Hey Bull! Sorry lah bro I forgot I got a wedding dinner that night. So cant attend. Meet up with you soon.

• Replies 4.1k

I did not say that (Ayer Keroh A&W) trip was a stupid trip. The members knew that if I can, I would always want to go & do trips up north, esp when it concern a XJRer.

No one is obliged to stay and forced to join the Club here at SBF. Everyone have to do that on his own free will.

A common bond that ties us @ "Club Yamaha XJR 400/1300 (Singapore)" together, is our love for Yamaha XJR.

that was never what i read from the smses in my phone....too bad they dont read it...when reflected in forums is alredy differently typed wat...

Live to Ride,Ride to Live

10/08/08

reached ayer keroh obr to enjoy a&w which clocked 201 km north bound.

2hrs at 140-150kmh and stopped every 80km.

Just to share this trip actually was just a last minute thingy due to unforseen long wk end. Born free...no pushing no waiting..even the rain didnt deter us frm reachin the destination because we were drenched till our undies at tuas ckp..hahaha

next time 1day trip to kl...spend about 5hrs there and return to home sweet home....to achive this must leave at 6am latest n b there at etd 10 am...

1 exp that money cant buy...:D :d

:cheers: :cheers:

esp when u are on a yamaha, yamaha xjr...:thumb: Too bad no pixs bro..

13/02/2009

i did not say that (ayer keroh a&w) trip was a stupid trip. The members knew that if i can, i would always want to go & do trips up north, esp when it concern a xjrer.

No one is obliged to stay and forced to join the club here at sbf. Everyone have to do that on his own free will.

A common bond that ties us @ "club yamaha xjr 400/1300 (singapore)" together, is our love for yamaha xjr.

that was never what i read from the smses in my phone....too bad they dont read it...when reflected in forums is alredy differently typed wat...

These is the thread exchanges that we have in 6 months ago regarding your A&W Trip on 10th August 2008.

Regarding what being read through smses, i am hopeful that you can come for the meet-up next week & show. We can take it from there. So do come.

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

wow what happen here ???

Since the past 1 years + i Know bull (aka xjrrebull) quite well with the regular meet ups,gathering and meeting, he don't seem that kind of person. Bro dreco if u have that sms do come for the meeting we really2 want to see the sms bro.

Hello ALL!!!!! I juz registered myself here in SBF.... but i tink some of u may have seen me on the roads before.. I'm currently riding a white Honda version S, and the only Super 4 hanging out with the XJR club... I'm hoping to buy a white XJR fighting spirit, so I wana sell off my Super 4... Anyone interested?

Some riders fail to realise that we don't belong in the same Class....

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

oh, by the way, HELLO xjrredbull and abangsham!!!! Male nurse in da HOUZE!!!!!!!!!!!! Let's rock the meetup on 21 Feb!!!!!! :cheers:

PS: Oh, by the way, in every basket, there are definitely a couple of ROTTEN APPLES :slapforehead:... please don't let these apples spoil the rest of the good ones... Juz throw them out and keep the good ones... What i mean is, Please ignore negative and degrading comments, take note of the constructive comments to improve ourselves for the betterment of others and maintain the good relations and reputation that XJR club has achieved within the past year.... Keep up the good work, and all cheers to our chairman xjrredbull :bow: and the EXCO members for making this club happen!!! :clapping: One more thing, the MCA article boosted the club's profile... As quoted from the original words of XJR club's founder, xjrredbull, 'Be unique, Be different, Be an XJRer...' ==> Hope someday, i'll be riding an XJR too!!!! :thumb:

Edited by BoyBulance

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

hey onemanarmy!!!! u seen me b4 at SGH? YUPZ!!! dats me!!! well, since i'm riding a super 4, but with the heart n spirit of XJR's - "be unique, be different", i mod by VerS into a 'Medic' version... hehe.... I wish u luck in passing ur 2A, Allah willing, u'll soon be a part of us... by the way, i MUST emphasize this point, quoted from xjrredbull... "An XJR chooses it's rider, not the rider choose the bike...." Hopefully, by this Sat, the gang will understand the wisdom in his words.... *flashback the scene where Bumblebee chooses Sam Witwicky in Transformers The Movie*

For new XJR owners~ Hello & Welcome onboard to the Club Yamaha XJR 400/ 1300 Singapore. There have been a flurry of new riders here at the Forum. Nice to see the forum filled with bike qns & updates. You are thus co-ordially invited to attend the meet-ups in Feb 09 to mingle around with the members & know more info & sharing on our rare & unique Yamaha XJR. Hope to see you guys there! :thumb:

Remember to "B Different, B Unique, B a XJRer!'

Interested, new XJRers, pls PM/SMS Bull aka xjrredbull your contact numbers to facilitate any eleventh minute changes to venue or time & updates (if any).

For ALL: Considering Yamamotomaniac's pregnant wife, meetings will not be held at Kembangan. Feb 09 meet-ups for XJR will be held near & around north side thus the venue below. So choose one venue.

What: XJR Monthly Meet-up 2009 (1st Meet-Up)

Venue: Teh Tarik Yishun / CCK Park Restaurant

Day: Saturday Evening

Date: 21st February 2009

Time: 2030hours onwards

Meeting Point: Khatib MRT / CCK MRT

Going :) to Teh Tarik Yishun

1. xjrredbull & wife

2. yamamotomaniac & wife

3. Herry Pinky (non-forumer)

4. BoyBulance VerS (now a legally-registered forumer :angel:) & gf

5. Martin (non-forumer)

6. BOWIE (new-forumer)

7. Abangsham & gf

TBC? o_O

1. SPannry

2. xjrizzac23

NOT COMING!

Yipee ya yeah!:cool: Bring along your better half to mingle with our ladies there. Afterall, its a friendly meet-up!

Yours,

[Bull aka xjrredbull

Chairperson

Club Yamaha XJR 400/1300 (Singapore)

HP: 81108279

well, i'm legally registered, so must update my status "lor"!!!!

*no puns intended*

Edited by BoyBulance

13/02/2009

These is the thread exchanges that we have in 6 months ago regarding your A&W Trip on 10th August 2008.

Regarding what being read through smses, i am hopeful that you can come for the meet-up next week & show. We can take it from there. So do come.

people if bull and i have any problems between us is not to be interfered by empty vassels...who dont know a thing...

me for using this thread to mediate any mis understanding is to keep everything transparent..so just read...dont try to rub more salt...

bull you said throwin sarcasm at you and below is the msg

after editing

everybody is entitled to their own opinions with regards to e side farings,accessories and customisations.

I personally hoped That U've been there personally, to planet or sin boon & not just blank recomendations.

And, I hope u can back up with what was being said here.

lim ah boy is known all over our island for cheap fake, spare parts BUT I believe, for any beloved, hardcore rider it's always best to buy the original especially since our bikes are unique....

Buy the original, Yamaha Genuine Parts.

before editing

r u saying something here @ me boy about the side farings?

I also hope That u've been personally, to planet or sin boon & not just a blank recomendations.

lim ah boy is known all over our island for cheap fake, spare parts, not for any beloved, hardcore rider.

Buy the original, *Yamaha Genuine Parts.*

My experiences also taught me, to be wiser with my words, as words used here @ the threads & forum discussions, can often be twisted & use against me (or anyone here), in a cynical & sarcastic manners??

the before editing part was sent by sbf to my email when you replied..

no need smses...even my girl msgs r deleted after read....

is it because u want to get back at me because of those last minute changes on shirt designs from you which fired me up... and the bikes asia incident where by i asked y you didnt plan earlier?

which than i said girls got free entry b4 3pm.....and you called and asked if i had sumthin against u abruptly for not informin u on the entry notes...? which i asked u back you can subcribe to 25threads but u cant even read on event updates on it...???

if i still recall you started the sms

u;go ayer keroh for wat?

me:for a&w and for fun

u:tebrau have wat?

me:that one near not called touring. just want to to know the feeling of reachin mid point to kl on bike..

u:any photos?

me; too tired to take

then all was silent

so i post on sbf and ayed shared his views which u repled

brother, i bring u go A&W at Tebrau u want??nearer....just 15 minutes from JB...:D

since u were askin if i was bein sarkastic to u i take u sarkastic too...

tryin to get back at me about the past which u confronted me on the phone for bikes asia thingy..

oh ya boybulance.. talk like real bike choose rider.. i paid for X(thats wat i call for my bike in short)not X pay me. n yes i name my bike.. if u wanna get an XJR4 go to ubi industrial.. saw one in blue.. :cool: btw if anyone saw XJR rider with a red chinese wording on a white helmet.. thts me... one of the hated rider on the road.hahahah

hey onemanarmy!!!! u seen me b4 at SGH? YUPZ!!! dats me!!! well, since i'm riding a super 4, but with the heart n spirit of XJR's - "be unique, be different", i mod by VerS into a 'Medic' version... hehe.... I wish u luck in passing ur 2A, Allah willing, u'll soon be a part of us... by the way, i MUST emphasize this point, quoted from xjrredbull... "An XJR chooses it's rider, not the rider choose the bike...." Hopefully, by this Sat, the gang will understand the wisdom in his words.... *flashback the scene where Bumblebee chooses Sam Witwicky in Transformers The Movie*

Thanks for your well wishes.

Not quite sure if it's similar to Transformers la,

But nevertheless, I'm getting an XJR.:)

Ya, I've seen u at SGH a couple of times.

I'm Hilda's friend btw. You should know who she is right?

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

hee hee hee...that qoute sounded familiar eh, boybulance? hee heee...

Hello ALL!!!!! I juz registered myself here in SBF.... but i tink some of u may have seen me on the roads before.. I'm currently riding a white Honda version S, and the only Super 4 hanging out with the XJR club... I'm hoping to buy a white XJR fighting spirit, so I wana sell off my Super 4... Anyone interested?

U really am in love with white eh??:) gogogogo XJR!

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

oh ya boybulance.. talk like real bike choose rider.. i paid for X(thats wat i call for my bike in short)not X pay me. n yes i name my bike.. if u wanna get an XJR4 go to ubi industrial.. saw one in blue.. :cool: btw if anyone saw XJR rider with a red chinese wording on a white helmet.. thts me... one of the hated rider on the road.hahahah

he, boybulance, dont like his bike blue bro...but good info on the XJR here! :thumb:

There is a story behind the "An XJR chooses it's rider, not the rider chooses the bike"....

More info & story on that, during the meet-up on Sat, 21st February 09! So lets go!

For new XJR owners~ Hello & Welcome onboard to the Club Yamaha XJR 400/ 1300 Singapore. There have been a flurry of new riders here at the Forum. Nice to see the forum filled with bike qns & updates. You are thus co-ordially invited to attend the meet-ups in Feb 09 to mingle around with the members & know more info & sharing on our rare & unique Yamaha XJR. Hope to see you guys there! :thumb:

Remember to "B Different, B Unique, B a XJRer!'

Interested, new XJRers, pls PM/SMS Bull aka xjrredbull your contact numbers to facilitate any eleventh minute changes to venue or time & updates (if any).

For ALL: Considering Yamamotomaniac's pregnant wife, meetings will not be held at Kembangan. Feb 09 meet-ups for XJR will be held near & around north side thus the venue below. So choose one venue.

What: XJR Monthly Meet-up 2009 (1st Meet-Up)

Venue: Teh Tarik Yishun / CCK Park Restaurant

Day: Saturday Evening

Date: 21st February 2009

Time: 2030hours onwards

Meeting Point: Khatib MRT / CCK MRT

Going :) to Teh Tarik Yishun

1. xjrredbull & wife

2. yamamotomaniac & wife

3. Herry Pinky (non-forumer)

4. BoyBulance VerS (now a legally-registered forumer :angel:) & gf

5. Martin (non-forumer)

6. BOWIE (new-forumer)

7. Abangsham & gf

TBC? o_O

1. SPannry

NOT COMING!

1. wolfener

Yipee ya yeah!:cool: Bring along your better half to mingle with our ladies there. Afterall, its a friendly meet-up!

Yours,

[Bull aka xjrredbull

Chairperson

Club Yamaha XJR 400/1300 (Singapore)

HP: 81108279

Edited by xjrredbull
updates

Thanks for your well wishes.

Not quite sure if it's similar to Transformers la,

But nevertheless, I'm getting an XJR.:)

Ya, I've seen u at SGH a couple of times.

I'm Hilda's friend btw. You should know who she is right?

Hilda? From Ngee Ann poly? OF COURSE!!!! We were on attachment at the same ward!! However, she a bit 'up' than me, coz she was attached at the 'A-class' ward whereas I was attached to the 'apek-apek's and 'pakcik-pakcik's in the 'B-class' ward.... hehe....

Oh, I got sumthin to tell u.... between a VersionS and a Fighting Spirit, the handling and pickup on an XJR is waaaaay superior than a VerS... U juz open the throttle, and the engine just ROARS!!! VROOOOOOOOM!!!!! XJR has ultra-light handling when compared to a VerS and handles superbly when sharp cornering, and the handlebar does not shake or rattle at top speed... It cuts the wind like knife through water.... To help u visualise - imagine the nimbleness of the 'kapcai' with the power of a VerS, plus the muscular look of a class 2 bike... that's genius.... Please keep this a secret between us, if not the 'mat-rapes' from the neighbouring threads might declare war on us.... They have NO idea what they are missing out on.... in other words, 'ignorance is bliss', 'people fear what they do not know', and that's why 'familiarity breeds content' - which explains why EVERYBODY ELSE buys the Super 4.... except the XJRers!!!! :cheer:

Edited by BoyBulance

fuiyoo... wats the big hoo haa..past is past wat.. takmo kecoh2.. so u guys going any trips soon? songkhran maybe?:p

i like your attitude bro!!! it's positive!!! I would like to quote a couple of philosophies here Let bygones be bygones, forgive and forget, learn from each other's mistakes, and most importantly, if we point a finger at one person, your other 4 fingers will be pointing STRAIGHT BACK at you... well, that's just a thought for today and thoughts for many many many other days....

Edited by BoyBulance

dat's a witty comment, u have a point, but there is a reason why that quote was said by our chairman.... Consider this - u could have bought urself, maybe a Suzuki Bandit, or a Honda RVF, or maybe the Project Big thru to Revo, or even the XR4, but wat made u buy the XJR out of so many other choices?? U could have chosen to let 'familiarity breed content' and just be like everybody else, but wat made u '"paid for X", even to the extent of "yes i name my bike.." ? Isn't that love for the bike or an attraction or a certain attachment that u have for an XJR? Or could it be partly because the bike 'chose' you, and dats y u made the choice to "paid for X"?? :cheeky: i rest my case....

On a more serious note, i've talked to a couple of XJRers who made the switch to an XJR when they have not even considered buying it, but rather, a love at 1st sight :lovestruck: or just fated to have it, and i'm sure it'll make an interesting conversation topic this upcoming meetup...

One more thing, I'm looking forward to meeting u in person - u seem a rather witty and intelligent gentleman, as opposed to u believing that u r a "one of the hated rider on the road"... :cheers:

Edited by BoyBulance

he, boybulance, dont like his bike blue bro...but good info on the XJR here! :thumb:

SPOT ON Mr Chairman!!!! Good call!!! I like white.... it's pure, clean, untainted, and most of all, a student nurse in white uniform on a white super 4 (MEDIC versionTM) seldom fail to make heads turn.... even the TPs... :angel:

ops!!! i forgot..... and sarong party gerlz lurve WHITE MEN!!!! :p

Edited by BoyBulance

Mr Chairman,

Do we have a calling card?

I seen acouple of white XJR400 in Tanjong Pagar area.

1 is a White Fighting Spirit ridden by an Ang Moh

2 always saw 1 park at Tanjong Pagar market, not sure it belong to apek selling fish.....

Probably something that we can stick to the tank ....