Recommended Battery Charger

No prob, may I know what are the complains? And does it charge a new batt?

No, it doesn't. That's the main complaint. The Ctek XS3600 is the best for me so far. Can charge for car and bike. I feel like getting one for my brother-on-law when I go back to Australia at the end of the year.

• Replies 873

Hi there, recently my battery had a problem too. Changed it not long ago and it is dead maybe due to my seldom ride. I am riding a cbr400 using a yuasa battery, may I know whether is XS 800 is compatible? How much does it cost? Do you send by post as bedok is too far for me?

limbat,

where can i get this charger & how to use it?

I'm going away for 2 weeks, think by then can't start liao so need a charger for standby

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

limbat,

where can i get this charger & how to use it?

I'm going away for 2 weeks, think by then can't start liao so need a charger for standby

If your battery is in good condition, 2 weeks isn't a problem. That's how good my battery is, thanks to the Ctek XS3600 model. Sadly, it couldn't save my mum's car battery in time. The battery was probably coming to 3 years by then.

Most original OE battery hv a life span of 5 years & after-market brand last abt 2-3 years, but u hv to maintain them by charging & reconditioning.

Some thing that I did too late :sian:

Oh well, better late than never :smile:

Hi limbat,

my ride is runner vxr...i was able to start bike initially but after i tried fixing my low beam (test, on n off few times for bout 15mins or so ) bike wont start! guess my batt went flat! voltmeter shows 8v..batt is wet cell..bn using for almost 2yrs..

Qn is or rather are, can i top up batt water n im gd to go, or can it be saved by ctek charger n wic model shld i get? or i need a new batt?

Anyone staying wdlnds who has purchased the ctek charger?help? =P

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

Just recondition my batt on my own today. Very easy to use, it's highly recommended to get one.

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

any pictures to seee?

hi limbat,

question. this is a battery charger or starter? if charger, that means we hv to take the battery out n charge it at home with this charger?

i need something that can be use with my bike n car...any recommendation? thxs..

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

CTEK is a battery charger, dun hv to take the battery out if u r near a 220-240v power point. There are are 4 models to choose from - it really depends on your needs - how fast u wan the battery to be charged. The base model is the XS800 0.8amp 500gm (slowest but cheap at s$70) & top of the range is the XS25000 25amp 2kilo (fastest but expensive at s$520). U must view to decide.

HP: 93891138 :angel:

xs800 = slowest

how slow is slow?

how long will it take to charge?

Depends on the battery size. I'm very tempted to get the XS7000 'cos it can recondition battery. It's about $275 :giddy: For long term investment, I think it's good. The XS800 and XS3600 can't recondition battery. They recharge it.