i went to the work shop... hua chin at bukit batok... hmmm the mech changed the clutch cable.. no use... same prob... check the clutch cable it is alright... opened up the gear box.. the inside got a small plate screw in the cover the plate thread for the screw is worn out...then got a round disc with ball bearings in the centre... the ball bearing shattered... need to change 2 parts... the plate with the screw and the round disc with the ball bearings... dono the cost yet... but most likely is abt $300 +/-... sigh... so sway...

sorry i dono the name of the parts... anyone knows wad are they called from the description? how much it costs to replace them without getting chopped?

Where's the item located in the picture?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Stuff/clutch.jpg

Clutch

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Stuff/balance-shaft.jpg

Balance Shaft

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Stuff/clutch-cover.jpg

Clutch Cover

Clutch goes directly behind Number 1 on the clutch cover picture

Balance shaft is somewhere around the bottom of Number 7 on the clutch cover picture

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

i went to the work shop... hua chin at bukit batok... hmmm the mech changed the clutch cable.. no use... same prob... check the clutch cable it is alright... opened up the gear box.. the inside got a small plate screw in the cover the plate thread for the screw is worn out...then got a round disc with ball bearings in the centre... the ball bearing shattered... need to change 2 parts... the plate with the screw and the round disc with the ball bearings... dono the cost yet... but most likely is abt $300 +/-... sigh... so sway...

sorry i dono the name of the parts... anyone knows wad are they called from the description? how much it costs to replace them without getting chopped?

The ball bearing with the dome - pressure plate S$80

Plate with screws - spring plate guide S$30

It just occurred to me this morning when I was doing my clutch that the ball bearing must have been damaged, but I guess you beat me to it.

In fact I'm about to change those items during my next DIY. Very easy to change...

Don't worry bro, just get it done at your workshop... parts and labour should be about S$200 only. It's a very fast and easy job. Done it many times before...

Cheer up, she'll be good as new soon!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

PVL ignition.What does it do? Saw a RS for sale in Ebay UK using that ignition.i read the description on the ignition but still catch no balls..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Haha basket you better come for next DIY in mid-December!

me also can join with you guys. n tune my new bike. cheers

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
lawrence.. ah seng says my endcan cannot change packing type.

either i change endcan to those can open up one, if not, no choice.

can do but need a lot of work hahaha >>>> that why ah seng dont want.

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

part number 8 and number 3... wah so cheap? okok yea the boss called the supplier he said 110 for the both items... but its dealer price he say so must charge labour and some profit oso... thanks alot for your help.. ai ya next diy when ah? can i wait till then>?

can do but need a lot of work hahaha >>>> that why ah seng dont want.

serious ah.. wa lao. ahseng cheat my feeling.. then i go get material instead. next diy i do it. :):) but what kind of packing i need to get ?? hahaha :cheeky::cheeky:

I remember seeing a video on youtube (i think) about how to change the packing on your own(Video was showing how to change packing for arrow endcan). Quite simple I feel, just a matter of steps..

my endcan is the stock one, no rivets. only opening is the connection to exhaust. anyone asked before weda if they do sell packing ?

some1 here told me to check out the spyalarm from motorworld.

i didnt go down personally to check out but i searched online..

seems like there is 2 diff spyalarm.

1 way alarm

2 way alarm

so what u guys using?which 1 is more worth it?

and ps..

uno the big bike have this thing at the side faring.

like when the bike drop it wil safe the side faring from getting scratched.

wads the name of it ah?and can rs125 fit tt in?koz i dont wan my bike to get so much of

scratch if i fall.

thx in advance..

(my tp in 2days.and i shd be getting my bike in 2days also..hope i pass)

2-way alarm.

Frame-slider, frame/crash bobbins, check them out at Motovation. Our bikes don't need it (read: are not designed to have frame sliders). But if you want to fit it, just be warned that our frames are aluminum monocoque, designed to take torsional loads not lateral impacts. If you crash or drop the RS125 with a frame slider installed, you risk denting the frame.

For me, the choice between a scratched fairing and dented main frame is simple and clear.

yea i did drop my old bike 05 rs125 b4... last time oso tot of putting but no use la... make things worse during drop.. anyway can install the swing arm slider... that will be usefull :)

anyway thanks alot lacri for your info on the clutch parts :)

OH ya abt the alarm systems... im interested in getting one too... BUT... i saw my frend's car has one 2 way alrm with remote start engine/stop engine and motion sensors... the bad thing abt it is that the alrm always sounds off even with lorries going pass the side of the car when parked.. it became very irritating in the end cuz the alarm always sound off for nth... sumtimes dun even know why...

im worried abt this issue regarding to bike alarm systems...

anyone can give some reviews abt the own alarm ssytem u use? will the start stop engine function be harmfull to our bikes?

does the sensitivity cause inconvenience? for eg. no reason just sound off?

what actually does the microwave sensor does? ppl walk pass oso will have alarm?

OH ya abt the alarm systems... im interested in getting one too... BUT... i saw my frend's car has one 2 way alrm with remote start engine/stop engine and motion sensors... the bad thing abt it is that the alrm always sounds off even with lorries going pass the side of the car when parked.. it became very irritating in the end cuz the alarm always sound off for nth... sumtimes dun even know why...

im worried abt this issue regarding to bike alarm systems...

anyone can give some reviews abt the own alarm ssytem u use? will the start stop engine function be harmfull to our bikes?

does the sensitivity cause inconvenience? for eg. no reason just sound off?

what actually does the microwave sensor does? ppl walk pass oso will have alarm?

As quoted:~

1 way : you arm the bike -> people touch your bike -> bike alarm go off -> people scare and run away -> bike alarm stop -> end of story... until the next morning you wake up and disarm the bike

2 way : you arm the bike -> people touch your bike -> bike alarm go off -> the alarm try to inform you -> people scare and run away -> bike alarm stop -> you rush to the bike -> check your bike or catch the bugger

This the link i read it from..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=195989

Hope it helps a little. :thumb:

PVL ignition.What does it do? Saw a RS for sale in Ebay UK using that ignition.i read the description on the ignition but still catch no balls..

PVL makes lightweight flywheel rotors. Less weight mean lesser amount of rotating mass on the crank, allowing the engine to reach higher RPM more quickly. It claims to have a higher output than most original equipment ignitions, and thus making more power.

Hmm..... o.0

I feel like trying this out... But must change the rotor/flywheel, stator, CDI module, upper coil, voltage regulator (rectifier), rotor puller, and spark plug cap. Looks like A LOT of work... Don't know if I feel like doing all that crazy sh|t and whether I'll have the time should I choose to do it.

Could you post the link to that ebay item with the PVL ignition? I'd like to check out the bike and ask the seller how it was installed. Thanks!

Edited by lacrimosae

yea i did drop my old bike 05 rs125 b4... last time oso tot of putting but no use la... make things worse during drop.. anyway can install the swing arm slider... that will be usefull :)

anyway thanks alot lacri for your info on the clutch parts :)

Put for aesthetics and poser value is ok. But once involved in accident be prepared for worse consequences. Scratched fairing can respray. Dented frame cannot be bent back to original form.

Only way is to buy new frame and register with LTA.

If you want to get clutch parts, can piggyback yr order for the 8 December mass order.

Things to stock up are friction plates, pressure plate, and the 3 ball bearings that your clutch cam lever pivots on. Clutch cables are also important to get original. Those chiong ones sold at W*DA are packed in Aprilia packaging but don't last. They look and perform different from original equipment as well. I've used them before - They don't fit well into the housing, and suffer from premature breakage from overstretching.

PVL makes lightweight flywheel rotors. Less weight mean lesser amount of rotating mass on the crank, allowing the engine to reach higher RPM more quickly. It claims to have a higher output than most original equipment ignitions, and thus making more power.

Hmm..... o.0

I feel like trying this out... But must change the rotor/flywheel, stator, CDI module, upper coil, voltage regulator (rectifier), rotor puller, and spark plug cap. Looks like A LOT of work... Don't know if I feel like doing all that crazy sh|t and whether I'll have the time should I choose to do it.

Could you post the link to that ebay item with the PVL ignition? I'd like to check out the bike and ask the seller how it was installed. Thanks!

here u go:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/aprilia-rs125_W0QQitemZ170402522295QQcmdZViewItemQQimsxq20091104?IMSfp=TL091104175003r4164#ht_500wt_1182

actually he's selling a complete engine,not the whole bike.

Put for aesthetics and poser value is ok.

can u say these lines again? In bold,underlined,size 7? i feel glad i didnt put the bungs.Hahaha

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

ok i think i want to order the clutch cable... and oso do we need to change the fuel filter? the small red clear tube like thing?

Fuel Filter 7mm

Clear Plastic Fuel Filter With A 7mm Outside Diameter Tail

Price: £1.15 (£1.32 Including VAT at 15%)

anyway is it needed to store up the clutch plates? which to choose? from friction clutches to normal steel clutches... whats the difference in the feel and performance and endurance?

........................................ :faint:

You need both Steel plates and friction plates X6 since you got 6 gears...

Alamak you didn't reply me yesterday IZE.... :(

But luckily i didn't go out since my housemate got her backpack stolen and lost everything and i was at home when she knocked the door....

Anyway, how's your outing goes?

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

Alamak you didn't reply me yesterday IZE.... :(

But luckily i didn't go out since my housemate got her backpack stolen and lost everything and i was at home when she knocked the door....

Anyway, how's your outing goes?

Har? You called me??

oh lol okok thanks... now i know need both... well.. does our clutch plates wear out easily? when is the time to change it normally?

wad abt the fuel filter?

anyway i jus wanna confirm... ordering items here really is cheaper than buying at SG workshops?