dun think so. Balancers can only help to improve better than e stock ones.. regarding about yr problem, if ure gg for high speed kind at NSH, u can opt for top-mount steering damper to improve yr steering. Bitubo quite good but quite ex about 800++..

• Replies 7.7k

that time at high speed my bike start to vibrate alot . can feel the handle turning left and right . is it the balancer fault ?

Check your Steering cone/wheel bearings/fork alignment & if your wheels have been balanced properly.

Alex...depend on your riding style..you got X-1R, stretch it to 7K. Oil filter every two eo change..spark plug..never give problem leave it..can last anutime up to 30,000 Km.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

paiseh.. ah pek.. my name fabian.. x-1r is wat ar?

im using motivation balancer. best liao. super heavy during high speed yr handle bar wont vibrate so much. but one disadvantages is that it v long but i believe its for safety reasons other than that uve got to live w it.

wat is the different for the type of balancers?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

hi bros out there

i just remover the Sticker of of S4 Tailboard

but the glue still stick at the tailboard...

can anyone tell me how to remove it..

Use oil ....?

wat is the different for the type of balancers?

X1-R is a 135cc yamaha kup. :lol:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Can try axe brand oil or wd-40...:)

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Orh..sala_acted..mistaken identity, never mind then :sorry: :sweat:

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

when u pump petrol, used abit(a few drops from the nozzle) on a cloth and rub off the stain. fast and effective.

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

Need Advice.

I m riding S4 Spec III.

1. When I clutched in, many times the power got cut off. What the prob ?

2. My engine makes "tap-tap-tap" sounds. Why ?

Thks.

Need Advice.

I m riding S4 Spec III.

1. When I clutched in, many times the power got cut off. What the prob ?

2. My engine makes "tap-tap-tap" sounds. Why ?

Thks.

The no. 1 question i cannot answer coz you need to elaborate more. Is it during idling or riding?...

No.2 answer:- If its during the morning start and disapper after riding for awhile,then its valve clearance is abit off. No problem,still can ride for 10-15000km before doing valve clearance. If still after 20mins of riding and the sound is there,then need to do clearance on next servicing.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

The no. 1 question i cannot answer coz you need to elaborate more. Is it during idling or riding?...

No.2 answer:- If its during the morning start and disapper after riding for awhile,then its valve clearance is abit off. No problem,still can ride for 10-15000km before doing valve clearance. If still after 20mins of riding and the sound is there,then need to do clearance on next servicing.

...............................................................................................

Q no 2. What is valve clearance ? Est how much ($$$) and where is the best place to repair ?

Q no 1. The power cut off when I clutch in to change gear (while i m riding).

Thks Bro ! :p

...............................................................................................

Q no 2. What is valve clearance ? Est how much ($$$) and where is the best place to repair ?

Thks Bro ! :p

Here's the explainantion for valve clearance(hope you can understand) :

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four-stroke_engine

Shops to recommend Planet,Bikeworkz,Unique and many2 more.

Q no1.:- of course lah you feel got power cut off when you clutch in to change gear. Because when you clutch in the power from the engine is disconnected from your gearbox...Aiya! :dozed:

yo bro, wat happened? last month i saw u riding okie, since u live nearby me, wan me to see ur bike? PM me?

hey guys ask your a ques.2.5k for a spec 1 can buy? i mean worth it?fs plate coe till 2011

If only time can roll back,i wish i can go back to my 2b times. Where bikers are friendly and helpful..

hey guys ask your a ques.2.5k for a spec 1 can buy? i mean worth it?fs plate coe till 2011

Big question?..what about COE..how many years and COE extension is for 5 years or 10 years type. What about condition?...all add up, is it worth 2.5K?

hi ah pek m yes the COE is renewable.can teach some basic stuff to check for when i go viewing?

If only time can roll back,i wish i can go back to my 2b times. Where bikers are friendly and helpful..

hi everyone, I understand that Vtec 2 manual is in japanese. Is there a translated version in English where I can download and get hold of? Or if there isnt, is a vtec 3 manual which is english equivalent to Vtec2? Anyone can kindly assist me? Thanks!

hi ah pek m yes the COE is renewable.can teach some basic stuff to check for when i go viewing?

Its difficult for you if I will to address it all here. Basically go look at the bike and tell them to give you a one month warranty against defects like water coolant system, no engine mid block leak, no engine crank case leak and carbs problem. These are just the major stuff. Like for magneto coil..you need to put it on the check list.

Tell them that if they can't certified all else is in proper condition..you get someone to verified that and that they have to agreed for replacement withing the one or two months.