SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

Just now while riding to work KPE PIE Tuas....

saw a Swinger.. .with plate number 9000... wonder if its Sw9000 (front got 2 Blue LED position light i think).. hahahha

I was the Vstrom in front......

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

• Replies 22.2k

Me bike on 25k now.

Should be 30k by the time we go Hatyai. I'm bringing a spare belt.

was it u or Sensible saying to bring spare magnetic coil :D

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

saw a Swinger.. .with plate number 9000... wonder if its Sw9000 (front got 2 Blue LED position light i think).. hahahha

Must be him la..

lol...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

T Max I love the look and supposedly good handling....

But I do not like:

1) The riding posture( I mounted at Hong Leong today)

2) Indications in Miles, no kms

3) Price!!! $17k +

tmax brand new 17k! too ex..:dot:

got used one in the market? selling how much?:angel:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

was it u or Sensible saying to bring spare magnetic coil :D

That one is to Northern Thailand trip la, bro!

Cos one SW has to change his rectifier or magnetic coil when almost/halfway to Changmai.. something like that.. bros, pls correct me if wrong :cheeky:

If something like that happen. then ask one of us here to dispatch one coil to you at Hatyai!! One day shipment..

keke

The damn funny thing is when I handing over bike to Bro DraggyStar, there is a strong vibration noise from windscreen at low spped when moving off. We went to Tai Hin today and the mechanic says maybe the rubber thingy missing.... so I guess it really dropped off...

Anyone knows where I can get a Honda Original Rubber seal for the Windscreen??

Hmm, Boon Siew should have right, t think?

Authorised agent mah..

hi HelmetBOX!... results coming out soon yah? best wishes :cheeky:

thanks..

but i guess and hopefully only one paper will fail...

just keep hoping now..

lol..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

wow since last year sep still can't find a buyer!:cry:

What the price? I don't have class 2 but looking one for my younger brother!

U know the seller? :cheeky:

hoe the condition of the bike?:cheers:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

Something to share.... I am considering this bike.......

but worried abt so many electronic gadget

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/majesty/movie/index.html

Wah, so shiok, 600cc ??

By the way, who is going for the Songkrat trip organised by Kenny.....tempted to go but want to share room leh

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Wah, so shiok, 600cc ??

By the way, who is going for the Songkrat trip organised by Kenny.....tempted to go but want to share room leh

bro... never go see the list properly right o_O

you will spot some nicks that's familiar... there're 3 scoots :angel:

there're also pp looking for room buddies... may not be scoots though :p

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Me me!

V-strom... make my hand ichy only. haha.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Something to share.... I am considering this bike.......

but worried abt so many electronic gadget

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/majesty/movie/index.html

bike looks cool... especially the "steptronic" n twin headlight. storage looks as large as SW, but the windshield is simply ????? :faint:

but r u sure u wanna ride a 250 yammy after riding a 600 honda? :sian:

~

Trips:

Paithorn,really nice Yamaha Majesty.Hope ur bike dreams come thru.

Btw,i'm driving(honda stream) in to sunway lagoon abt 8pm onwards friday nite 13feb.Anything in particular to look out?Touch and Go card need to buy or just old fashion way pay $$ at tolls?

Being almost 6mths nv ride or drive in.Any advice from any forumers or Swingers will be most appreciated.

Yo bro DraggyStar.... how's training? Can get used to the Swing riding? How's the windscreen vibration now?

For CIQ, if you go by Woodlands, must get Touch and Go card. Can get at a house immediately after causeway, just before old CIQ complex. Cheaper toll this way but expect Sat jams.

For Tuas, can pay cash, so just stby RM$. More expensive toll for both Spore and Malaysia side. Less traffic. Touch and Go card can be purchased at the Esso immediately after customs on the Malaysia side - Gelang Patah

Trp to stop at petrol stations on highway for toilet and do lock yr doors while waiting. That's what I do. Dun venture into small road if can help it. I see no reason why you shd.

only 250cc...

had... that one.. also expensive..

lol..

only 300 cheaper then Tmax..

that was last year pricing..

wanted to get that too..

but too over-price.

anyway silverwing is still the more value for money bike.:angel:

yup, true...

BTW, DIY Master.... my SW600 sold to Bro DraggStar had the rubber thingy at windscreen dropped off on the day I passed the bike to him..... after that he experinced vibration noise whenever moving off.....do you know where to buy the rubber strip? can help me buy one original Honda SW one? If you happen to buy parts for yourself cos I know yr exams over soon so it is DIY time again???

Yo bro DraggyStar.... how's training? Can get used to the Swing riding? How's the windscreen vibration now?

For CIQ, if you go by Woodlands, must get Touch and Go card. Can get at a house immediately after causeway, just before old CIQ complex. Cheaper toll this way but expect Sat jams.

For Tuas, can pay cash, so just stby RM$. More expensive toll for both Spore and Malaysia side. Less traffic. Touch and Go card can be purchased at the Esso immediately after customs on the Malaysia side - Gelang Patah

Trp to stop at petrol stations on highway for toilet and do lock yr doors while waiting. That's what I do. Dun venture into small road if can help it. I see no reason why you shd.

5pax in car inc my wife,son,sis-in-law,10yr old nephew.Will only stop for toilet breaks.Other than that will not stop for petrol as well.Stream can bloody hell reach KL based on 3/4 tank at 120-135km/hr.i prefer petrol stops in KL city.SAFER...

Thks for the advise Bro Paithorn.

bike looks cool... especially the "steptronic" n twin headlight. storage looks as large as SW, but the windshield is simply ????? :faint:

but r u sure u wanna ride a 250 yammy after riding a 600 honda? :sian:

From the Flash movie...

Seems like compartment BIGGER THEN Swing --__--...

Anyway in Jap all the 250s are DAMN chio...

like Honda Forza, suzuki Swingor is it S-line... but nvr come sg... If not would have the 250....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram