• Replies 4.1k

Originally Posted by xjrredbull

Yes, anyone else interested for the durian trip?

Lets start rolling.

DURIAN TRIP 28th June 2009.

1. Happy125

2. abangsham & gf

3.SPanrry

Come on XJRer!

Guys there is a 13th June closing date.

You guys wanna pay to the organizer individually or we pay together?

Can we get the confirm number by 10th June then I can pay the organizer one shot, if you guys dont mind.

i don mind happy125 together is better:cheers:
How much will a 5yr old XJR400 cost now. ?

Err.... XJR Clubbers, amidst the many recent postings on this thread, I did not seem to find any posting which answered a fellow forumer's enquiry... He is asking about a 5-year old XJR, I wish I can help, but since mine is a Fighting Spirits, it is somewhat futile... Since you guys appear to be more knowledgeable about the 2002 XJR400R, maybe one of you guys can help him out?

Some riders fail to realise that we don't belong in the same Class....

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

Yamaha XJR400R for Sale

Yamaha XJR400R (Blue Colour)

Year : 1996

Registration Date : 17 Mar 1997

COE Expiry : 16 Mar 2017

SELLING : $2,500-00 (PRICE NEGOTIABLE)

Pls contact me @ 98500611 (PLS DO NOT SMS, THANKS)

stevepmt

L Plate

OR

come to my office at 31 West Coast Highway #01-33 West Coast Car Mart (Opp Haw Par Vila).

Attached Thumbnails

1. Happy125

2. abangsham & gf

3.SPanrry

4. Martin

Hurry hurry

bro, for me i wil kiv 1st.. waiting for mem green light.. hope she will.. coz really wane go lah bro.. :smile: i wane eat duriannnnnnnn.......................

:angel: LIVE LIFE, LIVE XJR, FOREVER XJR :angel:
BRO!

JAMBU LAH!!!

where you get the ferringz ah? i asso want leh..

dat time i ask bull he never get back to me wan...:dozed:

bro.. dat ferringz fix by my bro bull n bro sham over at my place.. bro sham oso fix 1. blue kaler u know.. :cheeky:

Hi Azhar,

I hope you've been well and that whole case has been sorted out.

That's really nice of you to send your personal invite to me for the Diversion outing, sounds like you're having loads of fun with them and furthermore what could be better than to find a mentor while you're at it. However I must sincerely decline for two main reasons, being that I'm strapped with my current activities and as it is I'm already finding hard to squeeze in time to meet with bull and the rest. Secondly I have no doubt that you're hanging out with great passionate guys but unfortunately you and I do not share the same passion with the Diversion and I otherwise have different opinions of the bike. To each his own is what they say.

Overall you certainly look good and hope that all's well with you my friend. Hope to see you around some time at the gatherings, if I can make time for myself that is.

Hey yamamoto,

Congrats to your newborn, I wish you at the beginning of a beauty journey you'll be having with your child.

BUT, I'm sorry to say that Sham has got my vote of approval of his new project. I'm just never a KTM fan! Nothing personal, only professional. Haha.

Bull,

That was an awesome meet up two nights ago. Also appreciate that efforts you guys took to pick me up when I got lost. Had it been anyone else I'm sure they would have told me to ask around for directions instead but no not you, you're a far noble man than that.

Looking forward to our next meet up!

Hey yamamoto,

Congrats to your newborn, I wish you at the beginning of a beauty journey you'll be having with your child.

BUT, I'm sorry to say that Sham has got my vote of approval of his new project. I'm just never a KTM fan! Nothing personal, only professional. Haha.

thanks bro... yup, i n my wife wil surely go thru dis beautiful journey of life with our lil princess.. same goes to u bro...

u dun approve my project? how cud u.. i wane :gun: u bro... hehehe, just kidding bro... coz i wane do sum touch up on the shroud so it wont look like ktm, but more like yammie.. hehehehe... :cheers:

wa nak decarbonised wa punya machine lah.. hope mem give green light..
eh deh, english lah deh!

kat mana eh the durian trip?

i just wanna go & eat durians!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=224155&page=14

mana sume org ni? tkde pun...

all go dinner lah...

wa nak pi makan durian...

lets go at Geylang lorong there...got yummy durians...

[bull ape bikinz? tdo kape? wa dah lama tak pojek moto sama2 lah. its been a while though.when the last time eh?]

HEy! last sUndaY i see u what with Sham???

the madams see your cute baby, & the boys went downstairs to do ur bike's project??

u really old man leow...:cheeky:

Su KTM Project May 09 (7).jpg

Sham Bellypan (5).jpg

Edited by xjrredbull
updated pictures of yamamoto & abangsham

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Hey yamamoto,

Loved carrying his baby, so calm & serene that baby of his, making me at peace..:)

nevermind if its KTM or WR shrouds, its a beauty in its own rights...:thumb:

bro.. dat ferringz fix by my bro bull n bro sham over at my place.. bro sham oso fix 1. blue kaler u know.. :cheeky:

hee hee....we sweat it out under the hot hot sun, wetting our underwears in the process....

sweeeeeeeeeet!

feeeeweeet power ah bro :thumb:

BRO!

JAMBU LAH!!!

where you get the ferringz ah? i asso want leh..

dat time i ask bull he never get back to me wan...:dozed:

i want to get back to you, but u always so busy going dating! :lovestruck:

CIMG0194.jpg

Su KTM Project May 09 (5).jpg

Edited by xjrredbull
shrouds project may 09

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

1. Happy125

2. abangsham & gf

3. SPanrry

4. Martin

KIV

a. xjrredbull(waiting for confirmation by my missus, sweatingly!)

more info here, so PLS read. (updated on 5th June 2009 2352hours)

planned by SBF members

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=224155

Hurry hurry

Edited by xjrredbull
hyperlink

Bull,

That was an awesome meet up two nights ago. Also appreciate that efforts you guys took to pick me up when I got lost. Had it been anyone else I'm sure they would have told me to ask around for directions instead but no not you, you're a far noble man than that.

Looking forward to our next meet up!

awwwww...so touching! :lovestruck: thanks bro!

Anyway, i do that all the time. I wouldnt want my friends to get lost-en-route-to-see me for dinner or anything, that y i choose a landmark for you to see & hopefully that, u get there safe & sound.

Abangsham & gf was with me, waiting together for my wife to finish work & thus we decided to 'rescue' u together. Hee hee hee!

Remember, after 8pm, i am freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

here is pictures of our ad hoc meet ups...of BOWIE, Lim, Spanrry, abangsham & gf...pix taken by my wife lah!

@ SMP 030609.jpg

@ SMP 030609 (2).jpg

@ SMP 030609 (3).jpg

Edited by xjrredbull
AD HOC makan session wit XJRs

Err.... XJR Clubbers, amidst the many recent postings on this thread, I did not seem to find any posting which answered a fellow forumer's enquiry... He is asking about a 5-year old XJR, I wish I can help, but since mine is a Fighting Spirits, it is somewhat futile... Since you guys appear to be more knowledgeable about the 2002 XJR400R, maybe one of you guys can help him out?

How much will a 5yr old XJR400 cost now. ?

Hi Baal!

i am Bull aka xjrredbull.

sorry for the late reply.

anyway, generally, its hard to gauge today's market on XJR bike values & availability.

Its not ez to find one @ shops let alone to gauge its pricings.

but hope this helps you.

In Feb09:

Fighting Spirits FS @ 1.7K (private buyer)

In May09:

Fighting Spirits FN @ 1k + 4x Instalments of $198

(private seller)

Myself 2004 September(from M1)

XJR400R FY @ 8.5K

Another new member brought a FY plate @ about 6K last August.

Anyway, if u compared to Super4 prices, XJR is supposed to be lower.

Like eg; Super 4 vtec 1 - left 1 year COE costs about 3-4k

BUT XJR costs below 2k.

(this is my 2cents & gathered info from members & shops alike)

hope this helps!

come & see our warm website!

Yours,

Bull aka xjrredbull

Chairman

Club Yamaha XJR Singapore

http://www.yamahaxjrsgp.multiply.com

Edited by xjrredbull
hope this helps

1. Happy125

2. abangsham & gf

3.SPanrry

4. Martin

5. Lim (Friend of SPanrry)

æ©Ÿæœƒåœ¨å³æ‰‹ï¼›

命é‹åœ¨å·¦æ‰‹ï¼›

努力在雙手。

:cheers::cheers:

Yamaha XJR400R for Sale

Yamaha XJR400R (Blue Colour)

Year : 1996

Registration Date : 17 Mar 1997

COE Expiry : 16 Mar 2017

SELLING : $2,500-00 (PRICE NEGOTIABLE)

Pls contact me @ 98500611 (PLS DO NOT SMS, THANKS)

stevepmt

L Plate

OR

come to my office at 31 West Coast Highway #01-33 West Coast Car Mart (Opp Haw Par Vila).

Attached Thumbnails

Wow! XJR for sales! Mind if i take a look? I am half-minded in getting a XJR after crashing my 13. But if the condition is good. Maybe Bull and myself can recommend to people that are interested.

1. Happy125

2. abangsham & gf

3.SPanrry

4. Martin

5. Lim (Friend of SPanrry)

thumbs up bro thumbs up!:thumb:

But do read the forum organiser below...

wah so many going ah...

i thot XJR onni.. :(

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

wah so many going ah...

i thot XJR onni.. :(

alamaks...

i know how u feel bro...

but at the very least, we can ride as a group of friends gg for Durians...

u gg? KIV maybe??o_O

1. Happy125

2. abangsham & gf

3. SPanrry

4. Martin

5. kalamansi1978(Spanrry friend, Lim)

KIV

a. xjrredbull(waiting for confirmation by my missus, sweatingly!)

more info here, so PLS read. (updated on 5th June 2009 2352hours)

planned by SBF members

Hurry hurry

Wow! XJR for sales! Mind if i take a look? I am half-minded in getting a XJR after crashing my 13. But if the condition is good. Maybe Bull and myself can recommend to people that are interested.

Alamak! Just got to know you are Foo, whom Bull has been telling me about! Sorry thought u are the seller... ok will contact the guy personally. Thanks!