• Replies 7.7k

any revo riders put on rubber protector on the normal stock pipe, i bought from auntie shop and went home saw it meltzzz... anyone encounter tat b4? or revo stock pipe is very hot... sori im still learning..:)

So version S/R can?

ehh?? i tink can leh. if i remember correctly i gt see a version S w/ a mainstand before. any version S/R owners can clarify?

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

Anybody using aftermarket cb 400 speedometer here? Has it caused any problem(s) for you?

:clap:
Q. Im riding spec3 super4. My batt needs to be changed. Is the shiko battery good or should i just stick to yuasa? Anybody use shiko before?

My advise is to stay wif the original provided and dat's Yuasa YTZ 10s...the current rating is different for ur Spec 3 electrical load requirements.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hello to all the Super4 riders out there, I have a question need to consult all of you. Im riding a Spec1 and recently whenever i ride, moving off or when in low gear, i notice there's small knocking sound being heard right below my seats or near the engine area. When im in higher RPM and speed, the sounds disappear. Does anybody know whats really happening? Is it possible that the gear chain has spoil or theres not enough engine oil??? Please consult.. =)

Can I install an aftermarket exhaust meant for NC35 (Specs) onto my NC31 (PB1) ??

If i am not wrong...specs exhaust which is vtec is different from non vtec...so do research it well

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel:

Help!

My bike suddenly changed sound. haha. literally. Was at JB just now when the bike suddenly stalled at a traffic light. Ignited it back on and the sound from the engine totally changed. weird...

Then theres no pick-up speed, and it feels draggy.

What could it be? Starter carbon (cos my similar sounding to my friends bike who had this problem)? Battery (battery was between 11v-12v)? Water seepage somewhere(Heavy rain in the morning)?

Thought of going ah fook or planet. haiya. waste timeeee.

Help!

My bike suddenly changed sound. haha. literally. Was at JB just now when the bike suddenly stalled at a traffic light. Ignited it back on and the sound from the engine totally changed. weird...

Then theres no pick-up speed, and it feels draggy.

What could it be? Starter carbon (cos my similar sounding to my friends bike who had this problem)? Battery (battery was between 11v-12v)? Water seepage somewhere(Heavy rain in the morning)?

Thought of going ah fook or planet. haiya. waste timeeee.

Sound more like spark plug problem. Have it change first.

Help!

My Spec 1 after changing the starter carbon still stall. The stalling always happen when i am moving off.

I have to wait for ard 5 min or knock a bit at starter motor part before it can start up again.

Could it be starter motor or spark plug got prob? Starter carbon is only a small piece of metal?

Safety first, speed second:P

Help!

My Spec 1 after changing the starter carbon still stall. The stalling always happen when i am moving off.

I have to wait for ard 5 min or knock a bit at starter motor part before it can start up again.

Could it be starter motor or spark plug got prob? Starter carbon is only a small piece of metal?

I am wondering how u knock the starter carbon, it is so inside of the engine block:(

Please also do check ur fuel pump working fine as well....starter motor is just starting the engine...nth else... spark plug can fire means can fire... but fuel pump will result in stall if malfunction

I am wondering how u knock the starter carbon, it is so inside of the engine block:(

Please also do check ur fuel pump working fine as well....starter motor is just starting the engine...nth else... spark plug can fire means can fire... but fuel pump will result in stall if malfunction

Spec 1 S4 got fuel pump meh?

Help!

When it starts it start means ok...no such things as move off and then stall. Your tank has be remove when doing the replacement of the starter motor brush..may be the mech did not place the breather tube (smaller of the two) under the tank properly and fuel flow is not consistent.

Just remember that as long as it can crank the engine..its not the starter motor. I suggest u go back to the mototiam and hi-light the problem to them since they did the job which is not 'solved'.

The starter motor area is exposed and be seen. I just knock on the part near there. And wait for 5 min before starting engine again. I also think spark plug should be ok. How can i check fuel pump?

When it starts it start means ok...no such things as move off and then stall. Your tank has be remove when doing the replacement of the starter motor brush..may be the mech did not place the breather tube (smaller of the two) under the tank properly and fuel flow is not consistent.

Just remember that as long as it can crank the engine..its not the starter motor. I suggest u go back to the mototiam and hi-light the problem to them since they did the job which is not 'solved'.

Last time my Phantom TA200 also got this same prob. It stalled on the road when i start to move off when traffic light turn green. But lucky i can start engine again within short time. But for my Spec 1 now, i have to wait ard 5min after it stalled then i can try restart again. Else it will not start. No cranking sound at all. There's a red color LED lighted up then. This LED refers to fuel prob?

The red light if not wrong is lack of fuel...Ah pek maybe right on that... i refering to my ex cbr....ya...my spec 3 run on vacuum hose...think spec 1 should be the same...i think ah pek refering to that as well...the small tube... either is the overheat light or fuel light light up... u must see which is which lo...follow ah pek advise will not go wrong:)

"Fuel light"?????..red?..or iszit orange..never heard of fuel light leh. If the symbol is a oiler icon..that's ur eo level indicator to say that u are out of eo. Can u take a handphone pic and post here so we can have a better understanding via visual.

To confirm if ist ur starter motor brush problem again..don't knock or do such a silly thing as to wait 5 mins (rubbish)..do this: Reverse ur bike in 2nd gear with clutch clutching in and ur iginition on. Once u pick up speed reversing..let go the clutch suddenly. You should hear a whinning sound..now go back to neutral and press the start button..bike SHOULD start. This should confirm that its motor strater brush problem. I doubt and as explain earlier..it could be ur breather tube..next time don't wait 5 mins. Pull out ur key and open the tank cap slowly and if u hear a "hissinf" sound (fuel vapour pressure letting out)..u know ur breather tube is being "kink" due to improper placement.

any revo riders put on rubber protector on the normal stock pipe, i bought from auntie shop and went home saw it meltzzz... anyone encounter tat b4? or revo stock pipe is very hot... sori im still learning..:)

It's called exhaust slider, cheap ones are prone to melt, i am using the APA exhaust slider which cost $60++ and nv melt before.

The starter motor area is exposed and be seen. I just knock on the part near there. And wait for 5 min before starting engine again. I also think spark plug should be ok. How can i check fuel pump?

Spec 1 drain fuel from the tank using the theory of gravitational force, so cannot be ur fuel tank, i think is what ah pek has said, should be ur breather tube not connector properly that causes the inconsistent of fuel flow to ur engine.....

Dun knock knock la bro lol, noone live inside that area LOL

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

Yours is call the exhuast protector ... I have got mine from Godsend, wanna use my exhuast muffler to melt it also cannot =X LOL can go get from him

If wanna get i suggest you to get it tgt with a radiator mesh from him , surely can get a much cheaper price , even if you are only getting the exhuast protector(exhaust slider is a slider that fixed at a point near the top of the exhuast pipe,i am using it as my pillion 2nd foot rest haha, its to protect ur exhuast in the case of bike dropping), it is way cheaper than those selling in the market and the quality is definitely BETTER!!! LOL .... anyway i see u only have 5 posts , so in case u do not know where to find him , hunt him here ---> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/197483-lt-CMO-gt-Customized-GODSENDWORX-Radiator-Mesh/page41

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!