SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

yes spent around an hrs just to wash:cry::cry:

u heng liow... 1 hour of washing is nothing compared to needing a new paintwork :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Bro, would love to come but i've got some stuff to study tonight man..

U guys enjoy! :cheeky:

Hee.. interested in the B650 siboh? keke

think I will stick to scoots cos really too shiok liao.....but very little selection....anyone know if the SW T400 is in? I tried calling Boon Siew,no answer of phone one.... Their website states 2009 SW.... So i Dunno is it T400

MY bike more happening today.

here is the story.

it all begin with a very considerate truck driver.

which meet a very skill cub rider.

and ran into a super heng silverwing.

and BOOM~

a NEW SILVERWING paint work is form.

take a look at the lastest silverwing colour.

DESERT STORM CAMO

<a href=http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/4872/img0153vf8.jpg' alt='img0153vf8.jpg'> http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/img0153vf8.jpg/1/w1600.png[/img]

U ganna on Benjamin Sheares Bridge?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

U ganna on Benjamin Sheares Bridge?

nope ECP toward AYE after the fuji zerox

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Hi there ..... . . let me self intro this evening, am a newbie SW rider for 6mths liao ..... . look forward to meet fellow SW owners : )

Scooby Help take care of Trang.. he's moi old bro from S4.. Jus like Ah long... HAHAHHA

but hor.. pls don poison him with ya Blinks blinks ... :angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Scooby Help take care of Trang.. he's moi old bro from S4.. Jus like Ah long... HAHAHHA

but hor.. pls don poison him with ya Blinks blinks ... :angel:

haha... dun need to worry about me when he now knows the DIY master HelmetBOX! :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Nice meeting up with yjr guys again today..... the "swinging force" is strong!!!!

if can find the T400, u confirm buying bo? :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Nice meeting up with yjr guys again today..... the "swinging force" is strong!!!!

lol..

but the SW400 and join us la..

lol..

later you buy the new one kana outcast:angel::angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

here is a preview

wow..

since when the SW meter is blue colour de?

damn chio le..

http://www.honda.co.jp/SILVERWING/

SW900 this is for you

J. Costa has produced a revolutionary new variator in order to increase and improve the performance of your maxi-scooter. You'll achieve better acceleration, greater gas mileage, less vibration and no roller clanking. Upgrade your stock scooter for a smoother ride.

$280.00 each

HelmetBOx and Sensible, come for meetup lah...

Bigcow, where are you?? Wanna ask you abt B650 lei!!

sorry bro, went JB just now. next time wanna meet or ask anything, just call my mobile.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

sorry bro, went JB just now. next time wanna meet or ask anything, just call my mobile.

go Jb for shopping? the new one near rail way track ,what the name? got cinema there? like to go Jusco, big and got cinema!:gun:

Found the lebong for u about china made 8800 arte brown colour but used selling 200. u want the hp no? i can sms u!:goodluck:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

J. Costa has produced a revolutionary new variator in order to increase and improve the performance of your maxi-scooter. You'll achieve better acceleration, greater gas mileage, less vibration and no roller clanking.

improve performance? very subjective... if low-end improves, high-end usually suffers... no best of both worlds, see what you want :shades:

heard about it and read some reviews earlier. yes, think it does improve acceleration (using lighter rollers can also get faster pickups) but skeptical about the claim on improvement in FC.

someone posted a very good writeup on variator, rollers weights and contra spring (even though its at aprilla forum). recommended readings :angel:

http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8960

:btw: our most senior SWinger (riding his 3rd) strongly recommended to use stock variator and DO NOT use rollers that are very light (30g). stock is near 28g.

Don't expect the J. Costa to magically transform your 400 into a 650. It's not going to do it. But it will help close the performance gap between the two. For those 400 riders who are into “combat commuting” or just want some additional performance out of the 400, the J. Costa is the best investment you can make.

So, what does the rider experience? If you ride gently you can't sense any difference in performance - but whack the throttle wide open {OMG:slapforehead:} and the revs jump immediately to 7,500rpm or thereabouts instead of the standard 5,500. Now 7,500rpm is about the peak power point, and 5,500rpm is the peak torque point, so one would have naively guessed that 5,500 would be best for acceleration. Things aren't so simple though, and the 7,500 rpm that the J Costa hits and stays at until top gear is reached gives a substantial and very evident increase in acceleration.

From 30-50mph the performance is also substantially improved, but after 50mph the difference between the J Costa and the original variator tails off.

There are a few other points. Engine braking isn't quite as good, I was definitely having to use brakes when previously I'd just have used throttle-off, so expect a increase in pad-change frequency.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

nope ECP toward AYE after the fuji zerox

Sorry to hear about your additional mud bath ! Thats why it pays to every three months or so to apply a good wax polish (eg turtle wax or S100) to all your paint work , just in case kenna splash with car park renovation paint or cement truck overfill. Because can just wash off !!

By the way nice to meet up with the other SW riders yesterday. And in case any one going to try some after market rollers and variator just bear in mind what Scooby said above - The apparent increase in RPM rate by using lighter rollers is technically not increasing your pick up speed / performance and can be put down to FEELING Good. Something like OPTICAL illusion. And the point about the braking performance is really genuine and brake pad wear goes up.

was looking to see if broader tires are available/viable but seems our standard settings is already using the biggest of the diablo scooter

just for fun, i checked out a few tire shops if they're willing to fit a car tire at the rear but ALL say i siow http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Happy/happy-144.gif

~

Trips:

Damn pissed off.....

Called Boon Siew and ask, they say 09 SW is the twin headlight one....1st batch in liao.....cost $14K machine price. Called Mr Lee from Loois to book but he says Boon Siew did not bring in the new SW, all still 08 older version Dark Grey stock...... WTF

Damn pissed off.....

Called Boon Siew and ask, they say 09 SW is the twin headlight one....1st batch in liao.....cost $14K machine price. Called Mr Lee from Loois to book but he says Boon Siew did not bring in the new SW, all still 08 older version Dark Grey stock...... WTF

did u ask ah lee whether he can order for u? if BS brought in, he can always order since he gets his SW from there... unless BS is BS'ing :faint:

~

Trips:

asked liao.... Lee says dun have the T400. Cos the old 08 have not sold out plus the new ones too expensive cos Yen to high......

Today bid COE at $700 also did not get..... fated not to get a bike....haha

maybe you can try buying from B.S?