hi guys gg for my first bike inspection soon

so wat r the procedures like?

just ride in?

or do i need to make a phone call booking like wat the letter says?

pls advise:)

thx

some people see things as they are and ask why

others see things that never were and ask why not

what your mind can conceive

can be achieved

never give up~~~

-----------------------------

2006-07 Honda NSR SP

2007 - current Honda Phantom TA200

• Replies 32

as long as everything is in stock, just pay the money and the end result will be a pass....

procedures like checking front tire, rear tire, exhaust, horn, head light high beam low beam, rear brake light, rear light that shines ur plate number, clutch....

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

I went to one one particular center, dont want to say where lah. got one busybody from SBS, kapo kapo, yayapapaya, see my sticker number plate say, cannot pass. talk to you never look at you look at the sky that type.

then the inspection guy came, supposedly they are friends lah, cos SBS just beside the inspection center.

then the SBS lau uncle take my bike and inspect on the inspection guy's behalf.

then when they checking my wheel alightment (i think), the SBS lau uncle dismount my bike, left it just being held by the "thing" that grip my bike's wheels. the inspection guy immediately came and say "hey like that the bike will fall one"

WAH LAN. Si beh TL already.

then when everything over, the inspection guy give me pass. then the SBS still come and tell me repeatedly, change your number plate, change your number plate, this time let you go.

KNN, no disrespect to SBS, but that lau a****** should just go and drive the bus lah, some more dont know how to mount bike, keep knocking his safty boots against my tailboard. CB liao.

Can imagine your frustration la... on our side already not sure if we can pass the inspection yet there're still people who want to make such negative comments when it doesnt involve them.

I've received my inspection letter but not sure if I'm gonna do it myself as I don't have the rear plate light thingy and some small issues.

I didn't know the inspection also checks rear plate lighting! I'm changing my tail light - does it affect in any way? Is it as long as the brake light shine on the plate can liao?

Please advise, thanks!

That's a relief. I just bought my bike not long ago, next year then inspection...

Just that I've bought a rear fender + tailight and thinking of installing it, but kinda short and my bike is without the plate light one dunno whether can pass or not.

Anyway I think I''l leave this headache till next year ba haha..

ya.. so u guys think i should just go ahead or think i should go install the plate light before going..

indeed hear from some that they nev chk rear

hmm i guess will go STA

haha :)

Hi zaven,

What bike you riding? If your bike originally no plate light I think is fine ba.. cos I know some don't have de, instead they use the brake light to illuminate the plate so if like me modify the brake light will affect to a certain extent.

Why yours don't have? You removed?

just went inspection yesterday...phew i pass...thought that my smoke gonna fail me....

i went to SM there....

well

first of all visually check ur bike for any mod then he will ask u to rev ur engine and check ur pipe for the sound and smoke...

then check ur lighting...as in brake,low beam high beam, rear light etc...

then ur alignment

then ur brake

and if im not wrong thats all...

and print out to me the cert....yeah pass!

but he got a warning for me...

that if ROV were to check my bike...i might fail due to me mounting a damper and modified my rear brake...

and yes he say might cause he say some rov say can some say cannot so he also not sure...but one thing he sure is that my brake is effective!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 9 2006, 08:16 PM

Hi zaven,

What bike you riding? If your bike originally no plate light I think is fine ba.. cos I know some don't have de, instead they use the brake light to illuminate the plate so if like me modify the brake light will affect to a certain extent.

Why yours don't have? You removed?

im ridin a phantom 200. haha mine is not originally dun have.

cos the previous owner change the mudguard thing to a non stock 1.. then the place of the plate and rear light also different... like no place for rear plate light.

now im also not sure how. some more my rear signal lights also sort of broken to fit my rear box. no extention for the signal light was used. a little worried now

Hi zaven,

I think you no need to worry ba, cos I have seen quite a number of phantoms they put the number plate on the back rest of the pillion. No plate light also mah.. some even got rear box, making the plate hard to see.

khaitronic - which inspection centre you went? Do you mean damper for the suspension? Like that also cannot ah?

Anyway if anyone were to fail, hope he can update this thread and tell us what they fail and why... for the benefit of everybody else

Originally posted by tridagger@Dec 10 2006, 10:45 PM

Hi zaven,

I think you no need to worry ba, cos I have seen quite a number of phantoms they put the number plate on the back rest of the pillion. No plate light also mah.. some even got rear box, making the plate hard to see.

khaitronic - which inspection centre you went? Do you mean damper for the suspension? Like that also cannot ah?

Anyway if anyone were to fail, hope he can update this thread and tell us what they fail and why... for the benefit of everybody else

hi there!

gained some confidence from what u say

i think i will go for an inspection try.. then let u guys know the outcome

Originally posted by khaitronic@Dec 9 2006, 08:58 PM

just went inspection yesterday...phew i pass...thought that my smoke gonna fail me....

i went to SM there....

well

first of all visually check ur bike for any mod then he will ask u to rev ur engine and check ur pipe for the sound and smoke...

then check ur lighting...as in brake,low beam high beam, rear light etc...

then ur alignment

then ur brake

and if im not wrong thats all...

and print out to me the cert....yeah pass!

but he got a warning for me...

that if ROV were to check my bike...i might fail due to me mounting a damper and modified my rear brake...

and yes he say might cause he say some rov say can some say cannot so he also not sure...but one thing he sure is that my brake is effective!

how u mod yr rear brake?

change to brake disc?

i went for my inspection today and... passed!

He didnt say anything about the no. plate light... the rest was ok...

except for headlight fail

ispection coming so i nid u guys to assist me... im riding kr

can tell me how the procedures to go abt renew my tax???

wad do they look for during inspection??

bike got posh racing handle bar, yoshimura footrest, neon light at the hole of kr and under my seat(but if i nvr take out can or nt?), decarbonise exhaust...

hope u guys cud help me out coz inspection coming in 14 days time.... :help:

Originally posted by b01@January 07, 2007 08:12 pm

ispection coming so i nid u guys to assist me... im riding kr

can tell me how the procedures to go abt renew my tax???

wad do they look for during inspection??

bike got posh racing handle bar, yoshimura footrest, neon light at the hole of kr and under my seat(but if i nvr take out can or nt?), decarbonise exhaust...

hope u guys cud help me out coz inspection coming in 14 days time.... :help:

If you scared cannot pass then ask shop go inspection for you..If not can just go inspection then after which do tell us if can pass or not..

cash and nets payment only.

ride in to the place.

pay b4 check.

follow what he say.

u will be given a paper(pass cert)

*** edited by moderator ***

what they will check.

tyres.

signal light .

horn.

pipe.

serial no. of ur bike.

headlight.

brakes.

no. plate.

*** edited by moderator ***

going for inspection soon so nid u guys to help me..

im riding kr...

my bike got posh racing handle bar, yoshimura footrest, got neon light on the front holes of kr n under seat, high beam spoilt others i 4get but will ask you all later....

plz helpme....:help: