LTA Vehicle Inspection

i wish to ask if my head light is only the left side brighten , but if high beam both side brighten , will i pass my inspection ? if rear signal light too dim can pass ? fyi i ride sp ..

White lights can... But if the bulb glass is blue color den MAY fail. Coz was informed by the fellow inspector at kaki bukit that BY RIGHT can fail me but he give chance and next time if using the same bulb, other inspector may fail the bike.. FYI.

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

• Replies 578

i wish to ask if my head light is only the left side brighten , but if high beam both side brighten , will i pass my inspection ? if rear signal light too dim can pass ? fyi i ride sp ..

i always got this prob too, cost less than $5 to fix it. ur headlight on too long.. will always happen :/

I think must see luck, cuz those people inspecting sometime very slack one.. lol

my first inspection few months ago too for my sp.. i was like a blur sotong there, i ride into the class 5 lorries inspection lane instead of bike's one since the lorries one had a longer queue. lol

and i was so worried that i will failed.

the guy inspection my bike say my bike quite alot of smoke, ask me get better 2T though im already using AGIP fully synthetic 2T, he say he wont fail me cause i'm his precious customer.

"I won't fail you people one, dont worry, you are all my precious customers", Guy inspection my bike.

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

no matter how , even new bike lights also will fail
True. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Hey guys, my bike is in laid up now. izzit i have to tow to bike shop service and than tow for inspection and than tow back bike shop again as the bike has no insurance and LTA dont help us buy insurance right?

No lah don't worry LTA will buy insurance for you hahaha

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `

u wan LTA to sponsor your insurance???

now i know why 19 year old can drive evo and wrx ... cause LTA buy the inurance for them

No la i dont mean they pay for me. i mean can i buy the insurance there after the inspection

the answer is cannot

onli can buy road tax.

unless LTA in future also want to take up insurance scheme

the answer is cannot

onli can buy road tax.

unless LTA in future also want to take up insurance scheme

Like that have to tow three time hais. Thanks anyway.

3 times? why 3 times?

even if 3 bikes also can tow all one time

Have to tow my bike from my house to bike shop. After service need tow for inspection. After inspection need tow home again as havent buy insurance.

1. to straight to inspection center

2. tow to the agency u buying your insurance

save one trip

Its my first time inspection this december. what documents do i need to bring ? my GSXR is stock except crash protector as an add on and custom bracket for the rear plate number/signals.

ZXR250 --> TXR150 --> TZM150 --> FXR150 --> DUC148 XD --> GSXR750G --> CBR919 --> GSXR600K4 --???

:cry: letting off GSXR600K4 -PM me ....downgrading to KTM200 :cry:

Its my first time inspection this december. what documents do i need to bring ? my GSXR is stock except crash protector as an add on and custom bracket for the rear plate number/signals.

Er. Bro no offence do u still haf ur stock rear fender?? Cos u will need to put it back.. As inspection they dun allow customising of tt.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

guys, just checking. I read in this forum that sticker number plates are OK for the front. In fact, my bike passed the last inspection with such sticker. Lately, a friend told me that rules have changed and sticker number plates are not allowed even if its the rite size. Can anyone verify this? I can't find any info anywhere.

what neccessary items needed to bring for inspection?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru