Check your chain tension for excessive slack and especially back wheel chain alignment marks for balance (the adjustment does run out by itself due to day to day hard riding and road bumps sometime). Tell tale sign is that the roller bearing of the chain is very shinning..meaning the chain is not "inline" with the back and front sporcket or rather more specific, the back wheel is slant liao.

Other than the above, front sporcket worn out liao but in most cases not..stick to the above explained.

ah pek

it was what i expected and more, so it was what you expected, the front bearing worn out needs to be replaced, chain and sprocket needs to be replaced.. all together $300..

• Replies 7.7k

Hey Guys,

Lets organize a S4 Super4 Bikes Or Super4 Meet-Up @ my restaurant 1 of This days. Fri's would be good. Let me noe. Open to all. Check out http://www.firestation.sg. Come & show off yr Bikes n Wat You have Mod....Would b fun. Hehehe Cheers

Your restuarant eh? Got s4 discount ma? Hee

hi guys n gals, just gt my 2nd spec last wk. can give me some advice how to take care my spec3? where to install crash bar tat is gd n cheap. how long to warm up my bike? how many km to change eo, spark plug , what kind of oil filter should i change, which coolant is gd. lastly which motor shop service is gd? thanks u guys for yr help.

2nd spec? then last time how u take care of ur first spec?same la

hi guys..... i got a bit probs bout my spec2... help needed....

[Q] when im riding cruising at 80-90.... once in a while my rpm cant went up over 5000, wat happen??? even if i ram my throttle also cant hit over 5000... suddenly like lose power....

mayb check ur valve? IMO

my valve... hmhm... ok bro thanx alot will go n check it out..... thanx alot

hi guys n gals, just gt my 2nd spec last wk. can give me some advice how to take care my spec3? where to install crash bar tat is gd n cheap. how long to warm up my bike? how many km to change eo, spark plug , what kind of oil filter should i change, which coolant is gd. lastly which motor shop service is gd? thanks u guys for yr help.

For I, me & myself, what I do /get is...

- 3pt Crash bar from Lim Ah Boy (well known to be cheap)

- abt 3min warm up in the morning (if u smoke.. a cigg is just nice) , other then morning start up.. i warm up at least abt 30 sec b4 moving off.. let the engine oil flow thru n lubricate yr bike.. its like foreplay b4 sex..

- every 5000km change EO.. Spark plug n Oil filter every 10000km

- Original Honda Oil Filter (so far i haven come across bike shop will say theirs is chiong one)

- Coolent i haven change yet since i got my bike 2 yrs ago.. so no comments..

- motorshop service is up to individual.. depending u talking abt Gd technical skills or freebies like free drink..

For details of every item u asking.. best is do a search using the "Search" function in this forum.. lots of reading can be done bro.. see what has been discussed & u'll learn much more.. :cheeky:

ah pek..

got this problem..

when i clutch in or engage neutral and let it move freely, i realised that got this " gurp gurp " sound aat the front . dunno came from where?

wheel bearings?

front sprocket?

or?

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

ah pek..

got this problem..

when i clutch in or engage neutral and let it move freely, i realised that got this " gurp gurp " sound aat the front . dunno came from where?

wheel bearings?

front sprocket?

or?

..or could be your back sporcket and front is not properly aligned..check if your roller bearing link (chain) partially shinny..if it is, mean your back wheel slant out of angle liao (chain adjustment markers).

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

...nothing:angel:

..or could be your back sporcket and front is not properly aligned..check if your roller bearing link (chain) partially shinny..if it is, mean your back wheel slant out of angle liao (chain adjustment markers).

sounds very difficult leh.. .. =((

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

sounds very difficult leh.. .. =((

In short, your back wheel axle is off to left or right. :angel: Check your chain tensioner markers with the axle bolt's marker.see if they are in line.:sian:

so how coolant? what types of coolant should s4 use?

The normal green colour ethyl glycol(spelling) should be good enough. Unless you got xtra money to spend then go for engine ice or maxima. One more advice,if you need to topup your coolant with water,do use distilled water(available at cheers or 7-11)...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

The normal green colour ethyl glycol(spelling) should be good enough. Unless you got xtra money to spend then go for engine ice or maxima. One more advice,if you need to topup your coolant with water,do use distilled water(available at cheers or 7-11)...

buy at ntuc ley.....now fire sale....buy 2 1.5litre distilled water for 95cents......

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

greetings guys. encountered a problem. i think there is engine oil leaking out from this part. attached a picture for reference. what will happen if i dont rectify the problem? if i will to fix it, how much will it cost? did it happen to you guys before? really appreciate your guys helps. cheers.

DSC00018.jpg

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

why godsend got 2exhaust??? i too curious

If i'm not wrong, the exhaust brand should be Photoshop exhaust.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

yea he replied me liao he phototshop it...wah scare me if its real i see him on the road i might park by the side wait for him to go pass first whaha

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

what s this? ..means.. ethyl glycol ...

Maxima is glycol free if i m not wrong. What difference between that, with or without glycol.

tkx in advance.

Edited by holugyi