ok sure...maybe i will try out the jacket if can fit me nicely...

u riding strom or just getting the handguards?

ha ok... call me anytime. Nah not riding strom, trying to DIY some stuff :cheeky:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
  • Replies 9.9k

guan hoe only sells the DL1k guards..$30 a pair.

best bet for dl650 guards would be ordering online,we ordered ours online..goto http://www.ebay.com and get yours bro..

and yes,the DL1k guards DO NOT fit the DL650 :)

bro, when u bought the guards? or asked abt the price? i jus went to guan hoe, the guy quoted me $22 per piece before GST, so it's like $46 for a pair after GST.

u got special discount issit? help me get can? :cheeky:

$30? cool... i saw the ebay auctions claiming they tried fitting with no problems tho, but not sure is 1k can fit 650 or the other way round

my 650 has a 1k handguard. what to do? bought my vstrom in 2004 and then they had not come up with the 650 handguard yet.

now i change my handlebar to african twin, the 1k handguard fits well too.

get the 650 handguard from looi's motor, i believe it's easily available or wait for the order to come lah.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

For that, I'll need more money.:shades:

vstrom is a bike that you will find it hard to give up or to replace.

it is not like any other bikes.

you can't get a similar bike with such nature.

try to keep it as long as you can.

even suzuki didn't realise that they have created a breed out of the usual.

heard that the 1k has to be specially ordered nowadays.

so wait lah, wait for a good offer before you let go.

and i bet you will miss it badly the moment you do so...

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

vstrom is a bike that you will find it hard to give up or to replace.

it is not like any other bikes.

you can't get a similar bike with such nature.

try to keep it as long as you can.

even suzuki didn't realise that they have created a breed out of the usual.

heard that the 1k has to be specially ordered nowadays.

so wait lah, wait for a good offer before you let go.

and i bet you will miss it badly the moment you do so...

ya.. totally agreed..

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

bro are u really keen on a 650 or juz trying to make this place a lil livelier?

pm me if u are really keen...

He is keen, i am sure :):angel:

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Guan Hoe do have the handguards but that's it, purely the handguards without the mounting screws, bar end bolts, nuts and spacer. U will have a hard time looking for all those stuff. Best deal is to order it from the US. Will work out to ard 90-100SGD depending on where u order from.

whisperer

Galantee Pluz Chopp ... No need to try, e.g. tried to fix DL1000 handguards to a DL 650, to much missing bolts, nuts, screws, washer ... We did so (fail).... but if u building for other bikes ... can try.

Bought the handguards at Guan Hoe @ S$42.00.

the ABS have spoken.....

vroom vroom

hahah u getting posion huh?? yaya .. i seldom post in this forum.

bro are u really keen on a 650 or juz trying to make this place a lil livelier?

pm me if u are really keen...

ano quick! mai tu liao! 2nd hand 650 are really hard to come by man. Grab it while stocks last! maiiiiii maiiiiiii maiiiiiii tuuuuuu tuuuuuuu tuuuuu liaooooooo...

whisperer

Galantee Pluz Chopp ... No need to try, e.g. tried to fix DL1000 handguards to a DL 650, to much missing bolts, nuts, screws, washer ... We did so (fail).... but if u building for other bikes ... can try.

Bought the handguards at Guan Hoe @ S$42.00.

hmm... am fitting for other bikes. ok, thanks, that's the price i was quoted too, tot really $30! haha... and the agent actually told me "there's NO hand guard for 650 one lah!" when i asked if never ship in issit o_O

any vstrom kopi session soon? heh, wanna see whats the diff between the 650 guard n 1000 guard

Was wondering.Since its 23 Jan already, where is the TBS venue again?

hey...

the tbs session postpone to a later date...

the person holding on to the tuner not available on this coming sunday...

will notify everyone again...thanks..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

alamak.... no body reply de... looking for 1 650 to join the club leh.... lai ah.. hahahah

cstay.. are you the one sharing same table and eating pizza with me at alexandra??? hmmm

the moto-v gathering at alexandra last year? yaaaaap. it was a big crowd of bikers and we kana 'advised' by the traffic police to park our bikes properly. the pizza and pasta standard dropped tremendously that nite due to large no. of orders.

watch this track closely. we may meet this sunday, somehow, somewhere in singapore.

it's hard to gather all strommers, cos we are a bunch of "succexful" and "bixtchy" (read "busy") fellos who enjoy biking and the cultic (read "ugly" and "one of a kind") look of vstrom.

al-simmon chief? sunday late afternoon or late nite can?

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

sunday morning 2nd link petrol anyone? Can go for breakfeast after that and maybe meet up those who can't make it in the morning.

ya.. totally agreed..

desmond, chinese saying goes the old 1 never go how the new 1 come.dats y i sold my s4 for tis bike.hehe.but better don use tis on my wife, wait she whack me jia lat jia lat.:p

so u shd get another vstrom.

1998-2000(APRILIA EXTREMA)

2000-2002(DR350)

2002-2003(HEXAGON)

2003-2007(SUPER4 VS)

2007-____(DL1000K3)

hey...

the tbs session postpone to a later date...

the person holding on to the tuner not available on this coming sunday...

will notify everyone again...thanks..

Alamaks! Looks like Indian Chief Al-Simmons never blow his war-horn loud enough or put enough feather in his hair. Maybe need a more commanding voice to rally his troops.........:).

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Last evening i went to Loois chatted with Mr Lee..

He say worldwide Out of stock. Suzuki did not have enough parts to produce its bike to meet the orders. Not only Vstroms. Other models as well.

650 be coming in April. 1000 Currently there is one 2nd hand Black silver theme there selling for 15K. FBA 5xxx . Did have chance to take a good look at it..... anyways....... For my weight and size.. wonder for 650 can make the good milege..... and quite a lot of time is 2up..... hmmm 1K think over kill... 20kg more.. almost like my old BB.. which I am sick and tired of the weight... damn...........

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Last evening i went to Loois chatted with Mr Lee..

He say worldwide Out of stock. Suzuki did not have enough parts to produce its bike to meet the orders. Not only Vstroms. Other models as well.

650 be coming in April. 1000 Currently there is one 2nd hand Black silver theme there selling for 15K. FBA 5xxx . Did have chance to take a good look at it..... anyways....... For my weight and size.. wonder for 650 can make the good milege..... and quite a lot of time is 2up..... hmmm 1K think over kill... 20kg more.. almost like my old BB.. which I am sick and tired of the weight... damn...........

Seriously speaking, 15k for the FBA DL1000 sounds gd if it is OTR price. Cos like u said it's mostly 2 up riding on the bike, and if fully loaded for touring, u will have more twist literally. On paper the weight may looks like almost the same with BB, but on reality I would think that the strom would be much easier to handle as in riding, parking, stradling around. The weight is quite well distrbuted. But then if petrol is the main concern of cos 650 will save your pocket for everyday riding.

my 2 up is nite time after work and touring....... hahaha so i guess... 650 be good ya... Oh btw... Mr Lee say 15K Exclude Insurance...... WTF man..... if include insurance maybe i can think about it......

BB weight is in the middle towards front. Strommer is the same? hmmm

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Well in that case the 650 shud be fine. worst consumption i ever got on my fren's older k5 (yes, I'm riding it) is 22km/l no matter how hard i go on the throttle.

Wtf man...15k no insurance. If u are really keen on the 1k den talk to him again lah...he sometimes short short wan...u believe him that the 650 is coming by April? hehe.

No much experience on handling the 1000 but for the 650 i felt that the weight is almost close to being centralised. I can use my butt to counter the weight on the seat on pushing the bike around easily.