saw his bike @ FM today.3 times SEIZED in less than a year i think?.poor dude.Chung,sell me your accesories n get another bike :cheeky:

All done by FM? If so, request FM for free repair. What a poor setting......o_Oo_O ..... time to change wkshop lor.....

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

saw his bike @ FM today.3 times SEIZED in less than a year i think?.poor dude.Chung,sell me your accesories n get another bike :cheeky:

wa lao, you making things worst lol.... give him a break... haha

which part? SEIZED? JAMMED? hahaha

Edited by quikslvr

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Hey lawrence remember this? The contigent from Singapore!

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs220.snc3/22778_242672759997_751319997_3195776_7966896_n.jpg

How many in that pic still survive with their aprilias? I guess only you and me? C'mon guys how many of you wanna go Sepang??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Hi Guys & Girls...Been Riding my aprilia for a year now...Decided to join this forum to get to know other aprilians and riders in SG...add me up @ [email protected](MSN) so we can chat more...ThnX... :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v441/BdkMly/MinsThree.jpg

Lacrimosae vs Spiderman vs Xxes123 =

"Clash of the Titans!!" :angel:

Count me out, I'm no titan. I'm just a little unorthodox tinkerer who's been fiddling with my bike using both tested and unorthodox methods I've learnt from books and internet hearsay, kinda like those crazy alchemists who attempt to combine sorcery and technology. I'm just trying to get the best out of my bike based on my own riding style, a little bit of track racing, a whole lot of street riding, and when no ones watching, a dash of thrillseeking.

Edwin knows a lot more than me, and for those of you who don't know, many of my meetings with Edwin are usually me soaking up knowledge from him, hardly the other way round.

Spidey's been porting his own cylinders since he started racing so I can't compare to him either.

So those of you seeking to tune your bike to race spec, Edwin or Spidey is the guys to ask. :)

I see. Well what goes around comes around man. Then u'll feel how wonderful it is to us low-waged people to get piston seizures every now and then and trying to find ways and means to get 400 friggin' bucks for the repair bill.

It's better it happened here in sG rather than in jB. Plus u never know something worse might've happened so i guess just tHis is ok. Bike can repair, body cannot repair. I'm still struggling with my back pains every now and then.

Back pains? From an accident?

Hey lawrence remember this? The contigent from Singapore!

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs220.snc3/22778_242672759997_751319997_3195776_7966896_n.jpg

How many in that pic still survive with their aprilias? I guess only you and me? C'mon guys how many of you wanna go Sepang??

Holy guacamole!

Where the hell did you dig that old snapshot from?

Let's see, from left:

Izwan, Michel, [unknown], myself, [unknown], you, Serene, Micheal and Alan.

Hope you can fill in the blanks. Do you have a higher resolution image of the same shot?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

david and isa... u ppl. lol. stop the seizsure thingy and jamming thingy.

erm i guess i have to use the famous word again:

money isnt a problem!!

for latest info, all the stupid bike shops in singapore dun have michelin power one tires for our bike. nb. might as well dun open shop.

who wanna buy power one tires for ur track days and normal riding let me know.

im ordering 2-3 sets for my own self.

TO ALL BIKE SHOPS IN SINGAPORE : TO HELL U ALL. wasting my time trying to go ur shops and ask. WORST OF ALL : motoworld. i ordered dragon super corsa since oct. u say dec end reach. i go on jan wanna install, u now say shipment haben come. wtf! and tell me late feb. pls, wake up idea. u think i depend on u ah? i bring in myself! nb! how much one pair? u quote 355? so what? i can pay more to bring in myself and faster. no problem.

anyway, michelin power one are at around usd 380. shipping 170. so around 550 convert to sing around 700 plus?

sorry guys, i just hope all bike shops can see this bloody thing. u are chasing away good buying power customers like me. so singapore no power one? i bring in myself! KNN. u shops dun even bother about looking to bring in for me. i told u all, money not a prob, u think i ****ing joking ah? nb.

sorry guys, suffered a piston jam yet again. perhaps im not suited to a 2 stroke bike. i have poor riding style. im noob. anyone willing to offer around 15k for a done up still shinny whinny bike, do pm me.

comes with a spare set of sebimoto/sharkskin race fairings as well. polini 154cc kit. ohlins rear shock. vforce3 reed valves. 34mm carb. 2 weeks old arrow titanium full system. gipro gear indicator, playlife grips, modded airbox, pipercross cone filter (ur own wish of which air system u want), tongkat ali ( racing optimizer ), full set of motivation sliders and wheel axle sliders. full range of main jets. hpi dual curve cdi. seriously i cant remember how many parts i have on the bike. come take a look. new sets of tyres ( bt090 bridgestone all because bike shops in sg are just useless bums ) and 3 sets of michelin power one (ordered overseas) on the way.

my bike visits dgapz at least 2 times a month. i wipe the bike every day. milelage at 17k. i dun keep charge how many times i service the bike but i service once i feel like. at least 2 times a month i guess.

isa, wan my parts? get my bike. thanks. and no need to highlight the seize and jammed words till so big. only amplify my anger. im switching to a car soon. im a noob at riding. i guess the car wun piston jammed me.

my bike visits dgapz at least 2 times a month. i wipe the bike every day. milelage at 17k. i dun keep charge how many times i service the bike but i service once i feel like. at least 2 times a month i guess.

ppl, pardon my nonsense. im emo-ing.

Holy guacamole!

Let's see, from left:

Hope you can fill in the blanks. Do you have a higher resolution image of the same shot?

The unknown beside me is Dannis.I cant remember the other unknown though.found the whole set @ http://www.aprilia.com.my/racing/racing_gallery/trackdaze01/index.htm

Need to ask the photographer if want the higher res images but too bad i cant remember who the photographer is.There was another guy who followed but he got sick and stayed in the hotel right? What's his name?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

david and isa... u ppl. lol. stop the seizsure thingy and jamming thingy.

erm i guess i have to use the famous word again:

money isnt a problem!!

for latest info, all the stupid bike shops in singapore dun have michelin power one tires for our bike. nb. might as well dun open shop.

who wanna buy power one tires for ur track days and normal riding let me know.

im ordering 2-3 sets for my own self.

TO ALL BIKE SHOPS IN SINGAPORE : TO HELL U ALL. wasting my time trying to go ur shops and ask. WORST OF ALL : motoworld. i ordered dragon super corsa since oct. u say dec end reach. i go on jan wanna install, u now say shipment haben come. wtf! and tell me late feb. pls, wake up idea. u think i depend on u ah? i bring in myself! nb! how much one pair? u quote 355? so what? i can pay more to bring in myself and faster. no problem.

anyway, michelin power one are at around usd 380. shipping 170. so around 550 convert to sing around 700 plus?

sorry guys, i just hope all bike shops can see this bloody thing. u are chasing away good buying power customers like me. so singapore no power one? i bring in myself! KNN. u shops dun even bother about looking to bring in for me. i told u all, money not a prob, u think i ****ing joking ah? nb.

sorry guys, suffered a piston jam yet again. perhaps im not suited to a 2 stroke bike. i have poor riding style. im noob. anyone willing to offer around 15k for a done up still shinny whinny bike, do pm me.

comes with a spare set of sebimoto/sharkskin race fairings as well. polini 154cc kit. ohlins rear shock. vforce3 reed valves. 34mm carb. 2 weeks old arrow titanium full system. gipro gear indicator, playlife grips, modded airbox, pipercross cone filter (ur own wish of which air system u want), tongkat ali ( racing optimizer ), full set of motivation sliders and wheel axle sliders. full range of main jets. hpi dual curve cdi. seriously i cant remember how many parts i have on the bike. come take a look. new sets of tyres ( bt090 bridgestone all because bike shops in sg are just useless bums ) and 3 sets of michelin power one (ordered overseas) on the way.

isa, wan my parts? get my bike. thanks. and no need to highlight the seize and jammed words till so big. only amplify my anger. im switching to a car soon. im a noob at riding. i guess the car wun piston jammed me.

ppl, pardon my nonsense. im emo-ing.

chill my malaysian bro.sorry if i offend you.ive seized/jammed for no particular reason more than you.but i still wont give up on her.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Hehehehehe >.

Last night see nice new tyres, new Arrow Ti exaust. I thought today shiok liao, got kaki to play with.. Skali.. *ahem* :D

Seriously la, go run in properly this time can?? Go KL and come back the next day, like how I did.. :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

anyone got a used front disc tat i can borrow for 1-2months for measurement purposes

chung: consider putting a stock block and brand new piston. Power output is similar if jetted properly.

The unknown beside me is Dannis.I cant remember the other unknown though.found the whole set @ http://www.aprilia.com.my/racing/racing_gallery/trackdaze01/index.htm

Need to ask the photographer if want the higher res images but too bad i cant remember who the photographer is.There was another guy who followed but he got sick and stayed in the hotel right? What's his name?

Aiyo Isa, the sick guy with a very bad gastric flu stayed in the hotel was me lar. I still rem very clearly, wad a wasted trip!!

I still rem u guys bought mi something to eat from hard rock cafe KL, i'm so touched!!

[quote=

Holy guacamole!

Let's see, from left:

Wow, Lawry, u are standing next to my ahpeela! Nice!

Wah lau, looking at those photos, i miss those days sial. Even the "politics" involved back then were absolutely hilarious!!

Oh my that was almost 4yrs ago, Lawry, we have aged, how like that!!

Hehehehehe >.

Last night see nice new tyres, new Arrow Ti exaust. I thought today shiok liao, got kaki to play with.. Skali.. *ahem* :D

Seriously la, go run in properly this time can?? Go KL and come back the next day, like how I did.. :D

Yes Chung, please run in well.

A proper run-in requires running through all the gears through all the revs, not just pushing at a constant rev on one gear. Putting a varying load on the engine through different revs and speed is better.

chung: consider putting a stock block and brand new piston. Power output is similar if jetted properly.

Heh heh.... I've been telling him that for months. What makes you think you can convince him?

Aiyo Isa, the sick guy with a very bad gastric flu stayed in the hotel was me lar. I still rem very clearly, wad a wasted trip!!

I still rem u guys bought mi something to eat from hard rock cafe KL, i'm so touched!!

Poor Daniel! Kena stomach flu... Remember my bike SEIZED FROM A DISCONNECTED 2T HOSE?

Izwan had to push me 200km to KL. I rode Michel's 250 on Sepang.

Secret is out people, I have seized before, but not from poor carb settings - it was due to a mechanical failure.

*hypnotic chanting with the Sith Lord hands* premix... premix... PREMIX... PREMIX...

Wow, Lawry, u are standing next to my ahpeela! Nice!

Wah lau, looking at those photos, i miss those days sial. Even the "politics" involved back then were absolutely hilarious!!

Oh my that was almost 4yrs ago, Lawry, we have aged, how like that!!

Eh, that was in April 2006. Old photo doesn't mean old age! tsk tsk... We are still young....

Yeah, the politics was crazier than a mud-slinging contest that thankfully most of us managed to stay out of.

Hey guys. just curious. 04'Apriliars125 top speed can reach up to??? Originally can it hit up to 190km/h easily??

2004 models max speed is up to 217km/h.

1996-1998 models can hit up to 229km/h, with the right settings and a tail wind.

But KRR, SP, and TZM can all hit 261km/h because they have a 150cc engine.

dellorto carb are fun to play with as compared to PWK/mukuni... :angel:

There are unlimited options to play with, u are only limted by knowledge and parts in stock..

So which dellorto carb do u have? stock ones dun have enough versatility to have unlimited options.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Anyone buying the new S3 disc rotors?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=271961

I'll be getting 2 pcs so my current rotors are up for sale.

1. Original 2007 RS125 disc rotor (barely over 200km) - $150

2. Galfer wavey disc rotor (has seen track days but in good condition) - $150

So which dellorto carb do u have? stock ones dun have enough versatility to have unlimited options.

Heh heh... Maybe can share with us over coffee? hehh....

Use ur bike(125cc) stock engine to convince ppl using pollini :angel:

heh heh... The question is not of whether I should or not, but more of where.

I feel that PG is safest but pple might say its unfair as they are unfamiliar.

I don't feel safe on the public roads - too many unpredictable variables.

Plus my bike is old with many upgrades waiting in the bay. For starters my front and rear shocks are gone, so I'm riding a pogo stick. My tires are rubbish M3s so I usually run very wide in corners - the rear end loses traction in the middle of the turn and the front end goes during the exit. I usually fishtail out of Turns 3, 5, and 10. This never happened on my GPR70s. I miss the old Dunlops!

Finally I have a innate fear that one of those 154cc things might seize and lose control, totalling both bikes in the process. I spent a lot on my bike, not for it to get smashed by an unreliable 154 :lol:

I am using a carb similar to stock 34mm :angel: just similar only :lol:

There is unlimited tuning options if u know the parts inside out. VHSB Carbs tat aprilia RS125 uses are similar to those used in earlier APRILIA GP125 92-96 :)

Out of 10 + types of jets and interchange.. Only main jets , idle emulsion tube, atomiser can be bought in Sg..

Ever wonder why GP125/250 has little or no engine brake? it got nothing to do wit slipper clutch. Its just playing ard with carbs. :p

My usual rule of thumb: If its for GP race use, its good enough for road use :lol:

Likewise I feel Aprilia RS250 carbs are too limited in tuning options as compared to RS125 Dellortho VHSB

Edited by xxes123
Heh heh... Maybe can share with us over coffee? hehh....

Not this month bro. busy with work on COC. I am just bumming around here cos my interest in 2 strokes is still there even i am on a R6 already. and i got to say there is no replacement for displacement man. About the polini big bore kit, there is a way to solve the top end prob.

Edited by spiderman

I am using a carb similar to stock 34mm :angel: just similar only :lol:

There is unlimited tuning options if u know the parts inside out. VHSB Carbs tat aprilia RS125 uses are similar to those used in earlier APRILIA GP125 92-96 :)

Out of 10 + types of jets and interchange.. Only main jets , idle emulsion tube, atomiser can be bought in Sg..

Ever wonder why GP125/250 has little or no engine brake? it got nothing to do wit slipper clutch. Its just playing ard with carbs. :p

My usual rule of thumb: If its for GP race use, its good enough for road use :lol:

Likewise I feel Aprilia RS250 carbs are too limited in tuning options as compared to RS125 Dellortho VHSB

Out of 10+ jets to interchange? Enlighten me of which the RS250 dun have?

engine brake? Is there really that much engine brake in a 2 stroke? U talk like u have ridden a GP bike before man.

And since when 2 strokes need slipper clutches or have even?

Edited by spiderman