any idea y my coolant insdie the coolant container is always chalky/milky?> i just flush coolant and change engine ice but less than a mth the coolant become chalky again. .

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
  • Replies 7.7k

[Q] Guys, my bike has this ticking sound coming from the engine area, wonder what is it, its very random, at times it ticks, at times it does not. And its kinda loud since I can hear it while using a tight helmet.

bro Ive tried JIFF, failed miserably. The stains are still there.. i scrub hard and even leave the Jiff on for 5mins... failed.

if all else fails, time for a new coat of paint!

any idea y my coolant insdie the coolant container is always chalky/milky?> i just flush coolant and change engine ice but less than a mth the coolant become chalky again. .

When "flush"..it means using chemical..but if what you did is just drained and hosed with clean water..that's cleansing. It's probably your ineternal coolant system still dirty.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

bro Ive tried JIFF, failed miserably. The stains are still there.. i scrub hard and even leave the Jiff on for 5mins... failed.

Dirt, brake dust and oil has eaten into the paint itself after left for a long period of time. You may want to try using kerosene by brushing on it but have plenty ofsoapy water to rinse it off after it comes off. Also it may or may not remove your paint work. Otehrwise have to respray liao.:sian:

Hmm there is this ticking sound around the engine area, and its quite loud, it happens randomly. Any idea guys?

If it's radom and does go off, it's okay. If too often and gets louder every now and then...time to change shim to redo your valves clearance.

got try using petrol?(although i know it's abit crazy) but becareful, it might wash away ur paintwork also.(dip a cloth in the petrol then try...)

i have tried using Zippo lighter fuel, helps and less corrosive than petrol but requires much scrubbing...

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

hi all, anyone knows where's the scrapyard for super four?

need to find some stuffs such as suspension.

appreciate the help, such as address or name of the shop.

thank you very much.

hey peepz.. i juz bought a Super 4 Revo and i wanna noe whether a yoshimura full system tri-oval can be fixed to Revo..? and wad shld i do to improve the performance of my bike..?? thnx..

no the tri oval full system does not fit the revo.. but yoshimura produced a fullsystem for revo as well..

dun forget to change the stock air filter and add a PC:angel:

If it's radom and does go off, it's okay. If too often and gets louder every now and then...time to change shim to redo your valves clearance.

hi ah pek i hav this ticking sound too but only when vtec opens/closes (spec 1). other than tat normal riding ok no sound. jus done full servicing including washed carb & change spark plugs. any advise? thanks!

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

hi ah pek i hav this ticking sound too but only when vtec opens/closes (spec 1). other than tat normal riding ok no sound. jus done full servicing including washed carb & change spark plugs. any advise? thanks!

Should be ok lah..did you had this before any services? Have yout old your mototiam about it?

Hmmmm...may be my eo and x-1r can help...LOL!..well, it did for some.:angel:

try flushing out old coolant and replace with new solution 50% coolant and 50% "distilled drinking water" water, dont use tap or mineral water it maybe one of the reasons why your coolant is chalky.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/3614/hornetsignature.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/members/belgican/

This is my 1st time having this problem.After traveling my coolent will start to boil.As in u can really hear it boil,like water boiling.It is coming from the coolent reservoir.And below the engine near the rear break lever,there is 3 small tubing.There is hot steam coming out from there.So is this normal??Am riding a FBA Spec3.

Check your radiator cap it maybe leaky, wornout or out of specification, replace it to avoid the same problem from happening.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/3614/hornetsignature.jpg

http://www.bikepics.com/members/belgican/

Should be ok lah..did you had this before any services? Have yout old your mototiam about it?

Hmmmm...may be my eo and x-1r can help...LOL!..well, it did for some.:angel:

hmm haven told mototiam abt it yet... maybe next servicing since i seldom open vtec anyways. btw i've heard abt ur famous eo but wat's x-1r huh? :cheeky:

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

hmm haven told mototiam abt it yet... maybe next servicing since i seldom open vtec anyways. btw i've heard abt ur famous eo but wat's x-1r huh? :cheeky:

Its a friction eliminator and labeled "Horse Power In A Bottle" :angel:

To all nice peeks here,

Had been learning much reading from this thread, appreciated from the opinions n feedbacks from all. Keep up the good work.

My question - is it always this hot riding a S4? The hot air goes to the legs, i would assume it's from the engine or the 4 pipes below. If it's the norm, is there anything i can do to reduce this hot air?

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

is there any difference in handling or anithing if i lower down my front fork for spec III?

02 June 06 - 25 July 09.

-------kr150 FY941*K-------

25 July 09 - 10 June 10

-------Super4 SpecIII FBC6*94T-------

10 June 10 - 11 April 11.

-------YZF R6 10 FBE5*46P-------

11 April 11 - 8 August 12

-------DRZ SM400 FBC25*7D-------

8 August 12 - Present

-------YZF R1 07 FS35*5H-------

To all nice peeks here,

Had been learning much reading from this thread, appreciated from the opinions n feedbacks from all. Keep up the good work.

My question - is it always this hot riding a S4? The hot air goes to the legs, i would assume it's from the engine or the 4 pipes below. If it's the norm, is there anything i can do to reduce this hot air?

[A] In the inline 4 bike world S4 consider air con to most...

Try R1 or latest R6....That's a HOT bike.

U can try changing coolant or coolant cap for a start.

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

[A] In the inline 4 bike world S4 consider air con to most...

Try R1 or latest R6....That's a HOT bike.

U can try changing coolant or coolant cap for a start.

Hi Hachi,

Thanks, i was riding a Phathom b4 this Ver S. Didn't know about this hot air thing. Ya, i can imagine the the hotter it is, the bigger the bike - phew, leg sweating.

Got this bike abt coming to 2 mths already, coolant flushed n changed and a new cap had been replaced.

[Q]Have anyone heard of 'heat wrap'? Saw a BlackBird that has this wrapping on all his pipes, he says its a heat wrap but didn't ask further cos he's in a hurry. Anyone to comment on this?

One other thing, when to change EO n spark plugs? The mech that changed my EO says 3000 but i read in SBF it's 5000. I am lost..... Pls advice.

Edited by Sh|nHwA-
Hi Hachi,

Thanks, i was riding a Phathom b4 this Ver S. Didn't know about this hot air thing. Ya, i can imagine the the hotter it is, the bigger the bike - phew, leg sweating.

Got this bike abt coming to 2 mths already, coolant flushed n changed and a new cap had been replaced.

[Q]Have anyone heard of 'heat wrap'? Saw a BlackBird that has this wrapping on all his pipes, he says its a heat wrap but didn't ask further cos he's in a hurry. Anyone to comment on this?

One other thing, when to change EO n spark plugs? The mech that changed my EO says 3000 but i read in SBF it's 5000. I am lost..... Pls advice.

[A] ok for eo change is 5000km and for spark plug is 20000 this is what i practise

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

:cheers:hahaha

[A] ok for eo change is 5000km and for spark plug is 20000 this is what i practise

[A] Spark plug not so long la .. prob 17000km for iridium .. normal maybe 10000km need to change liao ..

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot: