Important thing is that nothing happened to you. Hope to see you soon.

Hi CJ, I didn't really expect my tuning to have that much difference. haha....

Good to hear that you're enjoying the bike now. Can always start with adult diapers if you don't wannt soil yourself.... hahahaha...

Meet up sometime for whiskey tasting. :D

Hi Najib, do you wanna premix or stick to injector? My carb is premix as the 2T intake has been blocked with epoxy resin. If you want to use your 2T pump, let me know so that I can convert the carb back to injector.

Ermm.. I wanna premix. But i myself worry i might not be able to stick to the proper mixture that's needed after pumpin petrol... If its not much of a hassle, maybe can help to revert it back to using injector..? I'll pay abit more for the trouble. :cheeky:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

wah....lucky that you can control your bike and nothing happen...:thumb:

I think your bike is setting on the lean side. During the night, the temperature can be about 8~10 degree different from the day. Every 5 degree of changes, can be a step up in your jetting. suay suay that it leaned to the level that contribute to your seized.

yes bro, when viknesh took out the spark plug, he told me its abit lean. haha!

perhaps thats how it happens. im running on 135 jet. 28mm carb. gianellli exhaust. plus tongkat ali. wait till when ah seng take out the piston den will know what causes to seized. oh ya! i just changed my jetting from 128 to a 135.

so maybe its the cause?

I think I want to convert mine to premix soon. Really scare of gettting seizure :( . Imagine when you are on a bend and it happens

yes bro, when viknesh took out the spark plug, he told me its abit lean. haha!

perhaps thats how it happens. im running on 135 jet. 28mm carb. gianellli exhaust. plus tongkat ali. wait till when ah seng take out the piston den will know what causes to seized. oh ya! i just changed my jetting from 128 to a 135.

so maybe its the cause?

I think I want to convert mine to premix soon. Really scare of gettting seizure :( . Imagine when you are on a bend and it happens

Exactly what's on my mind too.. After seizing the piston twice (if i'm not mistaken) i worry a lot about that issue too. Haiz. Now headache already. :faint:

Ermm.. I wanna premix. But i myself worry i might not be able to stick to the proper mixture that's needed after pumpin petrol... If its not much of a hassle, maybe can help to revert it back to using injector..? I'll pay abit more for the trouble. :cheeky:

Don't worry about the mixture ratio etc.

I will conduct a course for you on premix.... :cheeky:

All you need to do is prepare your own premix bottle. You can buy a metered bottle from hardware shops or just take an old cough mixture/medicine bottle.

Try to have 2 bottles - 1 for normal use, one to keep as reserve.

Then I will give you the converter program to save onto your mobile phone for calculating the amount of petrol or 2T needed.

:pray: pls don't make me convert my carb back to injector... Cos have to order parts and shipping is expensive.... hahahahaha

Might as well pay for a 2T storage bottle. :D

Usually it happens at WOT (Wide Open Throttle) or when you close the throttle suddenly at high rpm.

Unless you are WOT in a bend (maybe on the racetrack, or your riding very hiong in the bends on normal roads :eek: :bow: ) this shouldn't happen.

A long long time ago, my bike once died in a bend. But that was due to spark plug fouling- when my carb settings was still sh!t and I haven't learned how to tune carbs yet.

If you interested to go premix, or tune your own carb, I'll conduct a DIY on that for you and priller07.

Exactly what's on my mind too.. After seizing the piston twice (if i'm not mistaken) i worry a lot about that issue too. Haiz. Now headache already. :faint:

As above. DIY on premixing and carb tuning. Only 2 slots available. hahaha

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

premix 2T bottle also got sell @ any scrambler accesso. shop too.

nights everyone!

Thanks Luster! I knew i could always count on you for little snippets of useful information from time to time!

Will go get a few more for those who wanna go premix.

Powervalve controlling unit and pregrammable CDI for the RS250 and RS125.

My next upgrade might be the PDCI-12 ... :)

http://www.zeeltronic.com/page/aprilia.php

Black box WITHOUT Ducati written on it = CDI

Black box WITH Ducati and '7800' or '8100' written on it = RAVE Control Unit

7800 means valve opens at 7800rpm. 8100 means valve opens at 8100rpm.

Edited by lacrimosae

If you interested to go premix, or tune your own carb, I'll conduct a DIY on that for you and priller07.

can i join to see see look look?

I'm actually intending to clone my CDI and push the rev limit higher - and tweak the timing advance across the rev range ... But this project will take a long time cos it's stuck - I can't find a laptop with a parallel port (the 25-pin printer port), to interface with the hardware and sniff out the waveforms

Don't worry about the mixture ratio etc.

I will conduct a course for you on premix.... :cheeky:

All you need to do is prepare your own premix bottle. You can buy a metered bottle from hardware shops or just take an old cough mixture/medicine bottle.

Try to have 2 bottles - 1 for normal use, one to keep as reserve.

Then I will give you the converter program to save onto your mobile phone for calculating the amount of petrol or 2T needed.

:pray: pls don't make me convert my carb back to injector... Cos have to order parts and shipping is expensive.... hahahahaha

Might as well pay for a 2T storage bottle. :D

Usually it happens at WOT (Wide Open Throttle) or when you close the throttle suddenly at high rpm.

Unless you are WOT in a bend (maybe on the racetrack, or your riding very hiong in the bends on normal roads :eek: :bow: ) this shouldn't happen.

A long long time ago, my bike once died in a bend. But that was due to spark plug fouling- when my carb settings was still sh!t and I haven't learned how to tune carbs yet.

Hahaha!!! :lol:

Dude, u so nice wanna conduct the session for me and Tom, i'd convert it to premix then. Lemme know when the DIY is (should be in December right..?) and i'll be there man. :thumb: I still remember the power surge urs had when we were on the way to Katong with the guys. So i aim to achieve that also. Plus, u really gotta help me with the math for the mixture. I failed math when i was in school. :faint:

I'm really worried of getting any more seizures (psst...thanks for the cylinder!!). So better ensure there's sufficient 2T when i'm going premix. :cheer:

http://www.zeeltronic.com/page/aprilia.php

Black box WITHOUT Ducati written on it = CDI

Black box WITH Ducati and '7800' or '8100' written on it = RAVE Control Unit

7800 means valve opens at 7800rpm. 8100 means valve opens at 8100rpm.

wah....nice.....why don't have pre 98 one leh......:(:)

How muchie?

Lawrence, can I follow too? I've the stuff ready already as you've already seen it. Now it needs a good scrub and checks. :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
I'm actually intending to clone my CDI and push the rev limit higher - and tweak the timing advance across the rev range ... But this project will take a long time cos it's stuck - I can't find a laptop with a parallel port (the 25-pin printer port), to interface with the hardware and sniff out the waveforms

Am still waiting on that power abuser clone... hahaha

Hahaha!!! :lol:

Dude, u so nice wanna conduct the session for me and Tom, i'd convert it to premix then. Lemme know when the DIY is (should be in December right..?) and i'll be there man. :thumb: I still remember the power surge urs had when we were on the way to Katong with the guys. So i aim to achieve that also. Plus, u really gotta help me with the math for the mixture. I failed math when i was in school. :faint:

I'm really worried of getting any more seizures (psst...thanks for the cylinder!!). So better ensure there's sufficient 2T when i'm going premix. :cheer:

I've been running ultra-lean carburetion for so long without seizure despite whacking the bike to max for long periods. Premix is the way to go!

You have nothing to lose, only much to gain, aside from reduced engine load, lighter more responsive throttle and smoother combustion, less worry from mechanical failure. What more can you ask for?

wah....nice.....why don't have pre 98 one leh......:(:)

How muchie?

I forgot.... One of those things lah. I find gold in middle of night or early morning, check price and become gian, then forget the web link and price.

Lawrence, can I follow too? I've the stuff ready already as you've already seen it. Now it needs a good scrub and checks. :D

can i join to see see look look?

Only if you're going premix! :D

Edited by lacrimosae

afternoon people!!

Lunch time!!!!!!! :D

Luster,

Any specific dirt bike shops that i can get the premix bottle..? Last time i only saw people bring cough syrup bottle. Only to realize the amount wasn't enough. :faint:

:faint::eek:

U also doing premix??

Luster,

Any specific dirt bike shops that i can get the premix bottle..? Last time i only saw people bring cough syrup bottle. Only to realize the amount wasn't enough. :faint:

hmmm.. chong aik, have it i guess and the sticker shop @ lavender st also have, i saw few pieces there.

scrambler shop if u living ard east area. "Dirt Wheel" they have it.

1 dirtbike accessories shop along JALAN BESAR.

or u call LAB 1st, ask them. everything they have =x

the bottle brand is "Acerbis" if i'm not wrong. :D

i'll be your competition..

premix premix.. can see u guys "dancing" on your bike at petrol station.. LOL!

and actually uh.. i think premix save ur 2T also.. provided u really2 know how to mix it.

i always tell myself "got abit 2T wont jammed" LOL!!.. and i pour abit only.. so far so good..

u pour too much, ur bike can come my place already, "here got alot of mosquito".

Edited by Luster

i'll be your competition..

Am still waiting on that power abuser clone... hahaha

I've been running ultra-lean carburetion for so long without seizure despite whacking the bike to max for long periods. Premix is the way to go!

You have nothing to lose, only much to gain, aside from reduced engine load, lighter more responsive throttle and smoother combustion, less worry from mechanical failure. What more can you ask for?

I forgot.... One of those things lah. I find gold in middle of night or early morning, check price and become gian, then forget the web link and price.

Only if you're going premix! :D

Yeah man. My cousin told me to go premix too, provided i learn the mixing ratios. :lol: And yeah for those reasons that u stated, i'm more than willing to go for it!! I got TOO many mechanical failures (haven't whack the bike to the max then ka-put alrdy) till i tu-lan so this time better convert to premix and whack. At least if got mech failure, i know i'll be satisfied with the power delivery that was supposed to be there. :cheer:

So....... erm lemme know when u're gonna conduct the lesson ok. Anytime after 15th Nov, i'll have the cash ready for the carbs and game for the DIY session. :cheers:

hmmm.. chong aik, have it i guess and the sticker shop @ lavender st also have, i saw few pieces there.

scrambler shop if u living ard east area. "Dirt Wheel" they have it.

1 dirtbike accessories shop along JALAN BESAR.

or u call LAB 1st, ask them. everything they have =x

the bottle brand is "Acerbis" if i'm not wrong. :D

Ahh i see... So if "Dirt Wheel" have, i go straight there and get it soon. "Acerbis" huh? Hope it fits under my rear seat sia. Hehehe.. :p

Thanks bro!! :angel: