2-way alarm.

Frame-slider, frame/crash bobbins, check them out at Motovation. Our bikes don't need it (read: are not designed to have frame sliders). But if you want to fit it, just be warned that our frames are aluminum monocoque, designed to take torsional loads not lateral impacts. If you crash or drop the RS125 with a frame slider installed, you risk denting the frame.

For me, the choice between a scratched fairing and dented main frame is simple and clear.

ohh thx for tt info bro..

hmm so if drop means bo pian la..full spraywork.wow.glad.lol..

once i drop already i come and ask for the spraywork thingy all ok..lol..

yea i did drop my old bike 05 rs125 b4... last time oso tot of putting but no use la... make things worse during drop.. anyway can install the swing arm slider... that will be usefull :)

anyway thanks alot lacri for your info on the clutch parts :)

thx for this info too bro..i didnt noe wad was it till i google..seems like something tt wil protect my bike abit la.hmm..can get this stuff in singapore?lol

OH ya abt the alarm systems... im interested in getting one too... BUT... i saw my frend's car has one 2 way alrm with remote start engine/stop engine and motion sensors... the bad thing abt it is that the alrm always sounds off even with lorries going pass the side of the car when parked.. it became very irritating in the end cuz the alarm always sound off for nth... sumtimes dun even know why...

im worried abt this issue regarding to bike alarm systems...

anyone can give some reviews abt the own alarm ssytem u use? will the start stop engine function be harmfull to our bikes?

does the sensitivity cause inconvenience? for eg. no reason just sound off?

what actually does the microwave sensor does? ppl walk pass oso will have alarm?

hmmm..is there any other alarm system beter than this ?hmmm

As quoted:~

1 way : you arm the bike -> people touch your bike -> bike alarm go off -> people scare and run away -> bike alarm stop -> end of story... until the next morning you wake up and disarm the bike

2 way : you arm the bike -> people touch your bike -> bike alarm go off -> the alarm try to inform you -> people scare and run away -> bike alarm stop -> you rush to the bike -> check your bike or catch the bugger

This the link i read it from..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=195989

Hope it helps a little. :thumb:

hahaha//i like the way u answered the question bro..tt was funny to me.lol.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

what would u guys do if you're stuck in 6th gear @ 110kmh and cant downshift? brake like crazy or juz drop gear w/o clutch?

My clutch cable broke on THREE occasions. On stationary, on highway, and approaching a red light.

On highway, it broke while upshifting to sixth.

I kept the throttle on and filtered to the road shoulder safely. Once on the shoulder I eased off the throttle until the bike stalled. Forced downshifting will mash gears and damage the gearbox. New gearbox is S$800.

When it broke during downshifting as I approached a red light, I immediately hit the kill switch, stopped, and put it into neutral when engine was not running. Then I pushed it to the sidewalk, and changed the clutch cable. *I was on the way to PG and happened to be carrying a spare clutch cable in my bag.

can u say these lines again? In bold,underlined,size 7? i feel glad i didnt put the bungs.Hahaha

Check out below. This is why most of the time I refrain from helping newbies. It's the futility of sharing time-tested knowledge against the idiocy of wanting to spend a lot of money on impractical and potentially harmful things.

No one takes advice seriously until they learn it the hard way.

oh sorry to write this late..i just check this out.

http://www.whaccessories.com/Aprilia-Sliders-RS-125.htm

check out the

GSG Sliders

hmm..another metal piece is using to protect it eh?just curious

It's cheap and good. Buy it asap because it's more important to break your frame than to be able to stop better or tune up your bike.

But I'm sure you'll love having a bengko frame too. :)

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Sorry I missed your calls, Fadil.

I left my phone in the hotel when I was out having dinner with some colleagues.

Will be back from Taipei tomorrow.

PS: I've have seen the GMAX helmet... The finish is nice but it feels heavier than my Arai. Also, couldn't get in touch with KOSO so didn't but more meters from them.

Hi...Bros... I selling Aprillia Rs 125 (2006 onwards) Original Headlight, OSRAM H11 for $50 only . still in good conditions :thumb: ...used for 1 week then change to aftermarket white bulb...now the bike already sold :cry: .. so any 1 interested pls msg DODI @ 90773304.. :cheers:

Sorry I missed your calls, Fadil.

I left my phone in the hotel when I was out having dinner with some colleagues.

Will be back from Taipei tomorrow.

PS: I've have seen the GMAX helmet... The finish is nice but it feels heavier than my Arai. Also, couldn't get in touch with KOSO so didn't but more meters from them.

Hi lacrimosae, you got a pm !

ah seng tml ... or diy mid dec...

was told that i was running too rich....

anyway. just wana ask... about the side stand light. and the sensor to cut off when engage gear one with side stand down...

any idea whats spoilt?

Yes, I remember about DOT being self-regulated but I'd go for ECE and JIS. I bought a Dainese helmet from Paris and it's ECE spec.

As for the 68S, I wont be wearing it but will likely do my own paintjob and showcase it. :D

I've just started researching on how to convert our clutch to dry clutch as well. There is this Sigma slipper clutch but it won't have much effect on our bikes since our bikes are so light with so little power. Dry clutch would be nice to have... Just for posing. :)

Long time no post! Hope you guys are donig well. My 2 cents worth on helmets.

Seems like DOT is not really a good system. It is basically like PSB in Singapore. I have seen half helmets here in the US that has DOT certification on it... dont forget that you dont have to wear a helmet here in the US to ride so any protection for the head is a plus i guess(yes, i have seen people doing 140km/h on harlets wearing nothing but a pair of baggy shorts)

Snell seems like a better system, it is independent. Some grant by a rich dude that tests helmets on the market by actually buying them off the rack (without knowledge of the manufacturer) and putting them through a series of rigurous tests.

Lawrence, I would like to change my mind and order the Front Brake service kits instead of the 2 woodruff keys. Please take note. Thanks..

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Front Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £10.50

4. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

1. hitlerstalin/ Balance Shaft Gear (2)/ £35.22

2. hitlerstalin/ Oil Pump Gear Drive (1)/ £27.58

3. hitlerstalin/ Starter Motor (1)/ £66.53

Anyone who needs parts feel free to piggyback.

Shipping is expensive cos PJ and other Europe websites use Priority Shipping which is the most expensive (but fastest) shipping service. So the bigger the order, the less everyone pays. :cheer:

Order will be placed by 8 December 2009.

Closing date for payment is 7 December 2359hrs.

You have 2 weeks to make payment.

Late / partial payment will not be entertained. Only orders that have full payment will be placed.

Additional costs like shipping and any fluctuations in currency exchange on the date of order (1 Dec) will be updated and must be paid upon collection of items.

PM me for my bank account number and mobile number. SMS once transfer is made so I can check it.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Front Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £10.50

4. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

1. hitlerstalin/ Balance Shaft Gear (2)/ £35.22

2. hitlerstalin/ Oil Pump Gear Drive (1)/ £27.58

3. hitlerstalin/ Starter Motor (1)/ £66.53

Anyone who needs parts feel free to piggyback.

Shipping is expensive cos PJ and other Europe websites use Priority Shipping which is the most expensive (but fastest) shipping service. So the bigger the order, the less everyone pays. :cheer:

Order will be placed by 8 December 2009.

Closing date for payment is 7 December 2359hrs.

You have 6 days to make payment.

Late / partial payment will not be entertained. Only orders that have full payment will be placed.

Additional costs like shipping and any fluctuations in currency exchange on the date of order (1 Dec) will be updated and must be paid upon collection of items.

PM me for my bank account number and mobile number. SMS once transfer is made so I can check it.

Edited by lacrimosae

huh must charge interest ah... sigh... hmmm abt how long must i wait for the next order?

anyway the fuel filter thingy is it needed?

Hmmm... Opportunity costs need to be factored. The money I pay for you upfront can be used for investments which have returns. Why should I lend you money without interest when I can put the same amount in my investment plan that has 45% rate of return? I not only make a loss, I don't even get to claim tax for charity work.

I'm just about done with my bike upgrades.... Next order most likely in June-August 2010 period. But I'm sure you can find someone else who wants to order parts, then you can tumpang on their order.

Fuel filter is not a must to have, but it's good to have. You can see the sediments filtered out of your fuel and it can be cleaned regularly. Just remove and flush with fuel in the opposite direction of fuel feed flow.

oh well then i'll skip this time... thanks alot... :)

anyway i got back my bike le...

repair costs:

part 8 and part 3 from the clutch diagram... $114+$41=$155

changed gear oil to agip lsx syn 75w/90 ... $35

buy agip speed 2t ... $28

change the gear box gasket ... $20

labour $50

total $288

i tried argue with the boss abt the 2 clutch parts... cuz lacri said it was 80 and 30bucks.... but he keep insisting that it is that price... and moreover in the 1st place he said it was $110 each part!!! i said i checked the price already it was 80 and 30 then he said oh sorry sorry he go check again... then gave me this figures...

did i kena chop? or is it reasonable?

oh well then i'll skip this time... thanks alot... :)

anyway i got back my bike le...

repair costs:

part 8 and part 3 from the clutch diagram... $114+$41=$155

changed gear oil to agip lsx syn 75w/90 ... $35

buy agip speed 2t ... $28

change the gear box gasket ... $20

labour $50

total $288

i tried argue with the boss abt the 2 clutch parts... cuz lacri said it was 80 and 30bucks.... but he keep insisting that it is that price... and moreover in the 1st place he said it was $110 each part!!! i said i checked the price already it was 80 and 30 then he said oh sorry sorry he go check again... then gave me this figures...

did i kena chop? or is it reasonable?

I'd say you very heng, NEARLY kena chop but good thing you know the pricing beforehand, he lan lan gotta give it to you. Moreover he did inform you upfront that it was 80+30, so he was trying to pull a fast one and chop you.

Anyway, overall the prices very good. $288 for all in including oil and labour, can say he didn't make that much, maybe that's why he thought can try his luck, hoping you don't remember the initial quotation.

I'm a free man as of 23rd Dec 2009. Will be out of job by then.. So much for xmas partying..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
I'm a free man as of 23rd Dec 2009. Will be out of job by then.. So much for xmas partying..

wah so soon plan for 20 days later event? haha

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

wow phew... im glad im not being chopped haha... yea all thanks to u lacri... if not sure kena liao... thanks thanks thanks!

which shop u went?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

i went to bukit batok mid view building there shop name HUA CHIN 2000... i last time old rs125 oso go there one...

last time i changed my gear balancers and 2 ball bearings inside the gear box on my old rs125... cost me 500...

so have u started lookin for jobs?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg