according to the webby,it can fit Honda,Yamaha,Aprilia.i guess with certain modification done it can fit.n looks adjustable too..

I don't think it can fit RS125 road version. It is too short & small in tube dia. Triple clamp can change to fit but not length......Spring weight need to change too. GP bike is only 70Kg. RS125 is 115kg....too heavy.... :(

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

haha, getting bike tmr morning 9am.

whoa how many points?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

14 points lol..

haha ok la not bad.still cannot compare to me 4 pts.heheh :cheeky: anybody can top me? :p

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

haha ok la not bad.still cannot compare to me 4 pts.heheh :cheeky: anybody can top me? :p

cool man>>> 4 pt pro

but i no point for it 0 still count?? hahaha free license

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
hehe. but im the first rs125 that motovation installed the sliders themselves. so i was like a tester bike for them.

somemore my front wheel slider do not fit as mine was 2009 version. they had to take measurements and custom make a new one for me. whats ur model type? if 09 need to tell them in advance.

can sum1 enlighten me whats does it do?

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

can sum1 enlighten me whats does it do?

Motovation Frame Sliders, call them crash protectors, crash bobbins, fairing protectors or frame sliders, all these products ultimately seek to do one thing - protect your expensive bodywork or the essential and often expensive structural parts of your motorcycle from damage in the event of a fall or tip-over.

At the expense of our twin-spar aluminum frame integrity?

I read somewhere that the frame was not designed for a high lateral impact on a specific spot, which is what the frame slider is designed to do- prevent the fairings and other expensive bits from coming in contact with the asphalt by taking the hit directly, transferring the energy to the frame instead.

While larger bikes have their frame built around and bolted (rubber-mounted) to the engine itself, our small bikes have their engines suspended within the frame via internal struts. Hence the frames of big bikes can take the impact of a spill, while our bikes' cannnot.

Do correct me if I am wrong... Maybe someone has read something contrary to the above?

Just wondering if a large impact could be detrimental to our twin-spar Al frames. :?

I hope not though... I've been thinking of slapping on a set of Motovation bobbins for a long time now.... :cheeky:

Most likely will put on fork and rear swingarm, but not for the main frame.

Anyone has rough price estimate? :D thanks...

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Guys , anyone intrested in brembo master pump 19*20 ?? 2nd hand one ...

I am getting the Brembo RCS 15, with an inter-changeable bore range of 18mm and 20mm. Brand new is under $600.

Will be worth the dough (if you can cough it up). Am still thinking which is priority - Matris internals or Brembo MC?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I am getting the Brembo RCS 15, with an inter-changeable bore range of 18mm and 20mm. Brand new is under $600.

Will be worth the dough (if you can cough it up). Am still thinking which is priority - Matris internals or Brembo MC?

i change it ard tat price too ... plus installation also la ... Brembo la !!

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

GP bike is only 70Kg. RS125 is 115kg....too heavy.... :(

so wats the weight of a GP 250? :angel:

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Guys , anyone intrested in brembo master pump 19*20 ?? 2nd hand one ...

19*20 type, single caliper cannot use. You will feel spongy and level travel alot. It is for twin caliper volume.(Balance between both side pressure/volume) Single caliper can only use 16*18 type.

I read somewhere that the frame was not designed for a high lateral impact on a specific spot, which is what the frame slider is designed to do- prevent the fairings and other expensive bits from coming in contact with the asphalt by taking the hit directly, transferring the energy to the frame instead.

While larger bikes have their frame built around and bolted (rubber-mounted) to the engine itself, our small bikes have their engines suspended within the frame via internal struts. Hence the frames of big bikes can take the impact of a spill, while our bikes' cannnot.

Do correct me if I am wrong... Maybe someone has read something contrary to the above?

Just wondering if a large impact could be detrimental to our twin-spar Al frames. :?

I hope not though... I've been thinking of slapping on a set of Motovation bobbins for a long time now.... :cheeky:

I think it is still good to have although the bobbin for our frame is not that suitable. But front and rear axle is OK. :)

If the "Matris internals" are referring to the front fork, I think is priority. Original brake pump I think still not that bad, still can bear it for a while but not the fork.:cheeky: But then,Matris are costing MORE......:cry:

The frame slider is connected to the engine mounting position via a custom made bracket , not to the fairing bracket.. :p Motovation has a frame slider bracket for replica rs125 :lol:

Sliders are only useful for a low side/ skid but completely useless in a event of high-side and impact accident

Brembo RCS15 is a better choice for road use cos its brake light is activated via mechanical switch compared to the normal radial pump which works via pressure switch

Edited by xxes123

I'd go for the Matris Internals anytime. That's 2nd of my longterm upgrades.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

quilsliver, can't top you , but i had 4 as well first attempt.

Zack , can't remember for the 250's but if i vaguely remember see-ing the big boys machine at 150kg++

Why isn't alvaro batista promoted? any idea how does promotions work for MOTOGP?

and not forgetting the just recently passed shadantou-chung. aka me! i still have the TP checklist with me hor! hehehe. 4 points : "inapporiate gear when neotigating bend"

nb, have they asked themselves, their bike gear box machiam all jammed. kick le still neutral when i engaged the s course. lucky i got time to kick second time in time before i lose speed. lol!

they should use rs125 for class 2b test. hehehe!

There is alway ohlins if u decide otherwise :angel:

Ohlins make forks meh? Or internals for rs125?

Last time u mentioned Bitubo forks for the rs125? Have? How much?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg