pls enlighten me on the design.

is it need to cut out the fairing ?

it looks really nice just being able to take out the rear part of the back seat and take ur things....

how much does it costs ? where to do it ?

there's one thing abt corbin seats thou.... once new and seated on, the seat moulds to the ass of the rider and the pillion. that is one reason why i discourage the use of 2nd hand corbins.

no pun intended. just discussion only. cheers

• Replies 995

Just replace it with your original seat. my friend urgently selling it now and if really interested can SMS him to view or try it to see whether ur Ass and his Ass is the same size or not? hee hee Think can farther discount some more. BTW it is blue in color.

Thanks for asking

1990 Yamaha TZR

1994 Honda Steed

1999 Honda super four

2002 Yamaha fazer 600

2003 Yamaha fazer 1000

2004 Honda Wave

2007 Yamaha X1-R

Originally posted by R1szuan@May 10 2004, 09:40 AM

yo guyz

i need some help here or shall i say need more inputs.

I am lookin for a hard compound tyre. Cornerning not important, i need lotsa of distance. I know most of you told me to get 020.

Here is the profile of tyre i am lookin for.

It must be

1: Cheap

2: Lasting in distance. Wont botak that fast

3: Cornerning not important.

I was lookin for macadam type of tyre. Coz i really need a distance tyre. Not touring tyre. Which has the hard center and soft at the side(This is not some pervertive thought eh!)

thank you

BTW any of you guys ever change the oil type for your fork? and also any difference using dot 3 or do4 brake fluid?

And also anyone here braided thier clutch cable hose?

I was thinkin why not we put a list some of the bb spare part list for a archive use in the future.

riszuan, ref my last reply to u, the price $690 inc the clutch hose too. everything included like the banjo nuts. i think it is best to use a dot 4 or 5.1 brake oil. dot 4 is the normal 1 that all bikes uses. dot 3 is way lower than dot 4 in term of quailty (vicosity) of oil. want to use a dot 5 oil but was advice not to use as it is not good as u had to make sure that the old dot 4 must be completely drained out.cos it does not blend in with the old oil.it is good as it got silicone base texure.so if u r changing every hose u may choose dot 5. and pls buy from harley davidson as they had the best dot 5 oil ard. but dot 5.1 will be the best choice juz in case u decided to change to dot 4 after 5year of lifespan.as it can blend in with dot 4.

meantime try mez4 tyre.gd for distance but wet condition handling abit poor.no harsh cornering too,,,:weep:

Originally posted by Sankar73@May 11 2004, 12:31 PM

The ohlins can cost abt $1800 for the same type with 2way adjustments I think. And the servicing after some time will cost abt $300 compared to the $180 for Penske. So in this way, Penske is cheaper. More ppl buy Ohlins b'cos its more popular around the world. Penske is popular in the US and Canada.

All this infor is to the best of my knowledge..... I can always be wrong....:smile:

Sankar

thanks sankar.u r right.penske is popular in usa and canada while ohlins is ard the world.but that mean i had to adjust the knob now and then to suit the road.but penske offer me a custom made weight suspension.maybe less play with the knob to avoid any upset to the suspension.what u think????? thanks.

Originally posted by it wasnt me@May 11 2004, 01:19 PM

thats very informative...i have a clearer picture now...thanks for sharing :smile:

anyway....price is just what the agent of a product wants to charge u

not quite an accurate gauge to the quality of an item

i wish i have the dough to try both

i had order a penske front and rear susp.will keep u guys update.:cheer:

Originally posted by schnauzer@May 11 2004, 06:24 PM

My friend is selling his Corbin Seat For Blackbird , Bought at $1200 now selling at $700 Neg. It blue in color. Interested Pls SMS Mr Wee 91450003

At least got more comparment to put gloves and cloth now hee hee

Thanks you

issit 1 piece or 2????got black????

Originally posted by cbr1100@May 15 2004, 08:33 PM

i had order a penske front and rear susp.will keep u guys update.:cheer:

The spring rate is measured according to your weight. The guys at bikelab with set the suspension accordingly after installing it. So when you ride for the 1st time after the installation, you'll find it to be on a harder side, but the good thing is when you corner the bike hard, it will be very stable; the suspension will not be bouncing abt too much. I find that for normal road use its a bit hard but for track use the setting rocks. But you can always go back to them to do the adjustment again. :thumb:

Sankar

those hunting for a BB, might want to take a look at this yahoo classfied

Looks like a gd buy.

Honda CBR1100XX Kallang, sg

Description: selling this superblackbird cbr1100xx1 reg on 01/03/02 FU5**** in very gd condition come with slider,zero gravety windscreen [lockhart tankbra with carbon look ],[seatcover bagster][iU blacket from xing kuang][headlight protector][micron street legal exhaust][silver rear hugger]new front brake pad,new front and rear 020 tyres ,engine oil and oil filter, denso plug ,air filter just change . bike in showroom condition see to believe why buy new when u can get one so best and cheap just 15k full cash or reloan only....FU plate very rare in town sliver in colour only use for weekend and only use 14000km engine tip top. call 96876665 for more detail

Date Posted: 05/16/04

Sold As: By Owner

Price: $ 15,000.00 (Firm)

Category: Motorcycle

Colour: Silver

Year: 2002

Mileage: 14,000

Road Tax Expiry: 08/2004

Condition: Used

Guest R1szuan

alamak another one of our member selling off his bike. Wasted man his bike is tip top condition.

Guest R1szuan

Zx9 man! Evo man! Sulai man! Married man.

Come post something here. we need or shall i say i need more of your expertise in here.. Come dont be shy. you where got shy. u are shameless no need face one.

Post something here.. i am sure the whole crowd will love you and your mouth and your posting.

Let prove it. Come shoot me, arrow me whatever.. i am waiting. this is your chance to excel.

Your comments and your ideas are very welcome here. :cheer: :cheer:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by R1szuan@May 19 2004, 11:42 AM

Zx9 man! Evo man! Sulai man! Married man.

Come post something here. we need or shall i say i need more of your expertise in here.. Come dont be shy. you where got shy. u are shameless no need face one.

Post something here.. i am sure the whole crowd will love you and your mouth and your posting.

Let prove it. Come shoot me, arrow me whatever.. i am waiting. this is your chance to excel.

Your comments and your ideas are very welcome here. :cheer: :cheer:

dai birdman,

u wan go gp esso 2nite??

i meeting the regulars @ 9 pm gp esso??

c ya..

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by rvf7972@May 21 2004, 12:51 PM

dai birdman,

u wan go gp esso 2nite??

i meeting the regulars @ 9 pm gp esso??

c ya..

neah working tonite and just went jb for petrol yesterday...:cheeky:

wat is the price for new bird nowadays?????

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by raiderlee@May 21 2004, 02:22 PM

bout 24K otr was the last i seen and heard.

Originally posted by raiderlee@May 21 2004, 02:22 PM

no more new BBs liao. this is wat Mah told me the last time

Originally posted by josean@May 22 2004, 05:20 PM

wait next year for vtec blackbird lor

hey bro, i think u dun have to wait long for vtec bird.heard it's coming out this mid year or lasr quarter.:cheer:

but a piece of advice.vtec engine are difficult to tune.

Originally posted by cbr1100@May 23 2004, 09:55 AM

hey to all bb riders,what is your fuel consumption???mine is 16km/l. is it too high????

16km/L should be normal ... petrol consumption depends alot on how u ride, tyre pressure, rd condition, flow of traffic.. etc.. :)

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by cbr1100@May 23 2004, 09:55 AM

hey to all bb riders,what is your fuel consumption???mine is 16km/l. is it too high????

Wow!!!!16Km/L is consider very low already.Mine is @ 14Km/L man :sian: :sian:

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR ,Just Do It..........................:thumb:

Originally posted by cbr1100@May 22 2004, 10:23 PM

hey bro, i think u dun have to wait long for vtec bird.heard it's coming out this mid year or lasr quarter.:cheer:

but a piece of advice.vtec engine are difficult to tune.

actually ... why bother to tune ?

keep it stock lor. should not cause any problems wad. so far ... VTEC only on super4 is carbs. other other VTEC is on the new version of the VFR.

anyother bkes on VTEC ?

honestly... fuel consumption shouldnt be a consideration when u are riding class 2 bike already. if u want a fuel efficient vehicle, u shouldnt be lookin in this class already.

Originally posted by red_parrot@May 24 2004, 05:50 PM

Check with all BB bikers, may i know which year model got digital Meter. Me will getting one of these "Bird" soon.......Thank:help:

01' onwards. :smile:

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.