to bring the borders together hor...:thumb:

Cheers ATwin for the invites...although still upset with no kopi on the house.:sian:

next time must mix n match... like neslo..

no more sitting beside the same rider...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

neslo ar....hmm...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

next time must mix n match... like neslo..

no more sitting beside the same rider...

Yes sir...........seems like V-Strom riders quite many but no so united like some other groups. Maybe we just don't have an "Indian chief" character who step up to organize gatherings..........:)

not don't hab lah. We got our bro Al-Simmon wat. Just that strommers got very busy schedule...

nice meetups tonite...

got 3 borders.

Sorry bro...the master was busy entertain their guest and sorry to left out you guys...Kopi next time on me.Maybe we can start to find a better place & environment for riders & bikes to park. Too many pple until we don't know who...It's a good start to meetup with all the V-strom, TDM,AT, Varadero , GS etc...Next time AJ will host the next meetup. Can arrange on Friday nite, so that we can organise a convey for pertro at JB and stay up late. :thumb:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

woitz....what me!!

kanasai...:dot:

woitz....what me!!

kanasai...:dot:

Because you have been nominated "TDM Indian Chief"........we still waiting for our "Strom Indian Chief" Al - Simmons to gather his troops...........:)

since when i become indian chief......

want to gather all the stroms also so difficult..

so fast kena :gun:

anyway....

Event : Mass TBS Session

Date : 27th Jan, Sunday

Time : TBC

Venue : TBC

Hope those who want to get together and do the TBS can come down. Please pass the msg around to our fellow strommers. Those who want to take out the secondaries (butterfly valves) can come down. I'll be taking out mine together with TBS.

Other stuff we can teach each other are basic maintanence. Change EO, change spark plugs, tightening chain, check for throttle backfiring (loose rings on throttle body).

hi.i m interested in the session.i think i need 2 take out the butterfly valves.my bike tuning very irregular.keep me posted pls?thx a lot.

1998-2000(APRILIA EXTREMA)

2000-2002(DR350)

2002-2003(HEXAGON)

2003-2007(SUPER4 VS)

2007-____(DL1000K3)

Will try to make it. Can make it in afternoon in near empty multi-story carpark? Got shade and enough lighting.

hi.i m interested in the session.i think i need 2 take out the butterfly valves.my bike tuning very irregular.keep me posted pls?thx a lot.

ur butterfly take out le.. remember i pass u two plates during handing over of bike??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

tuning very irregularly? wat u mean? idling?

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..