HI All

Got problem with my V-tec 1 .

every time i my bike overnight next day i can see a few drop oil on the floor i think is engine oil not a lot just a few drop.

What i need to do or change what cost ?

thank you

ok

• Replies 7.7k

HI All

every time i my bike overnight next day i can see a few drop oil on the floor i think is engine oil not a lot just a few drop.

thank you

First need to identify where the leak come from.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Want to ask if headlight low beam does not turn on but high beam is fine.

Any recommended steps need to take note other than changing bulb.

U might want to open up ur switch assembly and check if there any rust built up in ur switch connector? Which is preventing the current from flowing to ur low beam.

Try unscrew the inside connector and spray some wd-40 to it.

Follow by using a small piece of cloth to wipe the excess fluid.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Need some help too. I dun get it when i turn off and on my ignition e trip 1&2 & time all reset. Btw i jus check rectifier, magnetic coil and battery all ok. My voltmeter is faulty.. But supposely wun affect the trip 1 & 2 & time. Any kind soul to enlighten me??

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

Want to ask if headlight low beam does not turn on but high beam is fine.

Any recommended steps need to take note other than changing bulb.

Take off ur H4 bulb and check see if one of the filament is broken..likely, it is.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

HI All

thank you

It could be wet oil residue if u oiled ur chain lately..if u did not..likely it's ur primary (front) gear shaft O-ring oil seal worn out liao..$8 or less to replaced (fast job).

Need some help too. I dun get it when i turn off and on my ignition e trip 1&2 & time all reset. Btw i jus check rectifier, magnetic coil and battery all ok. My voltmeter is faulty.. But supposely wun affect the trip 1 & 2 & time. Any kind soul to enlighten me??

I suggest u take off ur faulty voltmeter and spray some WD40 into ur ignition key hole and right hand starter switch assembly. When it comes to anything electrical fault..it's can be unpredictable. Electrical trouble shooting is time consuming and expensive.

Hi Guys...

First time posting here.... Need some advice....

I've only been riding my Spec 2 for a month plus. So far there were no problems til just now. I rode from Novena Square til woodlands. Stopped for around 20 mins then proceeded to Tuas... Upon reaching tuas went to a kopitiam to buy some drinks and my bike couldn't start.

Turn the ignition key on but there were no lights... Neutral light off, odometer and time also no display... tachometer and speedometer needles also didn't swipe at all... Waited for around 5 to 10 mins, turned the ignition key, lights were on...

Pressed the start button then all lights went off again... Didn't try push starting becos was late for work... So left the bike at pavement...

Is it a major problem or a matter of dead battery??

Should be battery flat due to faulty rectifer and/or coil.

Hi Guys...

First time posting here.... Need some advice....

I've only been riding my Spec 2 for a month plus. So far there were no problems til just now. I rode from Novena Square til woodlands. Stopped for around 20 mins then proceeded to Tuas... Upon reaching tuas went to a kopitiam to buy some drinks and my bike couldn't start.

Turn the ignition key on but there were no lights... Neutral light off, odometer and time also no display... tachometer and speedometer needles also didn't swipe at all... Waited for around 5 to 10 mins, turned the ignition key, lights were on...

Pressed the start button then all lights went off again... Didn't try push starting becos was late for work... So left the bike at pavement...

Is it a major problem or a matter of dead battery??

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

I suggest u take off ur faulty voltmeter and spray some WD40 into ur ignition key hole and right hand starter switch assembly. When it comes to anything electrical fault..it's can be unpredictable. Electrical trouble shooting is time consuming and expensive.

Sorry bro to trouble u again. Tried e method u taught. Didn't work. Ask mechnics, they claim motherboard faulty. Could that be e problem?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

any spec3 rider want to change BrakePad?

3Set total ( 2FRONT & 1 BACK) =$60 with installation

Brand : ISUMI

Made in JAPAN

Feedback : effective brakepad, no squeeking sound, effective grip

interested beep me @ 90400047

hi guys, anyone noe how many chain links for stock 15/44 sprockets? Ive change my worn chain to did xring.... count it got 108 links but the adjustment at the swingarm is at the centre area... I wonder if can push in further but of cos must deduct another 2 links...

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Sorry bro to trouble u again. Tried e method u taught. Didn't work. Ask mechnics, they claim motherboard faulty. Could that be e problem?

Motherboard of what?

Motherboard of my meter.

Hmmmmm....not sure about that. If a motherboard is bad..it should be all gone bad but not partial. Anyway..I may be wrong..best u get a few other opinion from various reputable mototiam that handles S4. To me, it's still like a bad connection or a fault caused by poor wire condition (liek coppepr corrosion as in oxidation thus loading the current load supply). Whatever, keep us update and we all learn.

my meter the speed area no light

rpm there no problem

can change the bulb inside right...?

Right...depending on what model of S4. Non Vtec..two T5 and one T10 (bigger)...Vtec..both T10.