• Replies 7.7k

[Q] Hi all, wondering if anyone of u have this problem. bike seem to be able to start with only 1 crank in the morning but after the bike is warmed up, i need to press the starter a few times before the babe can fire up. unusual?

Bro my bike also same. Maybe its bcoz bike when cold starting rpm is lower. Bike is hot starting rpm higher.

Guys, what is this handlebar ball bearings? where is it located?

And...how much would an original spec 1 Handle bar cost? Mine doesn't seem to be the original one, someone once commented that it is longer..but I can't really tell the difference.

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

Bro my bike also same. Maybe its bcoz bike when cold starting rpm is lower. Bike is hot starting rpm higher.

geesh.... i tot its usually the other way round. been asking ard. some say it might b the fuel/air mixture. running too lean. anyone has any idea??

Guys, what is this handlebar ball bearings? where is it located?

And...how much would an original spec 1 Handle bar cost? Mine doesn't seem to be the original one, someone once commented that it is longer..but I can't really tell the difference.

correct me if am wrong,there no such thing as handlebar ball bearing.i think it refering to steering cone bearing.I think for spec1 OEM bar it cost ard $80+ or less(cause spec3 OEM cost ard $80+ also).

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
correct me if am wrong,there no such thing as handlebar ball bearing.i think it refering to steering cone bearing.I think for spec1 OEM bar it cost ard $80+ or less(cause spec3 OEM cost ard $80+ also).

Bro steering cone bearing how much u know?and where u would recommand if i need to change sproket? thks

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

Bro steering cone bearing how much u know?and where u would recommand if i need to change sproket? thks

not sure how muhc it cost,if am not wrong is quite cheap.sprocket u can check out any bike shop pormo.alot ppl using AFAM.

lol kk thks bro... Haiz..so many things to do.. that time change the type,piangz my brake pad came off.. worse...

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

maybe you would want to check out bike shops & ask for a quotation as usually they will offer you market price depends on your condition before setting your price for selling.

1 of my friend riding spec 3 FX plate shop selling $8.5k machine & another friend riding spec 3 FBA plate shop selling $10k machine.

hope my little comment helps.

Riding is a Passion, Once a Rider, Always a Rider

:cheeky::cheeky:

lol kk thks bro... Haiz..so many things to do.. that time change the type,piangz my brake pad came off.. worse...

u mean change the tyre ar?aia brake pad can buy SBS brand.not bad.cheap somemore below $20?bad point is after ride yur brake caliper very dusty.

oh i already post in yur tread.

Check it out. I have replied.

Chase The Unknowns without Limits

u mean change the tyre ar?aia brake pad can buy SBS brand.not bad.cheap somemore below $20?bad point is after ride yur brake caliper very dusty.

i mean tt time i change tyre den reliease my brake pad all cannot make it lol...Anyway sorry last nite didnt reply u..my hp no batt liao lol

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

i mean tt time i change tyre den reliease my brake pad all cannot make it lol...Anyway sorry last nite didnt reply u..my hp no batt liao lol

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

(Q) Wanna ask if wan to self install rear hugger,does we need to remove the suspension or jus insert in?thks

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

ask a few more shops lor dun restrict yourself to 1 or 2 shop only. heard from somebody that if a small shop or one and only one shop, they wont take in high price as they cant sell off at higher price. So i believe u shld noe wat im trying to say rite? hahaha

Riding is a Passion, Once a Rider, Always a Rider

:cheeky::cheeky:

nope..no need to open the suspension can also install the hugger..but will be a bit difficult wihout opening the suspension..

MAR 2006 - JUL 2006 --- Gilera DNA 125

APR 2006 - NOV 2008 --- Honda NSR 150

JAN 2007 - SEP 2008 --- Honda Wave 125

NOV 2008 - Mar 2011 --- Honda Super 4 Spec 3

MAR 2011 - PRESENT --- R6 08

MAR 2011 - PRESENT --- Spark 135

Ride Safe People!!!

(Q) Wanna ask if wan to self install rear hugger,does we need to remove the suspension or jus insert in?thks

No need to open suspension, recommend to remove both the footrest so as to tigthen the nut easily.

Hi thanks for the responses. I checked the connector all fitted nicely. I took out the bulb only high beam filament lit up when i depress "Passing" button. I use the switch on the left handle to on my high/low beam, no response at all. The filament for my low beam looks fine though. Could it be the switch problem?

i last time oso gt tis problem.. u try put to high beam then ride maybe a while will come back, or when the bike is running,press the start button again

No need to open suspension, recommend to remove both the footrest so as to tigthen the nut easily.

nope..no need to open the suspension can also install the hugger..but will be a bit difficult wihout opening the suspension..

ok thks thks bro..

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Hi everyone, sorry to ask a noob question. I'm riding a vtec 1, recently i realised that the faster i go, the lower my batt voltage will be. Eg, at rpm 4k, my voltage will be 12.4v, but at 5k and above rpm, my voltage fluctuates between 12.2-12.0v. And also while idling at traffic light, my voltage seems to be dropping at a gradual rate. Is it got to do with my magnetic coil and batt? Thanks alot. :)

Bro Iroi,just in case standby a drill.some of the predrill hole not accurate.so need redrill.if u don't wan redrill yur hugger won't be in the center.