Just got back from Kulai. Found my bike's limit liao. 11500RPM, I hit 165kmph based on meter. Could have gone to 12000 but I was damn scared to strain the bike. 11k RPM was 160kmph. Should be decent enough right??

I'm guessing right now is that if I return to stock 17/40, I'll lose out on the top even more..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Just got back from Kulai. Found my bike's limit liao. 11500RPM, I hit 165kmph based on meter. Could have gone to 12000 but I was damn scared to strain the bike. 11k RPM was 160kmph. Should be decent enough right??

I'm guessing right now is that if I return to stock 17/40, I'll lose out on the top even more..

=( ! i miss the outing! and never borrow go pro hero camera from me, can save and let us see! haahaha. nice one, should reach 170 plus or even 180 if really whack till 12. hehe.

guys, lets have a "top speed" outing cum makan session to kulai soon!!!

=( ! i miss the outing! and never borrow go pro hero camera from me, can save and let us see! haahaha. nice one, should reach 170 plus or even 180 if really whack till 12. hehe.

guys, lets have a "top speed" outing cum makan session to kulai soon!!!

How bout somewhere in 1st or 2nd week of Jan 2010? Saturday night. I wont really say test speed. But lets just head out to kulai for makan. From there then we think about it ok??

so based on this how much you found the difference between the speedo meter readout and theory speed?

But I found your bike pickup not bad leh at the day we went back. Use 28mm carb maybe really limit the power a lot.....my MSS project.....T^T

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

so based on this how much you found the difference between the speedo meter readout and theory speed?

But I found your bike pickup not bad leh at the day we went back. Use 28mm carb maybe really limit the power a lot.....my MSS project.....T^T

I was pulling that kind of pickup speed ever since 28mm. Not too bad mah. But ever once I burnt the clutch doing that on one of our buddy's bike.. But lets not talk about that.

Difference from readout and theory speed is ZERO >.

On GC website it shows up to 11250RPM and with my sprocket ratio, it states there 163.2 so yeah, should be around there. I was pulling 11500 @ 165KMPH.. Pretty accurate imo

But the thing I notice about the bike is that if I dont go 11k RPM on the first 4 gears, there is no way in hell can I hit above 10k rpm on my 6th gear.

I was pulling that kind of pickup speed ever since 28mm. Not too bad mah. But ever once I burnt the clutch doing that on one of our buddy's bike.. But lets not talk about that.

Difference from readout and theory speed is ZERO >.

On GC website it shows up to 11250RPM and with my sprocket ratio, it states there 163.2 so yeah, should be around there. I was pulling 11500 @ 165KMPH.. Pretty accurate imo

But the thing I notice about the bike is that if I dont go 11k RPM on the first 4 gears, there is no way in hell can I hit above 10k rpm on my 6th gear.

maybe u lose 100 kilos can reach 180km/h :cheeky:

Today just for fun i weigh my bike using the horse weighing machine.here you go:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/DSC00197.jpg

stand still bike..gonna weigh you.

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/IMAG0004.jpg

OMG..you're damn heavy @ 138.5kg.or should i say light? My bike with 3/4 full tank,about 1/2 bottle of 2t,some tools and Pacsafe Lidsafe helmet bag.Whats the power to weight ratio of our bike?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

If I really want to go 180kmph and beyond, I'd get me a 250. Its not like I'm gonna be staying with RS125 forever you know. I have big dreams too :D

No plans tonite?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

I will be rebuilding my RS125 these few months and will be ordering alot of "funny" parts. :lol: Anyone interested in the RS125 racing reasets?

Price ard 540sgd including shipping. Will be ordering after X'mas. http://www.diasec.co.uk/

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/page_rearsets.png

1)xxes123

HI bros ! i broke my RS125 exhast valve, how much will it cost ? izzit true that i buy from weida at rowell road will get a cheaper ones, or jsut go down to first motor? =) thanks!

One of us here have a spare to let go. Lemme call and check for you. I'll PM you the pricing when I get confirmation.

More poison for our bike,suspension wise:

http://www.mupo.it/index.php?cPath=29_226

The yellow and black logo looks like the logo found on crash test dummies hehe.Chung here the fork i told you about ytd:

http://cgi.ebay.it/FORCELLA-PAIOLI-APRILIA-RS125--FORK-cagiva-no-OHLINS_W0QQitemZ250528555975QQcmdZViewItemQQimsxZ20091111?IMSfp=TL091111175001r10774#ht_2645wt_1167

Its in italian though.use google translate to translate.Came to know this brand during last year BikeAsia.Looks sweet :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

More poison for our bike,suspension wise:

http://www.mupo.it/index.php?cPath=29_226

The yellow and black logo looks like the logo found on crash test dummies hehe.Chung here the fork i told you about ytd:

http://cgi.ebay.it/FORCELLA-PAIOLI-APRILIA-RS125--FORK-cagiva-no-OHLINS_W0QQitemZ250528555975QQcmdZViewItemQQimsxZ20091111?IMSfp=TL091111175001r10774#ht_2645wt_1167

Its in italian though.use google translate to translate.Came to know this brand during last year BikeAsia.Looks sweet :thumb:

:lol: GP125 and RS125 is 2 different bike :lol: If can used GP125 rear suspension, i long time buy a used Ohlins TTX off a 05GP125 long time ago liao

Paioli forks are direct mount for 06RS125

:lol: GP125 and RS125 is 2 different bike :lol: If can used GP125 rear suspension, i long time buy a used Ohlins TTX off a 05GP125 long time ago liao

Paioli forks are direct mount for 06RS125

got pix from http://www.rs125.it the mupo shocks are mounted on a RS125.If the Paioli forks are used on the pre-06,have to change the brake caliper?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

youngboyboy, reed valve open at RPM ard 6K and exhast valve open ard 8-8.5RPM, what do you mean you valve doesnt close ? =) explain more maybe it would help us to solve your problems =)

One of us here have a spare to let go. Lemme call and check for you. I'll PM you the pricing when I get confirmation.

bro.. thanks uh. looking forward for your reply=) really thanks. =)

guys, looking for a good condition exhast valve. thanks. and what is the market price for a new ones ? =) thanks guys..

Last I heard, new one is $260 from WEDA at Rowell Road.

I've got a new one for $160 if you want it. Else will let go to someone else.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

1 - When i started the engine for the first time, it took a while before i can get it started up. The rev needle was jumping like crazy. In between my absence, my helper did help me to start the bike to warn it up to 45 degree before shutting it off though.

When your bike is parked for too long without starting, the battery is drained.

However, if you start your bike and rev it while stationary, you draw more power from the battery for the ignition, and will result in the battery getting drained faster than if you'd park your bike in cold storage the whole time.

The bike must be ridden at above 7,000rpm for charging to take place. Any lower and the current wont be strong enough for proper charging of the battery. You'll have to ride a lot further too...

I recommend buying a good battery charger and charging (and it re-conditions your battery too, keeps it good as new) whenever you're back from a long trip. A reliable brand like Esi is made in Korea and costs only under a hundred bucks.

Also, as revving a bike while it is stationary means there is no engine load, the engine performs very differently.

The jumping needle could be from a build up of 2T inside. As you're using the 2T pump, being mechanical it is not precisely metered and it usually has a heavier 2T flow on low revs. Going premix is one of the ways to solve this problem. Another way is to change your engine to a 4-stroke... :lol:

2 - Engine sound much on the lower tone and loss of power can be felt. maybe I am imagining things after so long of not riding it.

If this is accompanied by billowing white smoke from your exhaust gases, it might be excessive 2T.

3 - When I rev hard from stop to 60kmh and shifting from 1st to 3rd, I can heard a "meshing" sound and I am not sure it is coming from the gear box. I have never heard this noise before although sometime I can hear a "ting ting" sound and I assumed it could be the piston rings or something.

Maybe the clutch is slipping? I did get the clutch and piston replaced not long ago but I have zero faith in that shop. So maybe they did a fu*k up job on it.

Also, when I rev hard at 7k, I can hear a jet sound when I open and close the throttle. Is this because of the valve opening and closing? I only ride my bike like 3 days in a week so maybe the valve is dirty now and caked with carbon or oil drying up.

There's only one way to find out...

Don't know what this meshing and jet sounds are but I'll probably need to ride your bike to find out.

4 - I noticed that when I sit on my bike, I can actually feel the rear suspension kind of reaching its max position. Meaning it could not go any further down. Could this be adjusted? I am kind of heavy and is about 90kg now thanks to my non stop eating in Taiwan :)

I also eat non-stop in Taiwan! How to resist all that awesome food!

Duck's tongues, cow tongues, pigeons, snake gall, fried insects, ma la wok... :drool:

BTW, lawrence I got a bottle of Bowmore 15yrs and glenmorangie Nectar D'Or awaiting for you. Will look you up during the next DIY but i will be driving ...unless you want me to carry both bottles strapped onto my thigh ;)

Wow! I can drop by your place to pick them up, then you can ride your bike over to my place for DIY. I have a brand new paddock stand if you're interested to purchase one. It's firetruck red. :D

washed my valve ytd... but this time abit diff....

last time.. my valve closes at rpm 3k...and opens again at 8k..

but now it doesnt close... and opens at 8k..

any issue?

If the powervalve does not close at 3,000rpm, then it should stay open all the way through 8,000rpm?

No issue i think. Just need to clean the internals of your solenoid. And maybe adjust the valve cable tension.

youngboyboy, reed valve open at RPM ard 6K and exhast valve open ard 8-8.5RPM, what do you mean you valve doesnt close ? =) explain more maybe it would help us to solve your problems =)

The reed valves open at all RPM as long as the engine is running.

The exhaust valve, also known as the powervalve, opens from idle to 2,500rpm, closes from 2,500rpm to 8,100rpm, and opens again at 8,100rpm onwards.

Anyone interested in Diamond Race's RS125 racing reasets?

Price may be around SGD540 including shipping if we order at least 5 pcs. Will be ordering after X'mas.

http://www.diasec.co.uk/

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/page_rearsets.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/Diamond-right.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/Diamond-left.jpg

1)xxes123

2)lacrimosae

Edited by lacrimosae

hi guys... I think my bike needs re-tuning ... but heres the problem I experienced pls tell me if its due to tuning problem...

I find my bike throttle have alot of "dead" zone... not sure how u call it... sometimes I throttle the power comes smoothly and fast but sometimes it comes very "lag" I am at the same gear same speed it just like the bike went lazy haha... I suspect is my carb tuning?

I am running-in my engine so I never often go above 8k rpm however recently I realised that when my rpm needle hits 8k the sounds changes which I think is normal as the powervalve opens up... but the power kinda drops or stagnant even when I throttle more the way it goes, does'nt give me the "pulling" effect anymore :cry:

Newbie at bikes so... anyone has any idea ? Sorry if it seems confusing, I trying my very best to explain it in words...

hi.. did you mention before somewhere few pages back that you live in yishun ? :p