Lawrence,

My most sincerest apologies. I too cannot make it for the D.I.Y. My block and piston totally condemned. My bike's at the workshop. For now i'm scouring around for a 2nd hand block. So sorry dude. :(

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

thks for e pointer..

i would love to hear from e pros onhow to handle and diy my bike

So would I! Lets ask Brandon! :angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

many thanks to the rs250 owner whom i met at Unique yesterday for saving my gps from getting fried!~ :)

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Morning!!

lawrence.. yes i understand.. i mean like, u organize D.I.Y. people put their nick etc. in the end nvr turn up. i pity u leh.. so next time charge! LOL!

anyway, try to have some rest. cya ard.

Actually I'm glad when people don't show up. heh heh... I love working on my bike by myself. Too many pple and you can't get work done.

Lawrence,

My most sincerest apologies. I too cannot make it for the D.I.Y. My block and piston totally condemned. My bike's at the workshop. For now i'm scouring around for a 2nd hand block. So sorry dude. :(

Woah, so how? Will they replace your block and piston? How long will that take?

Why don't you get it done elsewhere? 2nd hand blocks are usually f*cked, that's why they are no longer in use.

Do consider buying a new block and piston. Start afresh! And try not to put in any nonsense after that, whether its from your boss or not... heh

Your bike is like your wife. You won't allow another man's fluids in her right?

Maybe we can do another mass order for our Aprilia cylinders? Min order quantity is 10. I'll bring in 2 pieces. Anyone else want a new block for $700?

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

lol icecube , cannot stand those self absorbed keep saying that they are noob but trying to proof otherwise , so underlying tone beneath sia la? ;0

Okay lay okay la!

Let shieldtox be shieldtox kay? :lol::faint:

Plus, I dont think anyone's picking on you lately as you've been a good boy.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Lawrence,

Bro.. I have a 2ndhand block i'm willing to give to you. you dont even need to pay me upfront. My only condition is that you allow First Motor to do the repairs for your bike. I dont want a f*uked up shop like DonTrust to f*ck up my block also. Simple as that.

I have used 2ndhand blocks before. While it's not been perfect, it's more than enough IMO. Truth be told, i hit 180km/h on a 2ndhand block plus piston! That with sweet tuning. Never hit that elusive 180 again. Top i went after with a fresh piston was 165-170.

I'm telling you frankly, that shop is a lousy, dumbass, lazy bunch of money sucking snakes. Get your bike out of there. You just changed piston, and look what happen? All their so called tuning, just screwed up your bike. Simple as that.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Actually I'm glad when people don't show up. heh heh... I love working on my bike by myself. Too many pple and you can't get work done.

Why don't you get it done elsewhere? 2nd hand blocks are usually f*cked, that's why they are no longer in use.

Do consider buying a new block and piston. Start afresh! And try not to put in any nonsense after that, whether its from your boss or not... heh

Maybe we can do another mass order for our Aprilia cylinders? Min order quantity is 10. I'll bring in 2 pieces. Anyone else want a new block for $700?

I'm interested, but not now. Maybe early next year. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Not replacing it for me. I've to pay for it too. :mad:

I asked how come just changed piston then this happened. I didn't get a direct answer. I've considered getting new ones, a piece he quoted costs $1700 (his price). I'd like to start afresh, but the price is really killing me sia.. And of course i wont allow other man's fluids into my wifey. I'd kill him anyways. :lol:

I have financial problems, otherwise i'd gladly get a new piece, and then make that 'business decision' that i obviously had to do way back. *siGh*

Just my rotten luck man. :faint:

priller , so that guy do your bike for u already?

Haven't do lah bro. I came 2 nights ago, the bike opened up. But can't get a 2nd hand block. So told me gotta wait till a reasonable looking one drops by. So now i'm in a state of confusion, till yesterday MC sia. :lol:

Bro.. I have a 2ndhand block i'm willing to give to you. you dont even need to pay me upfront. My only condition is that you allow First Motor to do the repairs for your bike. I dont want a f*uked up shop like DonTrust to f*ck up my block also. Simple as that.

I have used 2ndhand blocks before. While it's not been perfect, it's more than enough IMO. Truth be told, i hit 180km/h on a 2ndhand block plus piston! That with sweet tuning. Never hit that elusive 180 again. Top i went after with a fresh piston was 165-170.

I'm telling you frankly, that shop is a lousy, dumbass, lazy bunch of money sucking snakes. Get your bike out of there. You just changed piston, and look what happen? All their so called tuning, just screwed up your bike. Simple as that.

I can't afford a new one yet... Alot of problems dropped on my lap lately. :sian:

I did hit 180 before on my '03, and that felt good. Smoked a couple of KR back then. Whoa miss that feeling. :(

He did offer me he pay for the block first, then later talk about the pricing. So since the bike stripped down already, might as well ask him to do up first then get it down to Ah Seng to check. I was hoping he'd cover for my repairs too.. :(

No need give me lah bro. Now my bike down there all stripped down. I wanna take also headache. I thought get a 2nd hand block, ask him to fix up, then get it straight down to FM to re-check. It's costly but i feel better too. So better u keep that block for yourself cos i know what u intend to use it for bro. Thanks for the thought!! :lovestruck:

Bro.. What they strip la.. Never down engine right?? Just put it back together and tow to Ah Seng.. What is the point of Ah Seng taking a look when they are going to do a f*cked up job anyway??

How long you want to be indebt to them? $1700?? Ask him to lick my balls. For that money, you can put in a polini and buy a spare rotax brand new to keep for spare. You do the math.

Just tell the buggers you want it put back together.. fix up, TOW! Simple! Scared for what, you want i come down with you.

Aiyoh.. Bro i'm in a tight situation already.. How to settLe this sia.. I worry cos my insurance also haven't settle. Then my head gonna explode also sia. Haiz. I'll think of something soon.. :faint:

walk over to speedy , they have alot of aprilia parts for u.

Would they happen to have a spare block in hand..? :pray:

Maybe if u drop by there again can please help ask for me..? :)

Bro.. What they strip la.. Never down engine right?? Just put it back together and tow to Ah Seng.. What is the point of Ah Seng taking a look when they are going to do a f*cked up job anyway??

How long you want to be indebt to them? $1700?? Ask him to lick my balls. For that money, you can put in a polini and buy a spare rotax brand new to keep for spare. You do the math.

Just tell the buggers you want it put back together.. fix up, TOW! Simple! Scared for what, you want i come down with you. -> my sentiments exactly. what a steady brother you have priller

priller u still have me also. they dun fix up fast nvm. i hire a truck just for u. we take all the parts, screws, everything onto the truck and off we go. i read all the threads, i also dulan. if within my means, i make sure the shop never exists!!

grr.

sorry pardon my style but im like that.

and if u do go ah seng place, as long as im off work, i will accompany u. my home is just nearby, we can sit around ah seng place, i bring a table and few chairs, some drinks, we diy vik and my bike, chill there. =)

cheer up priller. things will go smoothly.

ok will ask if i drop by. i think shld have , he told me before.

Ok thanks loads!! Hope they have. Then they can fix up my bike fast.. :clap:

Just tell the buggers you want it put back together.. fix up, TOW! Simple! Scared for what, you want i come down with you. -> my sentiments exactly. what a steady brother you have priller

Hahaha!!! Yeah he also helped me alot. Same with the other guys. Maybe one day u can join us for a gathering? Then can get to know each other better. :thumb:

I just want my friend to have a good time riding his beautiful bike. I hate that shop for giving you so much of problems. Simple. Up to you bro. You decide what you want to do. We're here for you.