i would recommend you to go to planet to get your stuff replaced.. respray is for the looks, get your parts replaced more impt if you are on a tight budget..

my 2 cents worth.

• Replies 7.7k

u can service your rear suspension at ard 280 and front around 150. But dont bother to service unless they are really soggy and bad.. For full body respray, around 400 ba. brakes jam up, probably can check the caliperr.

But i think total refurbishing, will cost around 1k ba. For metal parts, u can bring to sengkwang, he can do hi-polish for all the chrome parts for u, or u can DIY also.

I just changed my engine oil today and have half a bottle left. If I want to switch to another kind of engine oil the next time, can I still use the leftovers and mix with the other brand of EO? (e.g. mixing synthetic with semi)

How long can I keep that bottle of engine oil before it gets "lousy"? Thanks

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
i tot super 4 change EO is 3 bottles? y u still left wif half bottle?

To my knowledge, S4 uses 3.2 litres of EO. So I had to buy 4 bottles. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

I just changed my engine oil today and have half a bottle left. If I want to switch to another kind of engine oil the next time, can I still use the leftovers and mix with the other brand of EO? (e.g. mixing synthetic with semi)

How long can I keep that bottle of engine oil before it gets "lousy"? Thanks

Yes you can. PM me if you wanna try my blend using your half other bottle.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

i would recommend you to go to planet to get your stuff replaced.. respray is for the looks, get your parts replaced more impt if you are on a tight budget..

my 2 cents worth.

Thanks DragonForce,

Appreciate yr advice, have talked 2 Alex @ Unique Motorsports. He seems ok. Ask me 2 bring my ride in. Then he will quote. Will not spend more than $1500 for total facelift n refurbishments. Wat u think?

u can service your rear suspension at ard 280 and front around 150. But dont bother to service unless they are really soggy and bad.. For full body respray, around 400 ba. brakes jam up, probably can check the caliperr.

But i think total refurbishing, will cost around 1k ba. For metal parts, u can bring to sengkwang, he can do hi-polish for all the chrome parts for u, or u can DIY also.

Thanks Zesture,

If can service then service my suspension front n back. Maybe need 2 change center coil springs. Will ask Alex from Unique Motorsports to do service of all parts. So shouldnt b more than 2k for facelift, sprays n total refurbish of my super4. Right? Thanks again for the info.

ps wat do u guys think of Unique Motorsports. Are the price they quote ok or reasonable? Im new 2 all tis. Thanks again.

Thanks Zesture,

If can service then service my suspension front n back. Maybe need 2 change center coil springs. Will ask Alex from Unique Motorsports to do service of all parts. So shouldnt b more than 2k for facelift, sprays n total refurbish of my super4. Right? Thanks again for the info.

ps wat do u guys think of Unique Motorsports. Are the price they quote ok or reasonable? Im new 2 all tis. Thanks again.

Unique motorsport prices quite reasonable..:cheeky:

Hi Firdauz,

Thanks. But among the mentioned, Unique Motor, Seng Kwang, K&T, Planet, which will u choose if u have 2 refurbish yr old Super4 to nearly new, spending close to $2k. Which will u trust. Coz u guys already seasoned in tis forum, im a newbie n dun 1 2 kena ketok. I would like reliable service n good jobs. Thanks dude

pek..can teach me how to fix horn..haa..

What type of horn are you getting? Make sure it comes with a relay and connection diagram for wiring. Never use an electrical horn with your current stock horn setup.

I service my bike regularly at Unique.. So, i will recommend there lor. I think their prices are reasonable and they dont hide costs one. K&T and Planet also have good reviews. So, I think any of these 3 will be good and safe choices.

As for sengkwang. they dont restore bikes la. They restore metal only. hee.

Customized metal solution, eg. IU bracket, topbox bracket, welding, yeah, they are the place to go.

But if u wanna save money... source e paintjob at specified painter. Cos bikeshops dont spray themselves anyway, they send it to these pro painters...

but 1.5k to 2k.. more than enuf liao. I previously also spent around sum. things i changed was steering cone bearing, front fork servicing, sprocket & chain, new tires, new paintjob, spec3 headlight, front/back disc rotors, seat rewrap, riser handlebar and side mirrors. Bike like new liao...

i recommend unique motor, if u on tight budget, go planet.

but unique package quite attractive, if u wanna one shot do all, they might have discount

I service my bike regularly at Unique.. So, i will recommend there lor. I think their prices are reasonable and they dont hide costs one. K&T and Planet also have good reviews. So, I think any of these 3 will be good and safe choices.

As for sengkwang. they dont restore bikes la. They restore metal only. hee.

Customized metal solution, eg. IU bracket, topbox bracket, welding, yeah, they are the place to go.

But if u wanna save money... source e paintjob at specified painter. Cos bikeshops dont spray themselves anyway, they send it to these pro painters...

but 1.5k to 2k.. more than enuf liao. I previously also spent around sum. things i changed was steering cone bearing, front fork servicing, sprocket & chain, new tires, new paintjob, spec3 headlight, front/back disc rotors, seat rewrap, riser handlebar and side mirrors. Bike like new liao...

Hey Zest, Dude

Thanks for all the advice. Wow tats nice. So yr bike like new lor. Cool. any u did all tis @ Unique Motors? Wow ok will try n come down wed n ask Alex or Kelvin 2 quote wat u have mentioned. Will ask if they can discount abit, John, also on the forum also recommend. Nick Biting_P.

i recommend unique motor, if u on tight budget, go planet.

but unique package quite attractive, if u wanna one shot do all, they might have discount

Hey SparkerS1,

Thanks dude for the advice. Pple on tis forum so helpful. Thanks 2 all of u.

Haha. John also regular there. I think he go Unique everyday. Watch out for a full black DRZ. thats him. Btw, just ask Alex or Kelvin to rough check your bike, then ask for quote. Unless you have some EO leaking somewhere, if not, most necessary changes can be seen without taking your bike apart.

Hey,

May i know what is the weight limit for super 4?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Hey,

May i know what is the weight limit for super 4?

Huh?..weight of the bike with/without fuel or maxs weight as if it can carry load..and which vers of S4?

Max load it can carry.

Different spec have different limits?

i am looking at spec 2 & 3.

DIY instructions

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

Max load it can carry.

Different spec have different limits?

i am looking at spec 2 & 3.

Mannn!..sound like you wanna use an S4 to carry goods like a passenger car or a lorry and pick-up with loading limit. Well, so far have never come across such query neither does any motobikes specs ever need to specified about maxi_load. I think give and take 150kg for rider another 150kg for pinion should be no problem but make sure the air tire pressure is right and a better suspension with good rebound rate is needed. :angel:

What type of horn are you getting? Make sure it comes with a relay and connection diagram for wiring. Never use an electrical horn with your current stock horn setup.

normal disc type horn and had bought a relay for it too..the connection diagram is printed on the box..able to help?

Edited by rayhunter

Hi I am a S4 Revo rookie. Just OTR today. Got some questions.

1. Why is it so hot around the ankles and calf areas?

2. Can I use Shell Helix Ultra (meant for cars) for the change of engine oil?

3. Are tank bras, 3 point crash bars cheaper at Motorworld? Anyone roughly knows the price?

4. What the heck is a skod oiler? not sure whether i spell correctly.

5. Run-in is 500 km or 1000 km? Everybody like got different opinion.

6. lycan, where did u get those gif files from? The babe is fantastic!

Mannn!..sound like you wanna use an S4 to carry goods like a passenger car or a lorry and pick-up with loading limit. Well, so far have never come across such query neither does any motobikes specs ever need to specified about maxi_load. I think give and take 150kg for rider another 150kg for pinion should be no problem but make sure the air tire pressure is right and a better suspension with good rebound rate is needed. :angel:

cool.

what suspension with good rebound rate will you recommend? the default showa not good enough?

Hi I am a S4 Revo rookie. Just OTR today. Got some questions.

6. lycan, where did u get those gif files from? The babe is fantastic!

From surfing sites. :cheeky:

DIY instructions

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)