• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

vivi and the rest, i will be joing u all after ur makan, if im not wrong u all going to the dam rite? pls update me tomoro if there is anychange and time u all will be there,

this is my HP number: 98456865 (vincent)

Need Help Guyz.... Mi Spedo not werkin for few weeks... tot it was cable.... went to shop at Tampines ... Mech check for mi... he showed mi nutins wrong wif mi cable.. after checkin found out the spedo gear at front wheel is not workin... Didnt charge mi a single cent... But how do i get a new one....? Any rough idea how much n where to change? Thanx!

:help: :help:

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j64/afiqmufc86/BIKES.jpg

03/2005 -08/2005 Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

04/2006- 08/2006 GSXR400 RR FM*2*2Z (SCRAPED)

09/2006 - 01/2010 Super Four CB400 VTEC I

01/2010 - 12/2011 RXZ Yamaha 135

03/2012 - 06/2015 Suzuki DL1000K8 V-Storm

06/2015- Present Honda VFR1200x CrossTourer

Originally posted by afiqmufc86@Jul 22 2005, 08:13 PM

Need Help Guyz.... Mi Spedo not werkin for few weeks... tot it was cable.... went to shop at Tampines ... Mech check for mi... he showed mi nutins wrong wif mi cable.. after checkin found out the spedo gear at front wheel is not workin... Didnt charge mi a single cent... But how do i get a new one....? Any rough idea how much n where to change? Thanx!

:help: :help:

Hey bro.. I had the same problem also.. You need to order a new speedo gear.. If I'm not wrong, you can get it done at Ideal or First Motor, they should have stock in hand.. Otherwise, you could wait for our buddy Lawrence at NTrust to get his stock and ask him to do for you.. Definitely would be cheaper la..

At other motor tiam they can charge you anywhere between 90-120 bucks.. Why dont you call up First Motor, ask them how much change speedo gear? Atleast we can compare.. We're in the same boat.. :sweat:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

When: 23.07.2005, Sat, 6pm

Where: Wheelock Place Burger King

Parking?: Open-air car park opposite borders. If overflow, then park at Orchard Parad Hotel underground car park, or anywhere else nearby you can find.

Who confirmed going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi - cine

3. Speedkills -samuel 91060925

4. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

5. 0001-nick 97979471

6. JieLiang 96859522

7. rex-91126187

8. spiderman - alex - 98472787

9. yasmin_nehar11,md noorullah,92529325

10. obitrok - ron

11. muser- Chris 97405630

12. maiker - 9691 6356

Who still leaving us in suspense:

1. wacko - syah 90126423

2. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

3. kram-Mark-97483351

4. pyscho-Ash-97483351

5. lucky

6. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

7. HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

8. Lshiro-Cheng 97409710

9. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943 (ARGH!!!)

10. Benguin46 - benedict - 96988499 ( i want to go but need someone to pillion me to n fro.. haha *vote for wheelock BK also*)

----------

Curry Fish Head @ Banana Leaf Apollo

When: Sunday, July 24th, 12pm

Where: 54/56/58 Race Course Road (Phone : 6293-8682 ; 6293-5054)

Who:

1) eyz (Chin Kuan)

2) muser (Chris) 9740-5630

3) Sub Zero (Viknesh) 9182-340

4) fspider (Marcus)

5) xxes123 (Edwin)

6) Shane (Asst manager fm Terminal)

7) ...

----------

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Active

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Benguin46 Benedict (9698-8499) waiting for tp

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

CMYRS Andre (9199-2019) RS125 Seletar

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

DNAdevil Vincent (98456865) RS125 Sembawang

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (9756-6466) RS125 Novena

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK

macan_putih Khai (9042-2503) RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) '04 Y2K RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (9125-5705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

Speedkills Samuel (9106-0925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) RS125

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) RS125 AMK

Visor Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Yaz (9471-3741) '04 Y2K RS125

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Former owner???) Lentor

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 22 2005, 08:17 PM

Hey bro.. I had the same problem also.. You need to order a new speedo gear.. If I'm not wrong, you can get it done at Ideal or First Motor, they should have stock in hand.. Otherwise, you could wait for our buddy Lawrence at NTrust to get his stock and ask him to do for you.. Definitely would be cheaper la..

At other motor tiam they can charge you anywhere between 90-120 bucks.. Why dont you call up First Motor, ask them how much change speedo gear? Atleast we can compare.. We're in the same boat.. :sweat:

Or.....you could just get a digital speedo for about $75 and screw the original speedo :smile:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 21 2005, 06:08 PM

see me for what..??

i not that handsome boy what..

unlike marcus aka fspider..

my gf told me he looked like the metrosexual type..

like a jap star...

but she say i still cuter..

hahah..

no offence bro..

even i dun go..

the air brushed 250s will still go without me..

i'm not their chief wat..

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

waCKo!! tHaT excHanGe oF woRds haS notHinG tO dO witH me...

y dRaG me in?!!?!?! :nono: :nono: waH LaU...

newaE tHaNk uR GF... buT nO i'M noT reaLLy aLL tHaT meTrOseXuaL..

n i tHanK tHe daRkneSS in whicH i waS seeN..

Originally posted by berukblue@Jul 22 2005, 08:25 PM

Or.....you could just get a digital speedo for about $75 and screw the original speedo :smile:

anyone kind enuff to provide a pic of the digital speedo?

Originally posted by muser@Jul 21 2005, 06:54 PM

With a name like fspider, you think anyone will want meh? *ducks to avoid Marcus's punch*

n i wondeR wHeRe a naMe liKe musEr wiLL bRinG me....

buT deN aGaiN u haVe a pT... noboRdee... hmmm...

Thax Vik n berukBlue.....

Wat a fast reply..... But if change to the digital one, how isist connected to the wheels? The mech showed mi the round gear connected to the front wheel .... if its not workin how's the digital spedo gonna work?? Mi speedo workin well... Thanx!

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 21 2005, 11:55 PM

if i'm not wrong, ya 2t is controlled by ya throttle.. how much ya turn ya throttle, same goes in the 2t pump..

Eyz, Ive been turning less of the throttle, why then has the 2T consumption gone up when compared to before?

Before

Fc= 22km/L, 2T - 1L for 1800km (approx)

Now

Fc=26km/l, 2T - 1L for 1000km (approx)

After the change in jetting, my flat spot at 5k is almost completely wiped out.

Bike feels like a 4 stroke, there is barely any jerk at any rpm range.

BUT!

At higher rpm, there is a fair bit of white smoke compared to before.

There has also been a change of 2T from Uni Opal to Motul.

The Motul is finishing and I will go back to Uni.

If the smoke goes away, then that issue is resolved.

Chris, temp wise, its gone down a far bit man.

Used to be about 85-88 on the freeway, now its a max of 76.

On cold nights I can get 67 or so.

Much better compared to a blinking 100 just a fortnight ago.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jul 22 2005, 09:55 AM

Wah! *choke choke choke* Don't be gross can? Metrosexual? Jap star? You mean really gay, don't you? Heh heh

*waits for Marcus's punch* :sweat:

YOyO buDDy!!!

heY theRe heY tHere...

moi gaY? oR aM i reaDing tOO faR btW tHe liNes..

tHAt wuD reNdeR me vaiN...

hmmm... dO i haVe aNy paRt oF moi ouTLooK iN mY nicK? geeZ i duN tHinK sO...

riTe mR ponYtaiL?

oR iS iT diVinE??

hiaK hiaK..

hiT mE..

dA2 sHi4 teNg3...

Originally posted by afiqmufc86@Jul 22 2005, 08:53 PM

Thax Vik n berukBlue.....

Wat a fast reply..... But if change to the digital one, how isist connected to the wheels? The mech showed mi the round gear connected to the front wheel .... if its not workin how's the digital spedo gonna work?? Mi speedo workin well... Thanx!

Bro, Your speedo working oredi ah? Basket.. :cheeky:

Anyway, the digital speedo that Hanif is talking about is very accurate, much better than our analog one.. and it has many features..

It will be mounted in a bracket at the centre of your display so you can easily see it.. It has wires connecting to the right side of your front wheel(not on your left where the speedo gear) to assist in calculating the speed.. It is possible to have both analog and digital speedo.. Chris/Muser happens to have both running fine..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

waCKo!! tHaT excHanGe oF woRds haS notHinG tO dO witH me...

y dRaG me in?!!?!?! waH LaU...

newaE tHaNk uR GF... buT nO i'M noT reaLLy aLL tHaT meTrOseXuaL..

n i tHanK tHe daRkneSS in whicH i waS seeN..

well..

just an exchange of conversation with chris..

oh..

this reminds me..

u look like the gal in ur avatar..

hahahah...

*waits for marcus punch also.. Divine^ponytailz, we can wait together.. then duck together with chris..*

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jul 22 2005, 08:54 PM

Eyz, Ive been turning less of the throttle, why then has the 2T consumption gone up when compared to before?

Before

Fc= 22km/L, 2T - 1L for 1800km (approx)

Now

Fc=26km/l, 2T - 1L for 1000km (approx)

After the change in jetting, my flat spot at 5k is almost completely wiped out.

Bike feels like a 4 stroke, there is barely any jerk at any rpm range.

BUT!

At higher rpm, there is a fair bit of white smoke compared to before.

There has also been a change of 2T from Uni Opal to Motul.

The Motul is finishing and I will go back to Uni.

If the smoke goes away, then that issue is resolved.

Chris, temp wise, its gone down a far bit man.

Used to be about 85-88 on the freeway, now its a max of 76.

On cold nights I can get 67 or so.

Much better compared to a blinking 100 just a fortnight ago.

different 2t got different viscousity and hence used up faster/slower even on the same 2t setting ... if u ever try putting in motul 800(for premix) into ur 2t tank , u will be amazed how fast it finish cos it very liquid...... u will need to retune the 2t intake everytime u change brand/quality .. u can also consider retune carb setting to maximise the good 2t quality..

some enquiry...

I need to service the following:

Change engine oil

tighten chain

check rear brakes.

Any recommendations for a good bike shop???

I live in bedok.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 22 2005, 09:00 PM

Bro, Your speedo working oredi ah? Basket.. :cheeky:

Anyway, the digital speedo that Hanif is talking about is very accurate, much better than our analog one.. and it has many features..

It will be mounted in a bracket at the centre of your display so you can easily see it.. It has wires connecting to the right side of your front wheel(not on your left where the speedo gear) to assist in calculating the speed.. It is possible to have both analog and digital speedo.. Chris/Muser happens to have both running fine..

Mi analogue speedo is not faulty... the spedo gear is spoilt causing it not to operate...

Havin both (if i get digital one ) will b much better.... Tot of changing the gear... but when Hanif said digital also can so i tink will get the digital then change the gear....

Originally posted by kebeen@Jul 23 2005, 01:22 AM

some enquiry...

I need to service the following:

Change engine oil

tighten chain

check rear brakes.

Any recommendations for a good bike shop???

I live in bedok.

if u wan can go "Ntrust" at AMK industrial park 2a i believe u will like the service and the product quality there. cos so far i like it alot, but like i said "IF U WAN" its all up to u :smile:

yeS i'LL b tHeRe.. wudeN miSS it foR haLf tHe woRLd...

eH waDs uP aH? y eVerYoNe dissin mE??

i cRy deN u aLL noE... it'LL b tHe seConD fLooD...

sCaReD aLreaDy riTE? deN beTTa sToP iT...

i aM reaDy to... :box:

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 22 2005, 09:00 PM

u look like the gal in ur avatar..

hahahah...

*waits for marcus punch also.. Divine^ponytailz, we can wait together.. then duck together with chris..*

heY n gueSS waD... i'll bE maRRyinG mYseLf tomo...

waNNa rejoiCe in my hoLy maTrimoNee?

so where are we meeting? cine or wheelock? ill be takin a train down.. woo haa haa!! long live the public transport..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg