Dear Mr Tan

We refer to the feedback which you have sent in to Feedback Unit on 8 July

2005. We have received the inputs from the Singapore Tourism Board, Urban

Redevelopment Authority (URA) and the Traffic Police. The agencies thank

you for the feedback on the race rack and interest in motor sports.

Appended below are their replies.

The Singapore Tourism Board (STB) has been actively looking at the

development of a motorsports event in Singapore. As part of this effort,

STB engages in various dialogues with experts in the motor-racing industry

and motorsports associations, on the feasibility, the scope and the

potential of hosting such motorsports events here that would be consistent

with our profile as an exciting destination.

In the light of the recent newspaper and internet articles that have been

published on the matter, STB wishes to clarify that we have not put in any

bid for an international motorsports event to be held in Singapore. This

however does not rule out the possibility for STB to do so, should the

opportunity arise in the future. Should the need to identify a street

circuit for motorsports events arise, STB will certainly bear your input in

mind.

The URA replied to say that the Government has tendered out sites in the

past for sports & recreation uses. For example, JTC recently called for a

Request-for-Proposal to develop a 24ha site in Tuas for sport & recreation

activities, which can be used for developing racing tracks.

If investors want the State to allocate land directly to them to develop

such a project, they would need the support of agencies such as STB. URA

can then help to look for suitable land.

The Traffic Police has replied that the track would be segregated from the

ordinary motoring public and those who go there do so for racing and should

therefore undertake the associated risk without endangering other road

users. Therefore, TP has in principle no objection to the building of the

race track since the race is not on the public roads.

The race track would also be designed by track design expert and he should

comply with all existing design standards and basic safety considerations.

The management of the track would also be responsible and ensure that the

daily operations of the track meet the existing standards. TP would not be

the authority to comment on this aspect. The management should engage their

own consultant.

We hope you find the information provided useful.

Victor Seah, Executive Officer, Feedback Unit | DID: (65) 6354 8069 | Fax:

(65) 6354 8128 | Website: http://www.feedback.gov.sg

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

if u guys are going somewhere after the movies i wont be tagging.. coz ive got important business the next morning.. hahahahahah!!!

hey guys.. aprilia can go to any insurance company rite? or is it jus mitsui.. jus to check.. n for me 19 yrs old P plate abt how much? 3rd party..

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 26 2005, 06:17 PM

hey guys.. aprilia can go to any insurance company rite? or is it jus mitsui.. jus to check.. n for me 19 yrs old P plate abt how much? 3rd party..

i help u settle ur insurance needs...:thumb: :thumb:only NTUC take in aprilia rs125... u can expect ard 600++ for 3rd party w/o fire and thief

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 26 2005, 06:17 PM

You might want to check with Edwin (xxes123) for your insurance on Aprilia.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by muser@Jul 26 2005, 05:18 PM

I was under the impression that spark plug tips made of certain materials last longer than others. For instance, after a while, the ends of spark plugs get worn out and slightly rounded, reducing efficiency, requiring either replacement or re-gapping, like you mentioned. Supposedly, more expensive plugs reduces this need. But like I said, I don't know cuz I never tried myself! Oh yah, anyone know where's the best place to get a spark plug gapping tool? I already have plenty of feeler gauges that I use for setting up my guitars. Hmm, I must ask Derrick about his spark plugs sometime soon.

This reminds me of my army workshop IC telling me about a supercharger-like device whose sole purpose is to aid the scavenging process. Anyone heard of such a thing?

Thanks again for sharing good info Alex. Any idea where the best place would be to get my engine ported in Singapore?

[

well i'm using feeler guages too... works all the time... i don really dwell into spark plugs info.. just the basics... anyway the difference in performance is really quite minimal for different brands with the same heat range... as long as the plug don give u timing lack for sparking can already... track wise use a colder plug if u don wanna change jet....

As for porting wise... wat do u wanna do? align the ports or change port timing? the price to pay is high i supposed... don really know who does it.... but a porting tool is damn ex... the angled bit itself cost few hundred according to david(teck thye)

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 26 2005, 05:19 PM

Dear Mr Tan

We refer to the feedback which you have sent in to Feedback Unit on 8 July

2005. We have received the inputs from the Singapore Tourism Board, Urban

Redevelopment Authority (URA) and the Traffic Police. The agencies thank

you for the feedback on the race rack and interest in motor sports.

Appended below are their replies.

The Singapore Tourism Board (STB) has been actively looking at the

development of a motorsports event in Singapore. As part of this effort,

STB engages in various dialogues with experts in the motor-racing industry

and motorsports associations, on the feasibility, the scope and the

potential of hosting such motorsports events here that would be consistent

with our profile as an exciting destination.

In the light of the recent newspaper and internet articles that have been

published on the matter, STB wishes to clarify that we have not put in any

bid for an international motorsports event to be held in Singapore. This

however does not rule out the possibility for STB to do so, should the

opportunity arise in the future. Should the need to identify a street

circuit for motorsports events arise, STB will certainly bear your input in

mind.

The URA replied to say that the Government has tendered out sites in the

past for sports & recreation uses. For example, JTC recently called for a

Request-for-Proposal to develop a 24ha site in Tuas for sport & recreation

activities, which can be used for developing racing tracks.

If investors want the State to allocate land directly to them to develop

such a project, they would need the support of agencies such as STB. URA

can then help to look for suitable land.

The Traffic Police has replied that the track would be segregated from the

ordinary motoring public and those who go there do so for racing and should

therefore undertake the associated risk without endangering other road

users. Therefore, TP has in principle no objection to the building of the

race track since the race is not on the public roads.

The race track would also be designed by track design expert and he should

comply with all existing design standards and basic safety considerations.

The management of the track would also be responsible and ensure that the

daily operations of the track meet the existing standards. TP would not be

the authority to comment on this aspect. The management should engage their

own consultant.

We hope you find the information provided useful.

Victor Seah, Executive Officer, Feedback Unit | DID: (65) 6354 8069 | Fax:

(65) 6354 8128 | Website: http://www.feedback.gov.sg

so like wats the conclusion then? buliding or not? wat was the suggestion?

Originally posted by spiderman+-->
QUOTE (spiderman)
track wise use a colder plug if u don wanna change jet....

As for porting wise... wat do u wanna do? align the ports or change port timing? the price to pay is high i supposed... don really know who does it.... but a porting tool is damn ex... the angled bit itself cost few hundred according to david(teck thye)[/b]

Use colder plug on track to reduce engine temperature as well as prevent pre-ignition, is it? Why change jet for track? To increase high-end power?

I was thinking of porting to align ports, but if so ex forget it man, heheh.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 26 2005, 07:26 PM

Judging from the letter, he never answered the question. He said they have no current plans to build, but if they did build, this is what they would do. I'm guessing Benguin's suggestion was that they build the track.

colder plugs does not mean colder engine temp... it is the speed that it can dissapate heat and prevent hot spots for detonation... a colder heat range will not have good low end to mid... changing the jets or not really depends on the mixture u r currently running...

alignment of ports can do yrself when u overhual yr engine....

well.. if im not wrong dey not planning to build yet, n they will when opportunity knocks.. jus like the casino incident.. i referred tis to them n they said its tru.. but yea.. when opportunity knocks.. lets hope it knocks soon..

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 26 2005, 04:49 PM

This is not the wisest thing to do and I dont recommend it.

My dear friend,

I was just saying that i happened to buy my bike before i passed.. It SEEMED like a good buy THEN.. :smile: Haiz, a classic case of pot calling the kettle black.. Somemore i already black... :cheeky:

But to all the guys who are waiting for TP or just doing your license.. My advice is that be patient when getting a bike. Believe me, the temptation to ride before you pass is too great!

haiz, my bike in NTrust now.. :weep:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

guys need help.. sth wrong wif my bike although it isnt causing any harm yet but when i downshift gears or as long as i stop throttling n let the engine roll i get to hear this "tak" sound which intervals abt 4 - 5 secs but 1nce i open throttle its gone.. anything wrong wif tt? its lyk 1 of the gears is missing a teeth or sth but its not alwaes there.. it come n goes as it lyks -_-"

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 26 2005, 10:14 PM

guys need help.. sth wrong wif my bike although it isnt causing any harm yet but when i downshift gears or as long as i stop throttling n let the engine roll i get to hear this "tak" sound which intervals abt 4 - 5 secs but 1nce i open throttle its gone.. anything wrong wif tt? its lyk 1 of the gears is missing a teeth or sth but its not alwaes there.. it come n goes as it lyks -_-"

i think u check yr chain tension and the roller for the chain.... should be coming from there....

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 26 2005, 10:22 PM

i think u check yr chain tension and the roller for the chain.... should be coming from there....

k thx bro wil check tomoro

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 26 2005, 10:37 PM

k let me know if i got it correctly... :cheeky:

eh its not the chain leh its still quite tight.. or could it be the cause of an unlubed chain?

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 26 2005, 10:45 PM

eh its not the chain leh its still quite tight.. or could it be the cause of an unlubed chain?

tight? how tight? got free play anot when not on the bike?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 26 2005, 10:47 PM

tight? how tight? got free play anot when not on the bike?

not too tight n not too lose.. as complied to ssdc's standards.. when nvr touch it it doesnt sag.. n if i try to push it upwards n moves up.. meaning it isnt too tight n neither is it touching the fairing as when u see it without touching it looks straight n not saggy

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 26 2005, 10:49 PM

not too tight n not too lose.. as complied to ssdc's standards.. when nvr touch it it doesnt sag.. n if i try to push it upwards n moves up.. meaning it isnt too tight n neither is it touching the fairing as when u see it without touching it looks straight n not saggy

then wat about when u sit on the bike? bcos it does not mean it stays like that when u sit on it... u should follow the owner's manual for yr bike... the ssdc one is just a guide line

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 26 2005, 10:51 PM

then wat about when u sit on the bike? bcos it does not mean it stays like that when u sit on it... u should follow the owner's manual for yr bike... the ssdc one is just a guide line

it remains the same.. or could it be dirt in the chains but thing is if its dirt it shd haf fell off when i was riding oreadi but its been there for quite sometime oreadi