can anyone help ? spec3 problem . i'm traveling at 80km/hr , suddenly my speedo meter drop to 0 awhile den bound back to 80km/hr, it will like pull me back, only RPM remains.

Get to a bikeshop bro...your speedo sensor going crazy...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

Hi, a little off topic here.

Whats the tyre pressure to pump for Spec II both front and rear? Hope someone can help thanks!

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Hi bros, would like to ask that if i change my Spec one tail light cover to clear and use LED Bulb would it be bright? And would i know if i could pass my inspections?

http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss268/ramdan_ang/SNC00510b.jpghttp://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss268/ramdan_ang/SNC00507b.jpg

Shud be same for most Spec watever S4...front 36 rear 39(solo) 42(with pillion).

Any way TS, if ur tyre has been used for a very long time, its time to get a change..tyres are permeable. There are microscopic holes in all tyres when you first bought them. This is the reason y you need to routinely check and pump ur tyres. As the the tyres get older thru use, these holes get bigger and thus loosing much more air, faster.

Think of it like a pumped up balloon. After a sometime it gets smaller than the size after u blow it up. but there is no puncture sign on the balloon. This is also due to the permeable characteristics of the rubber...same goes to ur tyres..hope this helps..

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Hi, a little off topic here.

Whats the tyre pressure to pump for Spec II both front and rear? Hope someone can help thanks!

actually, there isnt any specific tyre pressure to pump.

jus make sure u pump a pressure that can suit to your riding and handling.

more air = less wear & tear = better FC = less grip = more slippery

less air = more wear & tear = high FC = more grip = less slippery

so, more or less air? u choose... :dot:

Can someone advise me what is the NGK plug model to use for CB400? If there is a few model, appreciate if you can list them out.

Another thing is, CB 400 spec 1 is from which year onwards till spec 3?

what can be the problem if my fan very fast on? about 20 to 30 mins ride during day 80% on highway, after come out from highway reach traffic light fan will start to on le. i travel on highway shdnt the air be cooling already? my coolant still between the high and low level ley

difficult start is because of carb or other thing? can any1 share?

Hi bros, would like to ask that if i change my Spec one tail light cover to clear and use LED Bulb would it be bright? And would i know if i could pass my inspections?

i reckon it will be definitely brighter. not sure if inspection will pass or not, but i dun see why it will fail.

Guys, need some help on where to get skin for superfour exhaust like the one below

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp143/kyl3ong/n689282506_1025180_481.jpg

Edited by kyleong
as above..

just pump in air of front tyres last week to 250 kpa..

then just now pump again..realise pressure was @ 150 plus.

think my tyres losing air but no noticeable puncture ard.

any experienced bikers hve similiar experience...

small holes in tyres??..

mayb daytime take a closer look

By right tires 6mnth change ar... 1 year i think ur tyre harden already

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg

Can someone advise me what is the NGK plug model to use for CB400? If there is a few model, appreciate if you can list them out.

Another thing is, CB 400 spec 1 is from which year onwards till spec 3?

i m getting my spec1 this sat.. any one got any advice on the plugs? NGK n denso? need sum plug numbers..

and also eng oil quantity.. 3L change and 3.2L for filter change?

about $50 bucks if i am not wrong....

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

i m getting my spec1 this sat.. any one got any advice on the plugs? NGK n denso? need sum plug numbers..

[A]

i use plugs my preferred workshop recommends.. until now i actually don't know what plugs he have put in for me.

EO change with oil filter is 3.2l

i went down to juzzwheel to check out the price today, carbon fiber wrap for 45$, sound cheap based on shadowles statement. but not sure their workmanship good anot

guys any comment or recommendation?

i also want to wrap the header, anyone know where can i do it?

what colour nice, it totally depends on your taste and your bike colour.

juzzwheel's workmanship is good.

mine is black base with red wing

what you think? will it be nice if i wrap it wif black color or carbon fiber

i have no sense of color, help to mix and match leh or you upload some photo so i have an idea

no photos to show you leh.. go there see see lor.. they can give you ideas if you ask..

[A] i ans my own qn.. all models of S4 seems to use the same plug according to Denso plug chart..

Denso U24FER9

NGK CR8EH9

i also got the same prob as TS...

no visable punture..

tyre less than 2 mths..

suspect valve stem..($60 from UM)

gonna hav it change n ask the mech 2 c any dent on rims

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]