Q Just bought new CB400 S4 but because i live in Australia, no parts available, where is best web site in Singapore to find parts to dress her up, like engine crash bars and headlight screen. Thanks for any advice

Hud

• Replies 7.7k

Hi Bros,

Where can I get a pair of 2nd hand showa suspension from bike shops?

y not buy from forum?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

[Q] Is this even possible? Can anyone point me in the right direction? Or can i commission someone to work on this project for me? Thanks guys! would really love to take my bicycle with me on my motorbike.

peter

Edited by Sh|nHwA-
[Q] Is this even possible? Can anyone point me in the right direction? Or can i commission someone to work on this project for me? Thanks guys! would really love to take my bicycle with me on my motorbike.

peter

[A] Check HERE

Not for S4...but probably can mods it

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hello

Few qns to ask..

1. Is the speedometer for spec 1 accurate?

this might sound silly, but u can try riding next to a honda civic, cos the civics have this digital speedometer which is easy to read from outside.

if u travel at same speed as the civic, u can compare ur own speedo's accuracy.

of course, make sure u keep an eye on the traffic around u for safety's sake.

so far my spec3 has been quite in sync with the civic's speedo. :angel:

2. When i turn on the bike, the oil indicator (red color) light up, but when i start the engine, the indicator went off. Is it a sign of level of engine oil low or smth?

according to the user manual:

"Lights up when the engine oil pressure is below normal operating range.

Should light when ignition switch is ON and engine is not running.

Should go out when the engine starts, except for occasional flickering at or near idling speed when engine is warm."

therefore wat u describe is perfectly normal..

3. How we know our coolant need to top up or not? or our radiator is working well or not?

have to check coolant level manually like wat dragonforce said.

Sorry. bet these qns has been asked before. I did a search on the forum but just couldnt find. Hope to get some help here.

Thanks =)

just my 2 cents worth! :)

can anyone tell me will spec 2 speedometer needle goes 2nd when the engine start? (jus like spec 3 , which tell us the batt is low) cos mine sometime goes second turn so metime wont... so im wonderng

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

hi.. any1 know wat happen?

yst i drag my bike from gear 1 to gear 6 at 12rpm and after tat my bike is not smooth as normal liao..

now when i throttle, the petrol/jetting is not balance leh..

my bike is with LV endcan and usually have the auto backfire habit which when i open throttle till high rpm and close throttle, it will produce the aeroplane sound ..

but now when i move off and throttle, the bike is not smooth and keep backfire itself..

i think is the jetting/tuning problem or airflow ar? how? share of suggestion?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
can anyone tell me will spec 2 speedometer needle goes 2nd when the engine start? (jus like spec 3 , which tell us the batt is low) cos mine sometime goes second turn so metime wont... so im wonderng

my ride is spec 3, but i tink spec 2 meter the same as spec 3(correct me if im wrong. sometime turn 2nd round means battery flat, some time wont cos battery is charged from the previous ride. dun always let it go 2nd round. best to send the battery for full recond done by Limbat before ur battery is gone.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

u using aftermarket air filter?

u got rejet ur carbs before?

u serviced ur carb recently?

hi.. any1 know wat happen?

yst i drag my bike from gear 1 to gear 6 at 12rpm and after tat my bike is not smooth as normal liao..

now when i throttle, the petrol/jetting is not balance leh..

my bike is with LV endcan and usually have the auto backfire habit which when i open throttle till high rpm and close throttle, it will produce the aeroplane sound ..

but now when i move off and throttle, the bike is not smooth and keep backfire itself..

BAse on your desription of what you did looking at it as a "Before & After" situation..and the 'problems' you facing now, there may be something gone bad liao.

First thing I would do is to check spark plug..or not to waste time , have it changed (if have not been changed lately) and test it again. Changing end can does not affect anything generally.

When was your last eo change and what eo are u using? Btw...electrical load problem can cause misfiring too..as in the magneto coil not providing enough for load and battery not able to assist what's lacking. Do you have any of those so call "voltage stabliser"?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

This is my 1st time having this problem.After traveling my coolent will start to boil.As in u can really hear it boil,like water boiling.It is coming from the coolent reservoir.And below the engine near the rear break lever,there is 3 small tubing.There is hot steam coming out from there.So is this normal??Am riding a FBA Spec3.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
This is my 1st time having this problem.After traveling my coolent will start to boil.As in u can really hear it boil,like water boiling.It is coming from the coolent reservoir.And below the engine near the rear break lever,there is 3 small tubing.There is hot steam coming out from there.So is this normal??Am riding a FBA Spec3.

This means that your engine coolant system is clogged somewhere and hot coolant is trapped and exceed boiling. Sooner or later, it will dried up and can damage your engine block and others or even piston jammed.

This blockage can be rust that forms and cloggs the coolant tubings, a bad thermostat, radiator fan switch or the coolant pimp. One thing has to be done ata time to narrow down the caused or you can do it all at once.

As for the steam..it's denfinitely a sign of coolant leakage from boiling coolant pressure. From your described location where it's coming from, sound like its from the "Y" shape coolant tubings just at the back fo the lower engine block.

If you need further help..can pm me to have a look at it.

hi ah pek

any more liquid product you have to make engine cleaner and smoother?

So around how much for everything?Just wan to know so i dont get carrot.:)

This means that your engine coolant system is clogged somewhere and hot coolant is trapped and exceed boiling. Sooner or later, it will dried up and can damage your engine block and others or even piston jammed.

This blockage can be rust that forms and cloggs the coolant tubings, a bad thermostat, radiator fan switch or the coolant pimp. One thing has to be done ata time to narrow down the caused or you can do it all at once.

As for the steam..it's denfinitely a sign of coolant leakage from boiling coolant pressure. From your described location where it's coming from, sound like its from the "Y" shape coolant tubings just at the back fo the lower engine block.

If you need further help..can pm me to have a look at it.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png
So around how much for everything?Just wan to know so i dont get carrot.:)

I'm not sure..why not check the "Sticky notes" in the price update thread for parts and services data collection kindly done with great effort by the moderators here. That should give you a guide line. Throw in $40 to $50 for labour charge.

hi ah pek

any more liquid product you have to make engine cleaner and smoother?

Coming soon my friend..may be in latest 2 months time. This one is even better...heee..x2!..Nano Technology in liquid engineering.

Hey bikers! Any idea how to clean off this stubborn stains on the rim? I spent hours on a rim just to TRY remove it. Im using Black Magic (Wheel Cleaner) and some other product like Mr Muscle.. hahaha.. Kinda no use man.. Below are some pics of the stains on the rim.

Image002.jpg

Image003.jpg

Image004.jpg

Image005.jpg

Hey bikers! Any idea how to clean off this stubborn stains on the rim? I spent hours on a rim just to TRY remove it. Im using Black Magic (Wheel Cleaner) and some other product like Mr Muscle.. hahaha.. Kinda no use man.. Below are some pics of the stains on the rim.

y dont u try Jiff?? it works 4 me.. :cool:

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

looks like dirt and grim stains? i use gt85.. spray and wipe.. less than 15min to get it done..

hey bro, my coolant got exactly the same problem as u few weeks back.

in the end, of coz need to top up the coolant coz it will be almost totally dried up.

was told if fan is working as normal, it will not happen. so checked my fan and my mech change the metal chip connecting to the radiator and tested for my fan. and yes its working.

its for normal now.

just bring to mechanic bro.

Coming soon my friend..may be in latest 2 months time. This one is even better...heee..x2!..Nano Technology in liquid engineering.

okok power. How the rear mud guard ah pek?

Sorry...no news. Try checking more from those mototiam that carries accessories..am more much more into enhancing buy care and performance stuff. Anyway..anything will give you a holler.