i find tat the new model looks nice & fierce:lovestruck:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

• Replies 995

Guest dreams2345

got it from wing fuat... my advice don't go there. Place is a sucker for buyers no after sales. that's why i went to boon siew to check whether my bike has waranty. Bought 23K otr

hey guys was wondering if any of u guys had a fi prob and had to change the whole ecm

As luck would have it i had to change it anybody knows how mich it costs?

Fyi--- Dexing have replaced all the below mention stuff

Whole wiring for the bike

Ecm

ignition

New key

cam tensioner

chain

2 tyres

sprocket

forkseals

spark plugs x2 cause they though that this was the prob

paint work respray

clutch housing

coolant hosing

fan

thats preety much it all the changes have been verified by my own mech

Dexing has prob 1 of the best after sales services i have know thta is why i am trying to tabulate the entire cost of the service

They provided all this for free under warranty also thats why

Better than most bike shop i feel but true they did not know hwo to solve all the initial prob and had to send it to a honda agent still a great place if u know the price of the bike u are looking for

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Guest dreams2345

Wah what happened till you had to change all those stuff. Is it a new bike? how come still under waranty?

most bike shop sell bikes under warranty even though its not new. but of course e warranty is under their shop n not manufacturer.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by black black bird@Mar 6 2004, 03:18 PM

hey guys was wondering if any of u guys had a fi prob and had to change the whole ecm

As luck would have it i had to change it anybody knows how mich it costs?

Fyi--- Dexing have replaced all the below mention stuff

Whole wiring for the bike

Ecm

ignition

New key

cam tensioner

chain

2 tyres

sprocket

forkseals

spark plugs x2 cause they though that this was the prob

paint work respray

clutch housing

coolant hosing

fan

thats preety much it all the changes have been verified by my own mech

Dexing has prob 1 of the best after sales services i have know thta is why i am trying to tabulate the entire cost of the service

They provided all this for free under warranty also thats why

Better than most bike shop i feel but true they did not know hwo to solve all the initial prob and had to send it to a honda agent still a great place if u know the price of the bike u are looking for

hi may i knoe what is a ecm?

your bike seem to have a long list of things that are due for repair.how much you paid for all those?

The bike is 2nd hand yr 2000 bike registered bike but is the 99 version i guess all this prob cause the milage a bit high. The warranty is by the shop but most shop only give engine warranty atleast dexing cover every thing.

It started with the fi light and other faults i had i ask to change and check why the fi light come on cause the 99 bike has no power cut unlike the 2001 onwards and this is the major probwith that version

They lan lan have to change ecm which is like the cdi but since the ignition connected to ecu that one also must change and because of that the key is specially encoded because of the hiss system must change

i warn all bb whne ecm spoil better have at least 1500 to 2000 in hand to change all this and pls pls dont lose all your keys lose 2 keys and u have to do the same thing ...ps all new owner u know that u cannot make copies of the keys right .

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

The bike is 2nd hand yr 2000 bike registered bike but is the 99 version i guess all this prob cause the milage a bit high. The warranty is by the shop but most shop only give engine warranty atleast dexing cover every thing.

It started with the fi light and other faults i had i ask to change and check why the fi light come on cause the 99 bike has no power cut unlike the 2001 onwards and this is the major probwith that version

They lan lan have to change ecm which is like the cdi but since the ignition connected to ecu that one also must change and because of that the key is specially encoded because of the hiss system must change

i warn all bb whne ecm spoil better have at least 1500 to 2000 in hand to change all this and pls pls dont lose all your keys lose 2 keys and u have to do the same thing ...ps all new owner u know that u cannot make copies of the keys right .

Now the bike like new mileage improve when i got it 1 full thank go 220 to 230 now it goes about 260 till the reserve light come on somemore i ride it very hard.

hi there...

ani BB rider here been down to track before?

i was wondering...hows the feedback from BB riders who went to the track..

anione???:smile:

cos i wan a bike that can go touring and at the same time...abit of track play..

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

greetingz

Anyone in here own this Blackbird FP 5112 ? cuz i saw the "www.SinagporeBikes.com" sticker on the side.I was the 1st owner of the bike :smile:

cheers n god bless

jem....

oh no..identity + number plate exposed liao... :lol:

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by black black bird@Mar 8 2004, 04:02 AM

isit call ECU or ECM...wat i noe its call ECU (electronic control unit). i tink so its means tis.

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Originally posted by fish`@Mar 9 2004, 10:37 PM

isit call ECU or ECM...wat i noe its call ECU (electronic circuit unti). i tink so its means tis.

i think thats the right name :sorry:

heyhey.. kongster last time ride blackbird?? how come nw change to cruiser???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 10 2004, 01:03 AM

heyhey.. kongster last time ride blackbird?? how come nw change to cruiser???

greetingz

hi , when i owned the blackbird , it was like abt. 4 years back.was riding the carb version, the 1st batch of the blackbirds. As for the Harley , I've always wanted to own 1 in this life time n to experience what the fuss was all abt.

cheers n god bless

jem....

so wot do u tink of the performance of the harley?? rival the black bird?? hhehee... anyway.. itz a totalli diff class.. totalli diff feeling muz be... sighzz.. juz hv to wait till i start workin in about 3yrs time.. den can buy a blackbird... by den.. new model com out liaozz.. hope the headlights do not become double like the repsol...:sweat: :sweat:

anyway... cya for the trip to Rumania~!~! hope to hear ur fatboy roaR~!:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Duper_four@Mar 8 2004, 10:14 PM

hi there...

ani BB rider here been down to track before?

i was wondering...hows the feedback from BB riders who went to the track..

anione???:smile:

cos i wan a bike that can go touring and at the same time...abit of track play..

most bike can go track/tour depending if yr ass can take it :D

anyway....other than low clearance of the exhausts, its prefectly fine on the track

the 2 "pin/knob" on the footpeg serves as a gauge for how low u can go

go easy....enjoy the ride

http://shovelhead.us/shop/images/BRO_HELMET.jpg
Originally posted by kongster@Mar 10 2004, 07:54 AM

greetingz

hi , when i owned the blackbird , it was like abt. 4 years back.was riding the carb version, the 1st batch of the blackbirds. As for the Harley , I've always wanted to own 1 in this life time n to experience what the fuss was all abt.

cheers n god bless

jem....

Harley? Whoo hoo! I wish I can own one too, but its just sooo expensive!

I rode your bike before too. Damn, how do you guys restrain yourself on the roads?

Originally posted by dreams2345@Mar 5 2004, 09:12 PM

Hi For your info.

My BB is exactly like the one in my avatar. Red and FX 7XX7. I think I;m the only red BB in Singapore coz the model I got was meant for export and I paid $300 extra just to get it out of the container at PSA haha! Anyways Its a Boon Siew and I didn't know it until I went down there and happened to ask one of the guys if I can check whether my BB is registered to Boon Siew or not.

Well Good news it is! so covered under waranty for a year. I also asked the people at boon siew and mah and they said that there's no new stock for BB in SG anymore. Even if you check out Honda Japan's website it no longer has a link for the BB. I think the new BB will be out in 2005. Well pros and cons of getting a new BB now. Pros, Shiok and you can never get a 03XX anymore and looking at the 05XX Pics. It looks kinda funny. At least that's my opinion. :sweat:

this morning (8.55am) saw 1 red BB at the junction after PIE exit to kalang, going towards kalang bahru direction. is that you?

Guest dreams2345

Nope not me... I was on ECP during that time towards Changi. So far only two red birds have been seen on the road. Hey any red BBs out there like to do a survey to check the numbers in Singapore.

1. dreams2345 ( East)

Add On Will Ya!!!

Originally posted by kongster@Mar 9 2004, 12:16 PM

greetingz

Anyone in here own this Blackbird FP 5112 ? cuz i saw the "www.SinagporeBikes.com" sticker on the side.I was the 1st owner of the bike :smile:

cheers n god bless

jem....

Yup im ridin the bird nw :smile: still going strong lol :smile:

eien

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by dreams2345@Mar 13 2004, 08:19 AM

Nope not me... I was on ECP during that time towards Changi. So far only two red birds have been seen on the road. Hey any red BBs out there like to do a survey to check the numbers in Singapore.

1. dreams2345 ( East)

Add On Will Ya!!!

hi osman

maybe you can try go down to Jalan Kayu prata stall nearer to the expressway.There is bout 20 plus bird meet up every friday nite. got lotsa of colour from red,black,blue,sliver and some stylo colour

Guest R1szuan

Hi guys

I am proposing next week friday,we meet up at sgp then proceed to JB for petrol,makan and ciggies then balik kampung. We go to a restaurant on a tree top for once.

I do hope to see all the bird owners this time round.Any takers? so let try to make it happen ok? :)

1:

2:

3:

Hi guys

I am proposing next week friday,we meet up at sgp then proceed to JB for petrol,makan and ciggies then balik kampung. We go to a restaurant on a tree top for once.

I do hope to see all the bird owners this time round.Any takers? so let try to make it happen ok? :)

1:

2:fish

3:

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400