• Replies 7.7k

alamak..i also must do this check..hope no issue with it..haiz...donno how many days never ride s4 already...sittin in the carpark..hahaha

Btter ride some..u got a weak coil and battery can get flat soon and if coil gone bad..psh start oso useless.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Thanks Ah Pek, is it costly? it sounds like a lot of work to me...

The parts are not that costly like gasket etc..its the labour. Best you asked a few mototiam and compare. Can check with Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3 Blk 5032 AMK Industrial Park 2 and compare pricing but do take note about quality and correstive work too..not cheapest mean the best.

[Q] How much does it cost for clutch cable for S4?? im riding spec 1

Which model of S4...non or Vtec?...and u want original or chiong and wif or wif-out installation?

vtec1... original how much n chiong one how much?? n with n without how much???

RxZ FR 89..J [Aug2007-Dec07]

CB400 Vtec 1 FU 24..E [sept08-Nov09]

CB400 Vtec 1 FT 14..R [July10-???]

Hi, yes the meter is working but my except my oil and signal indicator the rest of the other 2 indicstors on the right side is not working too where one is the neutral gear indicator. ok where can i get the casing if its possible cos i have checked a few places and they dont seem to have.Thanks.

try searching EBAY motors.got mine for version s from HK for abt SGD160

Anyone have a cigerette socket charger their bike before? can tel me how? been searching the net for DIY tips, but couldnt find any! If you could also point out the cost as well! thank you very much!

i have one on my s4.PM me for more details

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

vtec1... original how much n chiong one how much?? n with n without how much???

Original less than $30..chiong less than $20. Labour cost..$10 or so.

The parts are not that costly like gasket etc..its the labour. Best you asked a few mototiam and compare. Can check with Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3 Blk 5032 AMK Industrial Park 2 and compare pricing but do take note about quality and correstive work too..not cheapest mean the best.

Thanks Ah Pek, can you roughly let me know how much is the estimated cost?

[Q]

I have another question I thought I'd ask. I'm riding a VerS. I have a lot of free-play in my front brake lever. I have to squeeze the brake lever 1-2cm before the brakes start working (at all). The brakes do work, I just have to pull the lever in pretty far.

I had the master cylinder rebuilt (or was supposed to, I don't trust the guy who did it now) about a year ago. I'm also pretty sure it's not air in the line. Why do I have to press the lever so far before I get enough pressure to press on the brake pads? The feel isn't confidence inspiring, and it takes extra time when I have an emergency stop. Thank you in advance!

[Q]

I have another question I thought I'd ask. I'm riding a VerS. I have a lot of free-play in my front brake lever. I have to squeeze the brake lever 1-2cm before the brakes start working (at all). The brakes do work, I just have to pull the lever in pretty far.

I had the master cylinder rebuilt (or was supposed to, I don't trust the guy who did it now) about a year ago. I'm also pretty sure it's not air in the line. Why do I have to press the lever so far before I get enough pressure to press on the brake pads? The feel isn't confidence inspiring, and it takes extra time when I have an emergency stop. Thank you in advance!

Try pushing your brake level outwards and adjust the round disc like dial screw further out in clockwise direction. Its for setting your squeeze in level preference.

anybody know why my right footrest will vibrate?

Because your exhaust is mounted to it?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Yo! Ah Pek...

Dollar well spend....! Did a run yesterday, across the border.....!

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

guys, help. everytime after a rain. during riding, when i brake using my rear break, it will have a loud screeching sounds. what does it mean? and when i break, cant seem to "makan". in the end. i have to use my front brake.

Yo! Ah Pek...

Dollar well spend....! Did a run yesterday, across the border.....!

Yo! :0) Have a good and safe trip my friend!

guys, help. everytime after a rain. during riding, when i brake using my rear break, it will have a loud screeching sounds. what does it mean? and when i break, cant seem to "makan". in the end. i have to use my front brake.

Likely caused why brake pad dust caught in between the caliper hising where the pistons are. May have to service and clean.

Yo! :0) Have a good and safe trip my friend!

Kam Xia... Kam Xia.... :D

Got my Engine Guard Replace.... Good Stuff!

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

just to share..i just changed my coil for $215 at soon hin yishun..my old coil two ports burned liao..the rest burning already..

i dont understand whats the diff between OEM and Original as the bikeshop said..OEM is original engineering manufacture right?so original uh..it came in a honda box stating made in thailand..anybody knows?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

just to share..i just changed my coil for $215 at soon hin yishun..my old coil two ports burned liao..the rest burning already..

i dont understand whats the diff between OEM and Original as the bikeshop said..OEM is original engineering manufacture right?so original uh..it came in a honda box stating made in thailand..anybody knows?

OEM (original equipment manufacturer) is original parts from honda! unless they say aftermarket which is chiong from some other countries..

dear all, does anyone know how to check the engine oil level ? i tried looking at the glass on the right side of the bike but my glass have gone foggy,

i opened the oil filler cap can i can't seem to see any oil inside, is that normal? i worried about the case where ah pek was helping someone drain out the oil in the bike only to find that theres less than a litre of oil being drained out.

thanks in advance

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

ah pek do u know roughly how much?

Different biketiam charge differently lah..depending on their business, rental and salary to mech...give and take.about say $10-$24. Normally its free as the service is provided during brake pad hange if the mech bothers. Nect time go to Ah Fook..he always cklean the caliper and pistons if its dirty.

dear all, does anyone know how to check the engine oil level ? i tried looking at the glass on the right side of the bike but my glass have gone foggy,

i opened the oil filler cap can i can't seem to see any oil inside, is that normal? i worried about the case where ah pek was helping someone drain out the oil in the bike only to find that theres less than a litre of oil being drained out.

thanks in advance

Take a flat head screw driver and lightly scrap of the paint or whatever that is fogging the inspection window glass. You have to tilt ur bike straight to see the eo thru the glass..observe it when in progress of tilting.

As for that incident..it was fcktup eo use..thos ethat comes in a package. Some may be branded in name but repacking is over the causeway and u never know what u get in those bottles.

I was wondering what are the logistics of replacing the standard airbox with 4 smaller cone filters ? Is it essentially a direct fit and little issues ? Ive noticed a couple of vacuum tubes for perhaps the PCV system or oil catch - these would be eliminated. What about a return for the charcol canister etc? Being an EFI bike i would think it would respond the same way a car responds to a aftermarket air filter....perhaps increased induction noise and slight poke increase.

Would 4 pods be deemed a worthwhile mod? Would this , coupled with a nicer free flowing can give a good increase in response/noise? And finally would this intake mod + muffler be adjusted to like any EFI ECU does over time ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Honda-Kawasaki-Suzuki-Yamaha-SYM-48mm-Air-Filter-4pcs-/140298543602?pt=AU_Motorcycle_Parts_Accessories&hash=item20aa71e1f2

Any thoughts greatly appreciated !

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...