• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

I just want my friend to have a good time riding his beautiful bike. I hate that shop for giving you so much of problems. Simple. Up to you bro. You decide what you want to do. We're here for you.

I understand ur concerns, and i really appreciate every single one that advice me against doing up there. I seem to spend a lot of times there sia. If i got transport, we meet up and talk abt this matter in detail ok. I also tu-lan. Sure will take long time to be fixed up. Haiya. :gun: :gun: :gun: :gun:

sub-zero , u'd hate the guy more if he tries to sales talk u , all the lies come out , say until the x1 can fly. LOL now i recall also funny.

He really told u that..?? Haiz. Very funny fella sia. Strange indeed.. :faint:

His mirrors are the sechs!

I aint got much to say about the bike la bro. I support chung's idea 100%!!

I'll even help to pick your parts up from that cursed shop and we can all just give them the finger and get the hell out of there.

I believe we're all ready, willing and on standby. The moment you say go, we all go! Brandon included I suppose..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

hi guys thinking of getting 2nd hand 07 rs125 this nov.qns are : how reliable is this 3yrs old bike? anywhere else other then mah motor that carries 2nd hand rs125? per month change 2t spark plug , what milleage before changing orh yu? per 3 month do a full service ok? anything else to look out for?

1st thing's first.. How much is MAH quoting you? If its well over 7k, you may as well get from the forum.

2ndly, Spark plug not necessary to change every month. I change mine like 3 months once.

3rdly, GEAR OIL and not engine oil is used in the aprilia. How often you change is really up to your preference. Some bros here change em monthly (I'm one of those guys) and some change every 4k km or even more (i cant remember the exact figures).

4th, What do you mean by full service? Pls elaborate as different shops tell u their full service is consisting of different things. Things you'd want to look out for during your own routine maintainance would be your power valve, carb cleaning, washing your air filter, topping up the coolant, brake fluids (if you're really paranoid about it), check your tyres, clean the gunk buildup in your front sprocket cover, tightening your levers and such (to have your preferred free play distance).

Lastly, NEVER BELIEVE their sales pitch. Check the fairings, check for any rust and tell them you will offer them around 1.2k lesser then whatever they quote no matter whatever they say about the engine. You should never compromise on getting a freshly overhauled engine. Your reason being, you want to do a complete overhaul at another place (which most of us would reccomend doing at First Motors). If they insist on their quotation, DO NOT BE TEMPTED and just walk away. You'll find one sooner or later.

Inspect the bike throughly. Take up an hour or more if your have to. If the bike is not in its original paintwork, there's a high chance that the bike has been in an accident before, be it minor or major.

(Personal experience has been the bulk of this post especially the overhaul and their sales pitch. Like the guys here always say, bring along an experienced RS125 rider with you when you do find 1 bike to view. I was too rash in getting mine and 4 months into riding the bike, I had to overhaul the whole engine.)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

nice one ize! and mah seriously haiz. i dunno wat to say. if u can, bring an army of us down. lol. do u want to believe a distributor shop with sales that never ride rs125 before or all the bros here who rode rs, loved rs, caressed rs and diy their bikes?

i guess i know ur answer.

hee, join us for outings. if u dun mind my advances. *gayish tone!

oops viknesh. hahaha!

Chung, you belong to me only!!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Would you like to try a '06RS125? If you're looking to get a bike in Nov, you can have mine. I'm looking at a Streetfighter by then. =)

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

if my bike is still available, you can have mine too. mine's an '07 Im selling at 7k. lots of parts.

Hi bro ragnaphobia, where did you get your aprilia racing self-custom ERP unit cover? Please and thank you

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

he two faced, i bluff u for wad. ure mirrors not original 1

I bought my side mirrors off e-bay. My original ones doesn't quite do the job. Always smack other cars' side mirrors lah. Hehehe.. :cheeky:

His mirrors are the sechs!

I aint got much to say about the bike la bro. I support chung's idea 100%!!

I'll even help to pick your parts up from that cursed shop and we can all just give them the finger and get the hell out of there.

I believe we're all ready, willing and on standby. The moment you say go, we all go! Brandon included I suppose..

Aww man. U guys are so sweet. Thank you loads to you guys ok. I'll come up with a solution real soon. Have to think over carefully what the consequences might be. But thanks again for the support guys. :thumb: :bow:

Gonna give em time limit as to get the parts. Otherwise, thats it. :cheer:

eh sub zero u know the shop beside priller's shop is do all the bmw and exotic bikes 1 right? quite recently i enquired about gear oil , he went inside his office took out from a box carton and show me 1 dunno what brand but he quoted $90 LOLOLOL he said this 1 best and other gear oil is low grade even though it's full syn, wtf? , u guys shld check it out sometime. funny man , i find my voltronic full syn $25 is good enough leh. Was strongly recommended amsoil , any 1 tried that yet?

Sorry, I dont know.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I bought my side mirrors off e-bay. My original ones doesn't quite do the job. Always smack other cars' side mirrors lah. Hehehe..

Imagine piak a Lotus Exide or Lamborghini's mirrors :giddy:

Got a pair of "Pig Spotter" mirrors off eBay, just shipped yesterday ...

Wonder if I have to bend the headlight frame in order to angle them correctly, so as to see the white ant creeping up from behind ...

Imagine piak a Lotus Exide or Lamborghini's mirrors :giddy:

Wonder if I have to bend the headlight frame in order to angle them correctly, so as to see the white ant creeping up from behind ...

Hahaha!!! I cannot imagine that dude. Beyond my imagination already. :faint:

go to auntie shop and custom your own bro.

pardon for my ignorance, where is auntie shop located at?

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

ah jin , go by upper serangoon road towards sim lim , just straight all the way until the end u'd see YMCA , u'd find auntie shop there, dun turn right , u'd holland yourself.

;x ;x ;x

many thanks to the rs250 owner whom i met at Unique yesterday for saving my gps from getting fried!~ :)

I read about that. Thankfully I didn't have to read about a damaged Garmin!

Not replacing it for me. I've to pay for it too. :mad:

I asked how come just changed piston then this happened. I didn't get a direct answer. I've considered getting new ones, a piece he quoted costs $1700 (his price). I'd like to start afresh, but the price is really killing me sia.. And of course i wont allow other man's fluids into my wifey. I'd kill him anyways. :lol:

I have financial problems, otherwise i'd gladly get a new piece, and then make that 'business decision' that i obviously had to do way back. *siGh*

Just my rotten luck man. :faint:

Yup, it's purely a business decision. You pay good money for a service to be rendered. Service not delivered, you go to someone else who will deliver.

In this day and age, if one does not take care of their customers, someone else will.

Bro.. What they strip la.. Never down engine right?? Just put it back together and tow to Ah Seng.. What is the point of Ah Seng taking a look when they are going to do a f*cked up job anyway??

How long you want to be indebt to them? $1700?? Ask him to lick my balls. For that money, you can put in a polini and buy a spare rotax brand new to keep for spare. You do the math.

Just tell the buggers you want it put back together.. fix up, TOW! Simple! Scared for what, you want i come down with you.

Yeah, I don't know which shop you are talking about, but from an objective economic standpoint, priller should get his bike out of there asap.

I can't afford a new one yet... Alot of problems dropped on my lap lately. :sian:

I did hit 180 before on my '03, and that felt good. Smoked a couple of KR back then. Whoa miss that feeling. :(

I have an old Mitaka cylinder at FM. You can have it for free. It has been ported so it's a bit of a petrol guzzler, best mileage I managed to squeeze out of it is 25km/L.

I don't need the old Mitaka anymore. Just take it, and use it until you get a new cylinder. After that, just dump it and forget about it.

He did offer me he pay for the block first, then later talk about the pricing.

Guys, NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER BUY THIS CRAP. EVER. Get a proper quotation and make sure they stick to it. Don't fall for the "We'll discuss about the price later" line.

After work's been done on your bike, they can quote a really high price that you will be forced to pay eventually. If you want to 'discuss' or haggle, they simply will not release the bike to you until they get what they want.

There's no such thing as 'discuss price later'. Get the price sorted before you even let them lay a hand on your bike.

I just want my friend to have a good time riding his beautiful bike. I hate that shop for giving you so much of problems. Simple. Up to you bro. You decide what you want to do. We're here for you.

Me too. Decide fast before you bleed yourself financially dry. This is such an easy bike to maintain and upkeep. Don't let anyone else tell you or make you feel otherwise. In this industry, there are too many old has-beens riding on their reputations but are outdated and are unable to deliver.

Gonna give em time limit as to get the parts. Otherwise, thats it. :cheer:

If you need a lawyer to settle your claims, get someone else to do the paperwork. Don't let 1 person lead you around by the balls. Stand up for yourself. Chinese have a saying - If the east house cannot deliver, go to the west house.

eh sub zero u know the shop beside priller's shop is do all the bmw and exotic bikes 1 right? quite recently i enquired about gear oil , he went inside his office took out from a box carton and show me 1 dunno what brand but he quoted $90 LOLOLOL he said this 1 best and other gear oil is low grade even though it's full syn, wtf? , u guys shld check it out sometime. funny man , i find my voltronic full syn $25 is good enough leh. Was strongly recommended amsoil , any 1 tried that yet?

Stamford Tire? You talking about Uncle Alex, the one who does Moto Guzzi, BMW, and other exotic/old big bikes? I'll ask him next time I'm there.

Woot! They look sweet! I've got the old school Pigspotters. Don't bother bending our frame. It'll stress the front head cowl fairing. Those things are no good for seeing anyway. They are just there to keep your bike street legal. I always pass my inspection tests with my Pigspotters. I can't see jack with them tho, they're only good for checking out my elbows.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Okay.. we discuss about the cylinder when i collect the stuff from u dude. Thanks for the heads-up. Think i've heard enough advices from u guys. So i'm gonna ask him to fix up my bike after he re-opens shop after Hari Raya. Cos if not, then i think my bike gotta buy season parking over there since the shortage of manpower at his shop. Then gonna see what i can do for the claims. :gun:

Edited by priller07

Fully agree with Lawrence.