uncle, i race cars in game, i TRY to race bike in real life. I dont go around shooting ppl, blowing things up.. Actually I do la.. Wasnt that well known playing other shooter games, but gaming as a whole was sparked off by a good friend of mine, who happens to be in singaporebikesforum as well. He's riding an R1 now. I most likely will follow him in the weapon of choice. See how it goes in 2yrs time..

Ok leh ize, your RTS skills are not bad too....remember the 40 player Bf2142? haha we won ! under your lead

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Thx for revealing more of my inner geek secrets to the public :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

knn u all 06-09 12k/14k rpm which is restricted which is unrestricted all makin the newbies confused.get the 05 models and below and u get full power.no need to open up fairing check got powervalve or check the chasis no for wat 21kw/12k.Sorrie4u i feel very sorrie4u for sellin ur old full powered bike.who ask u hand itchy go play with cars? haha.. :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

knn u all 06-09 12k/14k rpm which is restricted which is unrestricted all makin the newbies confused.get the 05 models and below and u get full power.no need to open up fairing check got powervalve or check the chasis no for wat 21kw/12k.Sorrie4u i feel very sorrie4u for sellin ur old full powered bike.who ask u hand itchy go play with cars? haha.. :cheeky:

LOL!!!!! "Sorrie4u i feel very sorrie4u" :lol:

i'll be your competition..

hello guys. i suddenly got a question that came across my mind.

how and when we know that we need to change the piston ring ?

When you feel the bike isn't performing as well as before.

Wow.. Like soccer betting. :)

I'm just curious whether if there is any improvement at all. Anyway, how about this, those people who are interested, fork out the money for the 2 Dynos. Should be abt 30 per base run? I'm sure atleast 5 of us wld be keen to know the results of this.

Let me know if you still interested in the dyno run. Am going to start on my DIY soon to change carb, exhaust, jets, and cylinder head.

Bleah!

I forgot to change my sparkies when I swapped out the carb. Just did it during my lunch break just now. The old plug is showing me that my bike was kinda lean.

Your spark plug only shows the last 15-30 seconds of the combustion just before you switch off the engine. So the color you are looking at is the new settings.

To get accurate readings, ride at predetermined gear at constant throttle opening (ei. 1/4; 1/2; 3/4; or WOT).

Hit the Kill Switch and disengage the clutch.

Roll to side of road.

Extract spark plug.

Conduct plug chop (saw away side of plug with hacksaw to expose the lowest valley in the plug head, between the resistor and metal)

The color you see is the most accurate of the final 15-30 seconds before you hit the Kill Switch.

It looks lean but my plugs usually look WHITE. hahahaha... which is ultra-lean. Hence the 30-35km/L mileage.

If the bet is on. i would like to make a bet too. :deal:

Can. High field or low field. Must have paper agreement and witness. :D

sorry got a very important question... how do i get my 3rd party insurance myself for an aprilia rs 125 2008? last time my 05 rs125 using ANDA insurance at sim ming de... but i think it is under axa one the policy... anyone can advise where to get the cheapest 4rd party for rs125? how do i go abt it?

I think cheapest is 3rd party insurance. I've never heard of 4th party.

My 3rd party premium is $300 per year.

Yes ... Too low, engine easily die off at traffic junction. Too high, waste petrol.

Actually if idling is too high, and spark plug heat rating is not high enough, it can get fouled quite easily as the carbon builds up very quickly.

it says it is registered in aug 2008 but the year of manufacture is 2007 leh..

Always go with date of manufacture, not registration.

who ask u hand itchy go play with cars? haha.. :cheeky:

Too late lah, pple make wrong choice already, don't make him feel worse abt it.

Cars are a lot more expensive than bikes. Change a bonnet to carbon fibre is equivalent to changing entire bike fairings to carbon fibre...

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hi guys new rider here, just got an 05 aprilia, mind if i stick around?

:shy:

Yeah sure.if we got meetups do join us.dont be a keyboard warrior here n too shy to meet us like some peeps.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

please fill in application form if u wanna join us..

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

erk wait.. b4 i LOL again... i remember last time got application "form" 1 rite ?

in case anything happen to u guys here while outing or wat so ever.. can contact ur family members etc..

See.. our thread.. so caring sharing loving... :faint:

anyway.. good morning people!!! TGIF !! :D

i'll be your competition..

sure thing man. heres my number. 97702921. we have outings at least once a week. hehe. do join us. nice one isa. i know some peeps do that! hahaha.

Isit me?

Hehehe... :cheer:

yea wrong choice la... well have my own sad reasons abt it... by car oso cuz i need it cuz of my family... sell car cuz just bought a house so have to save money for reno and furniture... sigh... well yea maybe i asked too ramdomly stupid questions... but i did search the internet on these stuff and sumtimes dun quite understand mah so i asked...

anyway thanks alot for all ur help... ppl make wrong decisions in life just like i sold my great rs125 after 1yr only... then selling my car oso after 1 yr only... and getting back to an rs125... but this time should last a few yrs b4 back to car.. after my house come... well nv really understand anything in the end lolx...

If only bike shops here are honest and will tell potential buyers which model is full powered instead of scamming ppl and selling lemon..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

And when life gives you lemon, you make lemonade!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
yea wrong choice la... well have my own sad reasons abt it... by car oso cuz i need it cuz of my family... sell car cuz just bought a house so have to save money for reno and furniture... sigh... well yea maybe i asked too ramdomly stupid questions... but i did search the internet on these stuff and sumtimes dun quite understand mah so i asked...

anyway thanks alot for all ur help... ppl make wrong decisions in life just like i sold my great rs125 after 1yr only... then selling my car oso after 1 yr only... and getting back to an rs125... but this time should last a few yrs b4 back to car.. after my house come... well nv really understand anything in the end lolx...

bro, so which bike u decided to get or u have already bought?

pls come for outing if possible. we one shot clear all ur doubts. =)

If only bike shops here are honest and will tell potential buyers which model is full powered instead of scamming ppl and selling lemon..

lol. too bad bro. when they cant sell out the restricted ones, they just try to scam ppl in order to sell that off. business is business. just hope one day all their bikes got burnt in a single day. leaving swollen tyres, and some charcoal metal chasis for them to build on.

And when life gives you lemon, you make lemonade!!

bike shops should have free lemonade at their shops. since so much lemon. LOL

lol when u all got an outing? but i got hectic work scedules lei cuz i on shift work de... anyway if possible i will try to go lo... and i decided to buy that 9k bike im talking abt la... cut the price to 8.3k... well maybe a little ex but i think its worth it :)

anyway i cfmed it is a full powered 07 version liao.. cuz rpm meter is till 12rpm and 21kw and got valve :) thanks thanks thanks

lol when u all got an outing? but i got hectic work scedules lei cuz i on shift work de... anyway if possible i will try to go lo... and i decided to buy that 9k bike im talking abt la... cut the price to 8.3k... well maybe a little ex but i think its worth it :)

anyway i cfmed it is a full powered 07 version liao.. cuz rpm meter is till 12rpm and 21kw and got valve :) thanks thanks thanks

ok bro. glad its a full powered version. but, still not worth it. pardon my sentiments. but im sure all the bros here will feel the same.

however, as long as u are happy, and have the mindcept "money is not a problem", pls go ahead. and after u met us, im sure u gonna get poison like us. haha! next week perhaps we will have meet up or maybe this weekend.

we usually meet jalan kayu around 9-10 plus. where do u stay?

hello ppl..i gonna get an RS125 sooon..once i pass my tp..

at mah motors.15k siya for p plate..haha..hope i can join u ppl in a while.=D

hi there. u are most welcome to join us. =) when is ur tp? and pls bring us when u going to get ur rs. its a hidden world out there. u get the pun?

I got mine for 3.8K and I think it is expensive liao. 8.3k can add a bit more to buy a brand new wor :)

ok bro. glad its a full powered version. but, still not worth it. pardon my sentiments. but im sure all the bros here will feel the same.

however, as long as u are happy, and have the mindcept "money is not a problem", pls go ahead. and after u met us, im sure u gonna get poison like us. haha! next week perhaps we will have meet up or maybe this weekend.

we usually meet jalan kayu around 9-10 plus. where do u stay?

This is why you need to plan ahead and also save. I am curious why people buy car nowaday when they know that they have to squeeze and save like crazy each month. Worth it?

I got mine for 3.8K and I think it is expensive liao. 8.3k can add a bit more to buy a brand new wor :)

Hahahaz! 3.8K is almost my project budget for my RS125 challenge cup plan!

Just waiting good deal to get a cheap Y2K model.

Hope not too powerless using 28mm carb. (But i saw how they struggled at sepang while other open class bike overtake them....gee!)

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

Yeah sure.if we got meetups do join us.dont be a keyboard warrior here n too shy to meet us like some peeps.

this keyboard warrior thing reminds me of someone who used to be hot in here but refused to attend any of our meetups. NATO.