Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 22 2005, 12:28 AM

Hehehe maybe it's The Curse of The Amonamarth!!! That was the 3rd accident he's witnessed in the same week.. First one was on Tuesday. Dammit man that's a lot of numbers to buy for 4d, ben. :slurp:

Lawrence: i am sorry about the circumstances, if you want an apology from me, i'll gladly give it ... still brothers eh?

Andy(Kron): yea... i am sorry too.That night i cursed you, i dint know it would come true, i tried buying 4d but the number did not come out...wasted man... i could have split the winnings with you =)....sorry sista!

Always be prepared.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Muser> I spoke to the guys at MotoWorld the other day and we can do a mass order of the paddock stands from them. They used to have a stand that was $90 (and less for mass order) but that model is no longer available. The new design, which is much better apparently, is $150 (again less for mass order). The other hitch is we have to buy bobbins to fit in the bobbin holes in our swingarms which are $25 (prob can get for less =p)

If we decide to get them welded up we will need one sample design, parts for wheels etc and then we're not so sure about the quality. The one at motoworld are adjustable and will fit a series of bikes. You can even but the addition support for bikes without bobbins.

Anyone else know of a good place to get good paddock stands cheap?

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

dear all

i got a problem.this morning when i start my bike,the headlight didn't light up...so i adjusted abit of the wiring behind...after that i notice that my LCD also didn't work liao... so i off the engine and i tried on the engine again, it cannot start.

meaning to say that when the ignition key is at on, no headlight , no LCD screen, speedometer no light... etc etc..

how sia?:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

sounds similar to the problem Roadster is having lately with his RS250.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

I think he's taken it down to Ideal this morning to see what the problem is.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by i-dunno@Apr 22 2005, 09:24 AM

dear all

i got a problem.this morning when i start my bike,the headlight didn't light up...so i adjusted abit of the wiring behind...after that i notice that my LCD also didn't work liao... so i off the engine and i tried on the engine again, it cannot start.

meaning to say that when the ignition key is at on, no headlight , no LCD screen, speedometer no light... etc etc..

how sia?:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

might be the fuse (if that's what you call the three colourful things, got blue, red and yellow if i'm not wrong)... mine kept blowing and after that all the lights go out...

This is what i do as temporary measure:

1) Remove the fuse (it's on the left side of the bike on a rs125 Y2K)

2) Take a strand of wire from any spare wire cables you have lying around

3) wrap around the metal part of the fuse (just round and round, figure-8, crank course, whichever pattern rocks your boat lah)

4) put back the fuse with wire

5) switch on the ignition

It might work for you lah, it sure as hell worked for me. ;p

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 22 2005, 10:50 AM

roughly how much is the cost for repair ar? dunno whether is the fuse problem...:mad:

Originally posted by i-dunno@Apr 22 2005, 09:24 AM

eh buddy, but my speedometer works fine with the problem ya. Anyway, how you know speedo not working if your bike cannot start? Push very very fast to see if it moves even a bit? heh heh ;p

BTW, if it is really the fuse hor, try to push start... it will work too, but just freaking tiring ;p

give my earlier suggestion a try lah, just takes less than 5 mins, no harm right?

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Apr 22 2005, 10:55 AM

might be the fuse (if that's what you call the three colourful things, got blue, red and yellow if i'm not wrong)... mine kept blowing and after that all the lights go out...

This is what i do as temporary measure:

1) Remove the fuse (it's on the left side of the bike on a rs125 Y2K)

2) Take a strand of wire from any spare wire cables you have lying around

3) wrap around the metal part of the fuse (just round and round, figure-8, crank course, whichever pattern rocks your boat lah)

4) put back the fuse with wire

5) switch on the ignition

It might work for you lah, it sure as hell worked for me. ;p

i got this problem also few months ago...i sent it to bikeshop to repair then think i saw the mechanic also change the fuse. there are 3 fuses right... i saw mine is 3 red colour ones...

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Apr 22 2005, 10:58 AM

eh buddy, but my speedometer works fine with the problem ya. Anyway, how you know speedo not working if your bike cannot start? Push very very fast to see if it moves even a bit? heh heh ;p

BTW, if it is really the fuse hor, try to push start... it will work too, but just freaking tiring ;p

give my earlier suggestion a try lah, just takes less than 5 mins, no harm right?

erm.. i mean that speedo no light..hehe.. not cannot work. later i will go and try your method. if can work liao then? do i still need to change the fuse or let it be?

how much will it be changing the fuse?

Originally posted by muser@Apr 22 2005, 01:14 AM

Wah, no kidding! And I thought my scrambler mech, who often works till 11-something pm, was happening already, heheh. Well, I suppose I can always drop by Black's workshop after I knock off work past midnight. I think the idea of a workshop opening real late is kinda cool. Reassuring too, in the event of any bike problems during the wee hours - Hey, with most mechs open normal working hours, I'm covered 24/7!

yo bro, give me a call when you want to go ok? i also want to go! Pass by your office every night on my way home, i'll always think of you leh! haha ;p but i'm straight as an arrow, so no worries!

speaking about arrows, rs250 can change to arrow or not ah? thinking of doing top overhaul, might as well cough up somemore money and make this very sexy ###### go even faster. I still can't get over the rush! ;p

Originally posted by i-dunno@Apr 22 2005, 11:01 AM

erm.. i mean that speedo no light..hehe.. not cannot work. later i will go and try your method. if can work liao then? do i still need to change the fuse or let it be?

If you got the same problem i did on my 125, then i think change fuse also no use... need to check the whole wiring, i think...

my fuses were all three colours leh, very funky! haha ;p

If can work then chiam see tong lor... i always carry plier and spare wire cable just in case ;p Not much of a problem if it fuses, cos it's just the lights go off, you can't tell your rpm, and the worst for me? NO HORN!!! haha. But the bike still runs. get to your destination then just put new wire. haha

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Apr 22 2005, 11:06 AM

If you got the same problem i did on my 125, then i think change fuse also no use... need to check the whole wiring, i think...

my fuses were all three colours leh, very funky! haha ;p

If can work then chiam see tong lor... i always carry plier and spare wire cable just in case ;p Not much of a problem if it fuses, cos it's just the lights go off, you can't tell your rpm, and the worst for me? NO HORN!!! haha. But the bike still runs. get to your destination then just put new wire. haha

okok...one last question. which fuse you take out and wired it? is it the upper one, middle one or the below one?

Originally posted by i-dunno@Apr 22 2005, 11:08 AM

okok...one last question. which fuse you take out and wired it? is it the upper one, middle one or the below one?

mine were side by side leh... i took out the first, outermost one... Just take all 3 out and try ;p

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Apr 22 2005, 11:13 AM

mine were side by side leh... i took out the first, outermost one... Just take all 3 out and try ;p

heh...thanks,will go try it out now...hope that it works.

anyway i saw a new 03 rs125 Fw9898 plate near my house,wonder whose is it?

Originally posted by i-dunno@Apr 22 2005, 11:18 AM

heh...thanks,will go try it out now...hope that it works.

anyway i saw a new 03 rs125 Fw9898 plate near my house,wonder whose is it?

dunno who, but it must be a rich guy! haha ;p

cool... congrats!

which one?

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 22 2005, 10:50 AM

In my case, it was the battery. Got it changed at Ideal.

Ah Boon told me if I only ride it once a week to disconnect the battery.

At the same time, did some modification to my side stand so that it won't scrape the ground during corners.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Apr 22 2005, 02:19 PM

The marlboro design on that's been in garage sales for awhile.

Congrats!

Hope to see you on the road/track soon. Are you keeping the paintwork or doing a respray?

good stuff... look fwd to seeing it.

eagerly waiting for the next weekend when PG track is open.

Previous rides: