Originally posted by jinhanz+-->
QUOTE (jinhanz)
oh i stay at 925. juz across safra. 428 is near where? hahahaha[/b]

428 is near Central, near the polyclinic there.

Originally posted by rotary79+-->
QUOTE (rotary79)
I own a duke 996 before, and thinking of putting my hand on the aprillia this round.[/b]

Since you've had a top-of-the-line Duke, might as well try the other side of the fence then. The extra bits are nice, especially the suspension.

Originally posted by redridinghood

if everyone wanna meet at wheelock BK then ok lor.. u guys edit and post e name list then kayz.. and where would we b parking? then i'll meet u guys thr straight then

Sorry so troublesome hor Vivien. We park at the open air car park opposite Borders. If overflow then the rest head to Orchard Parade Hotel underground car park.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 21 2005, 05:43 PM

oh i stay at 925. juz across safra. 428 is near where? hahahaha

near tp jc there

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Wah lau, everyone so on about Sat's outing and i cant come!! Arrgh!! Can more ppl pls come for sundae outing? :cheeky:

Guys, seem to be having a problem, dunno whether i'm imagining it..

I cant seem to feel my valve opening anymore(the sensation when u hit 7K rpm and bike shoot forward?).. My bike can still accelerate fast, and it runs fine though.. I dunno maybe i imagining it... Anyone knows how our bikes run when valve not opening?

PS Chris can you edit your previous post to correct my Hp number? it's 9182-0340.

:sorry:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 21 2005, 06:58 PM

\I cant seem to feel my valve opening anymore(the sensation when u hit 7K rpm and bike shoot forward?).. My bike can still accelerate fast, and it runs fine though.. I dunno maybe i imagining it... Anyone knows how our bikes run when valve not opening?

Could be valve jammed, carb tuning drifted, air filter dirty, in that order. If your valve is jammed, your engine will feel completely different throughout the rev range, not just the top, and even the sound will change. Smooth as hell, but no power.

Does it still click at 2.5k rpm? Have you been opening your valve much when riding? Have you washed your valve recently? Your 2T is good (Unil-Opal), so there should be no problem in that area.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 21 2005, 07:04 PM

Could be valve jammed, carb tuning drifted, air filter dirty, in that order. If your valve is jammed, your engine will feel completely different throughout the rev range, not just the top, and even the sound will change. Smooth as hell, but no power.

Does it still click at 2.5k rpm? Have you been opening your valve much when riding? Have you washed your valve recently? Your 2T is good (Unil-Opal), so there should be no problem in that area.

Could be valve jammed bro.. I might haf been opening valve too much coz Law told me if i dont open everyday it will get jammed also.. :faint: :faint:

Sunday, maybe you guys have a try of my bike.. Maybe can figur out the problem..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 21 2005, 07:07 PM

Could be valve jammed bro.. I might haf been opening valve too much coz Law told me if i dont open everyday it will get jammed also.. :faint: :faint:

Sunday, maybe you guys have a try of my bike.. Maybe can figur out the problem..

There should be no problems with your opening your valve too much, only opening it too little. We'll check your bike out on Sunday bro. DIY Grand Master eyz will be there.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 21 2005, 07:13 PM

There should be no problems with your opening your valve too much, only opening it too little. We'll check your bike out on Sunday bro. DIY Grand Master eyz will be there.

thanx bro.. Haiz, atleast got outing on sunday to look forward to... Work sucks..

Chris, wat do u mean carb tuning drifted? my valve shld be fine coz i jus got it washed and changed a week ago..

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 21 2005, 05:11 PM

which bike u viewing??? i also looking for bike . i dun mind viewing with u but i also dunno much but juz go look look together? perhaps ask chris or if next week lawerence?

hey....i dun mind goin together.....but i not veri close wif chirs or lawrance....so feel a bit paiseh to ask them....maybe u would wan to contact them to c if they r available.......i haven cfm when to view the bike coz i dun wanna to cfm le den cant ppl to company me there......

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

Originally posted by muser@Jul 21 2005, 05:16 PM

I stay Tampines but wouldn't mind meeting you, only problem is my current working hours are 11am-8pm, Mon-Fri, so only free on weekends. This Sat lah, before the big meetup? Then others can also meet us and then go off. I warn you though, my bike's a single seater so cannot pillion.

wahaha......single seater?den haf to share sit?hahaha.......like so romantic sia......bth....heez......do u haf other idea?hehe.....

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 21 2005, 05:18 PM

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Active

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Benguin46 Benedict (9698-8499) waiting for tp

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

CMYRS Andre (9199-2019) RS125 Seletar

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

DNAdevil Vincent (98456865) RS125 Sembawang

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (9756-6466) RS125 Novena

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK

macan_putih Khai (9042-2503) RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) '04 Y2K RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (9125-5705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

Speedkills Samuel (9106-0925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) RS125

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) RS125 AMK

Visor Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Yaz (9471-3741) '04 Y2K RS125

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Former owner???) Lentor

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

hiz.....thanx for the contact list.....but i feel a bit paiseh to juz call one of them up n ask if they r available to help me wor.......

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 21 2005, 04:58 PM

wow...nice.... is it released out yet? :confused:

i think its abit overpowered :giddy:

its the mod 250 chasis with rg500 engine i told u and visor about last night remember?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Jul 21 2005, 08:20 PM

hiz.....thanx for the contact list.....but i feel a bit paiseh to juz call one of them up n ask if they r available to help me wor.......

im no professional but if u want i can check for the simple things n see if theres any probs such as rear shock, try to hear for the valve clicking, these kinda things sms me if u wan 98554161 but class daily frm 8 - 6 at bukit batok

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Filling up my 4th tank after jetting was changed from 120 to 125.

Avg fuel consumption is 26km/l

When jetting was 120, it was about 22km/l

Using Shell 98 through out.

Riding style is really relaxed though, I rarely hit 15,000rpm.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Saw a pretty nice RS250, red color SIGG race paintwork, single seater. Looks nice, don't know about engine. Selling at $3K at Albert Motor. Somebody looking for 250 isn't it?

RG500...is this bike even legal in Singapore? I though all 500 are race bikes, non road legal.

Just saw the Walterwolf at Race Werks...cruel looking man, looks like can eat my 250 for breakfast till supper...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Will there be a DIY session after the makan on Sunday. I think my carb settings drifted. One more thing.... out of the topic but hope that you guys can help me find buyers. My cousin's dog just gave birth. She got pregnant before she can be spayed. So now trying to sell off all the pups.

Four pure bred male JRT puppies for sale at $280 only. Two months old. Father is Champion bloodline and mother is imported from Australia. Call 93361475 if interested.

A million thanks!!!

Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 21 2005, 09:39 PM

Saw a pretty nice RS250, red color SIGG race paintwork, single seater. Looks nice, don't know about engine. Selling at $3K at Albert Motor. Somebody looking for 250 isn't it?

RG500...is this bike even legal in Singapore? I though all 500 are race bikes, non road legal.

Just saw the Walterwolf at Race Werks...cruel looking man, looks like can eat my 250 for breakfast till supper...

snow u never ride ur 250 one meh~~ currently u plan to chaneg the dry clutch~~ never saw a walterwof before~~ wondering how it look like~

Originally posted by CMYRS+-->
QUOTE (CMYRS)

Riding style is really relaxed though, I rarely hit 15,000rpm.[/b]

Thanks for the report Andre :thumb: Your fuel economy actually improved with a richer jetting! Very interesting! As for your riding style, you're being tongue-in-cheek, yes? How relaxed were you, actually?

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 21 2005, 10:16 PM

snow u never ride ur 250 one meh~~ currently u plan to chaneg the dry clutch~~ never saw a walterwof before~~ wondering how it look like~

I should be riding tomorrow, send my bike to BIkelab to do shock on saturday.

The stock walterwolf...looks somehting like a RD actually, quite ugly. The one at Race Werks is modded, dunno USD forks from what bike, single piece tail with 2 end cans underseat. and 2 more exhaust at the side. The engine is inline4 though.

Er...walterwolf is 400cc if I'm not wrong, not 250. I also saw a (even rarer?) RGV250 at Marina, Telefonica Movistar paintwork. Quite nice actually! Also saw 2 PGM at Racewerk... sadly, like most Honda bikes, they lose out in looks to suzy and aprilia...

Waiting for my Paypal to clear, should recieve my clutch in 2 weeks. Still thinking where to send it to install.

oh btw, no doubt a 990 cc MotoGP is more powerful (200+hp..KNN how to fight) that a 500 2 stroke, but acceleration and handling not too sure. Though of course a 4 stroke is much more easier to control and predict than a 2 stroke, especially when you have excessive power on tap. And you can ride a 4 stroke anytime...I'll really jump on the chance to hop on a 500cc 2 stroke....

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 21 2005, 08:31 PM

im no professional but if u want i can check for the simple things n see if theres any probs such as rear shock, try to hear for the valve clicking, these kinda things sms me if u wan 98554161 but class daily frm 8 - 6 at bukit batok

hey......thanx.....maybe wil call u one of tis days......most prob wil view on weekdays ba......by the way,i'm Nick.....juz in case i called u but u dunno who.....hahaha.......by the way,wats ur name

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jul 21 2005, 09:31 PM

Riding style is really relaxed though, I rarely hit 15,000rpm.

Andre, ya bike got 15k on the RPM??? ya not kidding rite?? or it's a typo error?? hehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by muser@Jul 21 2005, 10:17 PM

Thanks for the report Andre  Your fuel economy actually improved with a richer jetting! Very interesting! As for your riding style, you're being tongue-in-cheek, yes? How relaxed were you, actually?

Well, the bike is never revved unnecessarily, usually cruise at about 5500rpm.

Always kept at the lowest rev range at every gear without having to over throttle to compensate for it.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention, jettings gone up by 5 and F.C. has improved but my 2T consumption has gone up by quite a bit.

I used to require 1L for about 1800km now its about 1L for 1000km.

Increased 2T consumption comes from increasing the jet size?

Can I turn the 2T consumption down a notch by turning a knob somewhere?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Jul 21 2005, 11:31 PM

hey......thanx.....maybe wil call u one of tis days......most prob wil view on weekdays ba......by the way,i'm Nick.....juz in case i called u but u dunno who.....hahaha.......by the way,wats ur name

andrew here.. nick? hmm brings back memories :sweat:

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

it's just above the clutch casing.. there ya'll find a 2t cable connecting to the pump.. i can't remember whether turning clockwise or anti clockwise to decrease the outflow.. i suppose the same direction we turn d tap?? hehe

if i'm not wrong, ya 2t is controlled by ya throttle.. how much ya turn ya throttle, same goes in the 2t pump..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 21 2005, 01:05 PM

wa then why you never meet us yesterday? in fact never seen you before :sian:

Only saw your meetup posting when you were all already there. :lol:

Besides, I'm an ex-Aprilia rider. No more RS125.