any update on Khai? What happened?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

I finish work at 9.30pm tonight. Not sure if its too late to go there or not. Else tomorrow evening shouldnt be a problem as I finish work at 6.30pm tomorrow.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

aprilia is a lousy bike, luckily his parent dun let him get.

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

My bike model is Aprilia rs 125 2009 model. Reasons for selling, i have better ones.

Selling stock suspension used only for 2 weeks for 400$

Selling stock 28mm carb used only for 2 weeks for 200$

Selling Neon Pig spotters, translucent red @ http://www.hardracing.com/PigSpotter.htm used for only 4 days for 150$.

Give me a pm and i will get back to you.

20 August 2009 - 2B

priller , soon. my bike now wrapping. at bike shop , anyway chung did u go past serangoon today @ abt 6+7? think i saw ur bike , i was riding my x1 and i zoom-ed pass u hahaha

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

I am going back to the workshop this weekend to fix my bike ;( Took out the air filter today and the bike feel better but still lack power.

Beside tuning the carb and jet, what else should I tell them to look? I checked my power valve and it is ok.

Now I do not get that extra kick that usually come in after 6-7k

Hi Guys, I'm looking forward to getting a second hand aprilia, preferrable the '06 onwards versions for the sharper design. However, i do not know the difference in power/torque btw the '06, '07 and '08 versions. I tested out an '06 version and an '08 version.

It seems that the '08 version has low torque at lower revs? i opened the throttle quite abit at gear 1 and it took about .5 secs before i could feel the power kick in. The rpm was quite fast from 6-11 though, just shot straight up.

The '06 version seemed to have better torque at lower revs, but because the valve was choked i could not tell if the 6-11 rpm was fast.

It would be extremely helpful if someone could advise me on this or give a clearer description on the differences btw the models and which would be more advisable. Thanks alot =)

p.s. are the older models comparable in power to the newer models?

priller , soon. my bike now wrapping. at bike shop , anyway chung did u go past serangoon today @ abt 6+7? think i saw ur bike , i was riding my x1 and i zoom-ed pass u hahaha

Erm... Sorry i saw my nick in ur post. U are... who...? :cheeky:

to fellow riders riding up to sepang...

gear oil, spark plug + spare, chain tighten + lube, coolant, tire pressure, brake pad + fluid, clutch cable, tools n urself

plenty of rest ya....

not being mr know everything but juz reminder...

i myself forgot to check my brake pads, tml muz go work shop again...bum~

update bout the meeting place ya guys :D

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

dear ianie, maybe its not me, but my beloved race director Mr Viknesh aka sub zero. he is my sub rider. btw, my ride is white/fluro red, with bikelab decals. and of course, the original gold (ohlins) hehe that separate my rs from other rs. lol!

come join us for outing when ur bike is ready!!

Hi Guys, I'm looking forward to getting a second hand aprilia, preferrable the '06 onwards versions for the sharper design. However, i do not know the difference in power/torque btw the '06, '07 and '08 versions. I tested out an '06 version and an '08 version.

It seems that the '08 version has low torque at lower revs? i opened the throttle quite abit at gear 1 and it took about .5 secs before i could feel the power kick in. The rpm was quite fast from 6-11 though, just shot straight up.

The '06 version seemed to have better torque at lower revs, but because the valve was choked i could not tell if the 6-11 rpm was fast.

It would be extremely helpful if someone could advise me on this or give a clearer description on the differences btw the models and which would be more advisable. Thanks alot =)

p.s. are the older models comparable in power to the newer models?

hi bro, firstly, the older models are more powerful, more likely to dun have flat spot. but generally, they are harder to maintain, as they are our senior bros already. subzero and lamcrimose bikes are almost 10 years old. theirs come with 34mm carb, so can imagine the power.

okie, 06 is a full power version, comes with a unrestricted cdi, power valve with solenoid unit, rave unit, take note the speedometer shows 0-12rpm max.

on the chasis, it will write there stated 21kw. thats the sign its a full power version.

08 from what i know, is a restricted version. with a restricted piaggio cdi, no valve unit, (explains the smooth climb from from 6 onwards) no rave unit as well. speedometer will show from 2-14 rpm. chasis will write there 15kw or 12kw (sorry cant remember, but definately smaller figure den 21kw)

ok thats the naked eye difference. and pls mind that almost every rs125 got difference. i dunno the reason, but i seen too much examples. same model year, but hell lot of difference with a stock bike. so its best to have someone who is senior, like sub zero aka viknesh, lamcrimose aka lawrence, yoshiki aka aaron, izecubez aka fadil, macan_putih aka khai and also the rest too, to follow u to see the bike. because we know best whats good to go and not.

feel free to contact us, we are more gladly to help u push prices down. lol!

i would recommend buying an 06 version, but pls mind, ppl may tell u its 06 but actually it may be 07 or 08 and worse still, restricted version. u dun wan to pay the same price for a less powered bike. because to derestrict it, may cost u 1-2 k at least. and something to take note, 09 version is also full powered, but is differentiated by paintwork, as spain no 1 is the restricted version. white and black are the two models that are full powered but, pls take a good look like i said, all stock bikes are different man. must know ur knowledge and do ur research well.

cheers!!

anyway, aprilia no good. lousy bike.

i love viknesh and ah seng. ! thanks bro, for bringing my bike to ah seng to service rejet, and tune.

to all newbies, if u bought from other bike shop or mah, and changed ur exhaust, PLS REMEMBER to :

1) ensure woodruff key is being inserted in,

2) rejet ur carburettor.

else, u will never feel the difference, in fact ur bike is losing power.

an advice to all newbies, is , if u bought a new bike, do running in with stock exhaust. after running in, still ride the bike for at least one week to feel the after run in power. den buy the exhaust, go to bike shop to install the pipe. so far the shop i trust is first motor.

den u will feel the difference of adding a pipe.

D'oh! my valve broke into 2 :cry: This is the result of being lazy to wash valve.:faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Chung, i got another 800km to go. Once run-in done, maybe u can lend me ur cDi for 2 weeks to test? If there's a lot of diff, then maybe u can help me "proJekt" on my cDi too. Will blanja u prata or maggi goreng at our usual sPot. :cheer:

maggi goreng? where ur usual spot? nice or not? my usual maggi goreng @ JB beside esso on jalan tebrau :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

maggi goreng? where ur usual spot? nice or not? my usual maggi goreng @ JB beside esso on jalan tebrau :thumb:

Good one in Tampines, but now abit slack already lah. Ermm.. I know Jln Kayu/Thompson far off for u sia. U staying nearer to woodlands right. :p

Hehehe.. :faint:

Good one in Tampines, but now abit slack already lah. Ermm.. I know Jln Kayu/Thompson far off for u sia. U staying nearer to woodlands right. :p

Hehehe.. :faint:

so far the best i tried here is @ spize river valley.maggi goreng seafood :thumb: yeah i work kranji,stay bt panjang.aft work go jb topup + makan maggi goreng there.now im craving for it haha..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

so far the best i tried here is @ spize river valley.maggi goreng seafood :thumb: yeah i work kranji,stay bt panjang.aft work go jb topup + makan maggi goreng there.now im craving for it haha..

Ahh i see... Probably one evening must drop by and try. JB maggi goreng quite a few places available. I still remember going in late nights to pump petrol and have supper with my '03. :p

I also hungry already. Outside so blazing hot also. Haiya. :sian:

hi my fellow aprilians, a gd news for shell members. Celebrate the launch of new Shell FuelSave 98 and 95 at just $1 (nett) per litre* for a limited time! Hurry, this offer is valid between 10 am and 6 pm only on 24 October 2009. Experience the benefits of the new Shell FuelSave at your nearest participating Shell station and get the most out of every drop!

20 August 2009 - 2B

i free, but u also free lo!

faster pack ur bag, go sepang with us. beloved track buddy.

eh u goin sepang also??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2