SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

aiyo... we should have bargained :faint: ... lesson learned.

was with my auntie n her daughter, lone car. quite tired from the drive n haven't met such things for a long while (dunno market rate), so quai quai swallow bullet n pay :(

Walau..scoobs..unlucky leh u...i was mowing all the way 150-165km/hr all the way back.no road block leh.HENG AH>>>>

Anyway..the west coast gathering i will join IF i can.depends on my class end wat time and bloody classmates dun haf project.

Meantime,,,pls may god bless all riders safe and well riding.

• Replies 22.2k

think now got stock le. saw a silverwing fix few days ago. can check with motoworld for the stocks.

u got facebook account? want to add u as friend!:cheeky:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

anyone knows where i can get diablo scooter at a good price that includes installation n balancing (seems can only do for front)?

already checked with TH; jackye said his stock coming in around mid march :sian:

I thot HelmetBox changed tyres at HKL for $175?

just returned from KL; trip up was smooth but kenna stopped by road block n asked to pull over for speeding on the way back. was told can "compound" by settling on the spot paying Rm100... is that the market price? considered bargaining for Rm50 but later decided to pay to save the hassle... hiaz :pity:

Spoil market lei bro...they always ask for RM100.... RM50 is always accepted in the end

Walau..scoobs..unlucky leh u...i was mowing all the way 150-165km/hr all the way back.no road block leh.HENG AH>>>>

Anyway..the west coast gathering i will join IF i can.depends on my class end wat time and bloody classmates dun haf project.

Meantime,,,pls may god bless all riders safe and well riding.

Dun be too happy yet.....check this site after 2 weeks to see you kanna or not!! Haha...........

http://dmzweb01.rilek.com.my/pdrm/IPC/PDRM_SummonsInq.jsp

Spoil market lei bro...they always ask for RM100.... RM50 is always accepted in the end

bo pian lah... got no such things in Aus n Sg mah :sweat:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Dun be too happy yet.....check this site after 2 weeks to see you kanna or not!! Haha...........

http://dmzweb01.rilek.com.my/pdrm/IPC/PDRM_SummonsInq.jsp

great link... should sticky this post

buyers of used bikes should also check in case buying one with outstanding summons, then blur blur ride into M'sia n kenna :dot:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Dun worry, if yu bought over a bike after the summon date and can prove it, then you walk away scot free. Happened to my friend.

Even if you have outstanding fine, just make sure you always standby RM300 when you cross over to Malaysia so if they stop you at immigration point, you have money to pay for the fine with no discount.

problem is when rider dunno of outstanding fine when he rides to JB. if i'm not wrong, the only acceptable/legal proof is the LTA letter. if a rider dunno about the fine, i doubt he/she will rider around carrying the LTA letter :deal: i don't... storage compartments all very full with all kinds of junk liow :angel: the CI we usually put in bike also doesn't indicate either

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

just returned from KL; trip up was smooth but kenna stopped by road block n asked to pull over for speeding on the way back. was told can "compound" by settling on the spot paying Rm100... is that the market price? considered bargaining for Rm50 but later decided to pay to save the hassle... hiaz :pity:

Slow 'Rider' but fast 'Driver'!

Just consider that you've donate a little of your 1st March GST $$.

I sponsor u 1 free Milo tmr.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hey the spring will be here is month.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

bikes got 2 wheels cars got 4... 2X the wheels so "ride" 2X the speed lor (kidding) http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Laughing/lol-031.gif

10 wheels then hua pei ki liow... 哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈 :cheeky:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

scoobydoo

just found some cheap bright LED

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=221484

18dollars a pairs. good buy

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

cannot lah... put some more LED my bike really become christmas tree liow :cheeky:

i got 2 strips at TH plus installation for $40... LED strips looks similar, means workmanship charged $22; quite a bit of work done coz need to remove left belly panel to run wire from batt to switch) :angel:

only complain is, the normal black scotch/3M double side tape used can't hold well at the exhaust side (maybe due to the heat radiation coz no problem at the left). but after i change to the "exterior weather-resistant super strong" type also by scotch/3M, so far so good (even better if its black n not grey) :thumb:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Hi there ..... . . let me self intro this evening, am a newbie SW rider for 6mths liao ..... . look forward to meet fellow SW owners : )

Gathering: West Coast McDonald's

Date: 17 Feb 2009 (Tuesday)

Time: 7pm onwards

1. Scoobydoo - 90112330

2. SW9000 - 98194170

3. Paithorn

4. Kris Rider

5. trang - 96346395

hi peeps, its been quite a while since we last gathered (A&W @Taman Uni). lets meet for TCSS, discuss about next up-north trips, update us the recent enhancements (cosmetic and/or performance), etc. and also good opportunity for new SWingers to meet the gang. ex-SWingers, SWinger to-be, etc. are also welcomed

where to park?

there's a parking area near the drive-thru collection booth; ride through the drive-thru n you will see space on the right right after the Mac's building

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

Gathering: West Coast McDonald's

Date: 17 Feb 2009 (Tuesday)

Time: 7pm onwards

1. Scoobydoo - 90112330

2. SW9000 - 98194170

3. Paithorn

4. Kris Rider

5. trang

hi peeps, its been quite a while since we last gathered (A&W @Taman Uni). lets meet for TCSS, discuss about next up-north trips, update us the recent enhancements (cosmetic and/or performance), etc. and also good opportunity for new SWingers to meet the gang. ex-SWingers, SWinger to-be, etc. are also welcomed :cool:

where to park?

there's a parking area near the drive-thru collection booth; ride through the drive-thru n you will see space on the right right after the Mac's building

It's happening today guys!!!!

MY bike more happening today.

here is the story.

it all begin with a very considerate truck driver.

which meet a very skill cub rider.

and ran into a super heng silverwing.

and BOOM~

a NEW SILVERWING paint work is form.

take a look at the lastest silverwing colour.

DESERT STORM CAMO

<a href=http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/4872/img0153vf8.jpg' alt='img0153vf8.jpg'> http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/img0153vf8.jpg/1/w1600.png[/img]

MY bike more happening today.

here is the story.

it all begin with a very considerate truck driver.

which meet a very skill cub rider.

and ran into a super heng silverwing.

and BOOM~

a NEW SILVERWING paint work is form.

take a look at the lastest silverwing colour.

DESERT STORM CAMO

<a href=http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/4872/img0153vf8.jpg' alt='img0153vf8.jpg'> http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/img0153vf8.jpg/1/w1600.png[/img]

Bro, lucky you are not injured...

*phew**

Is that cement or mud?

Bro, lucky you are not injured...

*phew**

Is that cement or mud?

no how to be hurt?

is like water splashing on you:angel::angel:

it mud la.. it cement i sure chase the cub rider i say thank you:angel::angel:

lol..

i saw free stuff. got my share?:angel::angel:

Oh crap.... can wash off?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Oh crap.... can wash off?

yes spent around an hrs just to wash:cry::cry: