ask u guys. does our DRZ has a valve system? what i meant is, i noticed that when the rpm goes to 6800 like that then there is an additional roar sound like coming from the airbox n 3x3. is this normal? wat is ur normal cruising rpm n speed? after i chg sprock to ISA 44T, i lose my top end by ~8kmh, so the rpm is higher for me to get my normal speed.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

Hiey Bros of DRz.haha..would like to ask whether anyone knows where is the agent for delta pipe as i intended to buy 2nd hand delta pipe but not sure how much and where to change the ownership.thx hope some1 will help me with this.

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

any idea how does it cost and any feedbacks? thanks!!!

i did mine at mayo st, neat n tidy but need to tahan the whole process:faint:

wat is ur normal cruising rpm n speed? after i chg sprock to ISA 44T, i lose my top end by ~8kmh, so the rpm is higher for me to get my normal speed.

i using stock meter so i use my ears only.

u gain pick up while lose top end, u must choose either one.

44T is for pick up, ur front stll 15T right?

i intended to buy 2nd hand delta pipe but not sure how much and where to change the ownership.thx hope some1 will help me with this.

biketech at dunlop st selling delta exhausts, u can check it out wif them

balance does help to a certain extend..

more for speeds more than 180kph..

DRZ aint that fast thou some crazy uncle rode till 176kph before.. haha..

Hmmmm... :angel:

Confirmed. That guy was nutz doing that kind of speed down the back straight of PG and taking Turn 2 on top gear.

Hmmmm... :angel:

Confirmed. That guy was nutz doing that kind of speed down the back straight of PG and taking Turn 2 on top gear.

EXTREME siol dat uncle......Engine must have ROOOOOOAREEEEED!!!!

balance does help to a certain extend..

more for speeds more than 180kph..

DRZ aint that fast thou some crazy uncle rode till 176kph before.. haha..

it was u whom i waved at yest mrng wasnt it?

didnt i tell you guys i'm a relac rider..:angel:

i was late fr wrk..

the fender caught my attention..

there's no other, gotta be yours.. lol..

Looks like we might have our own 5 Lap Fun Challenge for supermotards at tomorrow's PG track day.

Its going to be fun...just to see a grid full of supermotards. And that will be history in the making coz its going to be the first time there is a 5 lap challenge strictly for supermotards at Pasir Gudang.

Its going to be a blast. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

anyone realise one of the riders here kinda look like chong from bikeaccess :cool:

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
didnt i tell you guys i'm a relac rider..:angel:

so with ohling installed still can relax? :angel:

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

too comfy with ohlins.. like sitting on a sofa already.. thats y he ride chill chill..

History made at PG on 10 Jan 2010.

22 supermotards lined up on the grid for the first ever Supermotard 5 Lap Fun Challenge. :thumb::cheers:

22 supermortards!!...fuuuu yooo...must be one hell of an experience watching and being there. all souped up MORTARDS and of cuzzz the THUMPINGssss!!!!! any requirements to be met if 1na join r not ah..other than having a suit...

Having a motard.:cheeky:

yeah, the experience was superb!:thumb:

bro, me n biting_point waited last saturday la at UM but nobody came....halamak, cannot get ur kopi la...:dozed:

no requirements, just be there and pay for the track day..

bro, me n biting_point waited last saturday la at UM but nobody came....halamak, cannot get ur kopi la...:dozed:

wahhhh.. yah loh... still needa go kopitiam buy our own kopi..:sian:

The sound of the 22 thumpers blasting off the grid is a goose bumps raising affair.

The pics are posted up in the supermoto.sg forum.

INFORMATION/MAINTENANCE OF SUZUKI DR-Z400SM

Engine 4-stroke, DOHC

Bore x Stroke 3.54 x 2.46 in. (90 x 62.6 mm)

Compression Ratio 11.3:1

Fuel System Mikuni BSR36, single

Cooling Liquid

Ignition Electronic, CDI

Lubrication Dry sump

DIMENSIONS

Length 87.6 in. (2,225 mm)

Width 33.7 in. (855 mm)

Height 47.2 in. (1,200 mm)

Weight 321 lbs. (146 kg)

Ground Clearance 10.2 in. (260 mm)

Wheelbase 57.5 in. (1,460 mm)

Fuel Capacity 10 litres including reserve

Seat Height 35 in. (890 mm)

Transmission 5-speed constant mesh

Final Drive RK520KZO, 110 links

Suspension Front: Inverted telescopic, coil spring, oil damped

Rear: Link type, coil spring, oil damped

Brakes Front & Rear: Disc

Tires Front: 120/70 R17 M/C 58H tube type

Rear: 140/70 R17 M/C 66H tube type

The Suzuki DR-Z400 is a dual purpose motorcycle. It is powered by a single-cylinder, 398 cc four-stroke engine. Its reliability, low price and decent performance have made it a popular dual-sport choice around the world.

Mix in street-legal capabilities and unmatched handling. For exceptional performance on the street, the DR-Z400SM offers remarkably smooth performance, along with a rush of torque across the powerband. For crisp handling, it features a lightweight, compact design, complemented by advanced suspension front and rear, including an RM250-derived inverted fork

The Suzuki DR-Z400SM is an excellent bike for beginners / commuters - cheap to run and maintain, easy to drive in town

(The above is extracted from sources from the internet)

Can go to thumpertalk.com or supermoto.sg for more related information, deals and tips

Packages for DRZ available at Unique Motorsports.

Bike Servicing/Maintenance

Basic servicing like service carburetor every 6 months and yearly servicing can keep the bike in good running condition.

Engine Oil: Semi-syn change every 2000km

Fully-syn change every 4000km

(Can + up to 1000km for fully/semi syn)

Oil Filter: Change every 2-3 EO change

Air Filter: Service once a year or every 20,000km

Coolant: Flush at least once a year

Brake Hose: Bleed every 14-18 months

Fork Oil: Change every 2 years or 20000km

Change spark plug when faulty, spark plug can last at least 10000km.

Change chain and sprocket at least once a year, can last more than a year if u clean and lube your chain periodically.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

Please do not quote me or argue about my servicing intervals.

You might have different servicing intervals due to different riding conditions, different riding techiques or track racing.

This is a just a guide for newbies.

can anyone explain how the pilot jet, main jet etc function in DRZ? thxs.

The sound of the 22 thumpers blasting off the grid is a goose bumps raising affair.

The pics are posted up in the supermoto.sg forum.

must be a great turn out....