Yo Sw9000,

SWt400 uses H4 for main lamp and T10 for pilot lights is it?

for wat i noe the main lamp is H7.. : )

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

• Replies 22.2k

hahahaa... so may i drop by tonight?....:) so will u all be hanging beside ur scoots? if not how do i recognised u all ne??

I have classes at night so cannot make it.

Once you are there beside the coffee bean they will park their bikes there cannot siam one lol

You see Fazer or silverwings that 's where they are. If its too pack, park somewhere that won't obstruct the traffic lor.

Once you are there beside the coffee bean they will park their bikes there cannot siam one lol

You see Fazer or silverwings that 's where they are. If its too pack, park somewhere that won't obstruct the traffic lor.

okay... nice nice.... so how many of u will be there??

wa... all so big... my spark scared leh. :faint:

juz curious. is the car parking there free?

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

wa... all so big... my spark scared leh. :faint:

juz curious. is the car parking there free?

yes its free.

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Usually about 4 of us will be there for dinner 1st.

The rest will join for kopi.

ok hao... see u all tonight.. :)

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

knn air filter for sale ar....

lia lai... cheap cheap!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

tonite's turnout not bad... 2x FJS400, 2x SWT400, 1x AD200, 1x Forza250, 1x Tmax500

hihi... thank u all for the info n guidance tonight.. looking foward for the next outing again... hehehee...

tonite's turnout not bad... 2x FJS400, 2x SWT400, 1x AD200, 1x Forza250, 1x Tmax500

hihi... thank u all for the info n guidance tonight.. looking foward for the next outing again... hehehee...

PM me your contacts. I'll tell you where to get. Good reasonable rates.

hi I'm interested too.. anyone want to buy together?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Hi all Swingers,i am new ! Any tips and what to look for maintaining a SWT400,he he i just book one.Is it advisable to fix a top-box @rear? It looks very bulky with the box and inconvinent for pillion to get up and down.I need your kind advice,thanks!

lots of tips available at Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

top box depends on whether you need the extra storage space.

most of us have it cos the underseat "auto-warmer" is sometimes not favored to store some items. e.g. i wouldn't want to put my marketing grocery there, but dun mind putting my packed cha kuay tiow there... still very warm when arrive home :lol:

common makes/models used:

~$100 Givi Simply E45 (45L) most popular and economical

>$200+ Coocase S48 (48L)

>$300+ Givi Maxia E52 (52L)

>$400+ Givi Maxia 3 E55 (55L)

>$400+++ Hepco & Becker Junior (40L/45L), Journey (38L/42L/48L) Gobi (42L)

do note that these boxes mostly have a max load of 10kg.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hmmm. for hepco, more common shld be Junior and Journey.. Gobi is mostly used for adventure tourer.. and 400 is without rack. :)

also, with topbox, it shouldnt that much difficult for pillion to get up. in fact, it might be easier, cos they can support on the topbox and climb up. well, at least for my pillion, thats the case..

anyway, my wife has signed my exit permit for next year 9 days Songkran ride.. woohoo..

but what's to be determined is, if she will come along...

Edited by zesture
hmmm. for hepco, more common shld be Junior and Journey.. Gobi is mostly used for adventure tourer.. and 400 is without rack. :)

also, with topbox, it shouldnt that much difficult for pillion to get up. in fact, it might be easier, cos they can support on the topbox and climb up. well, at least for my pillion, thats the case..

anyway, my wife has signed my exit permit for next year 9 days Songkran ride.. woohoo..

but what's to be determined is, if she will come along...

thanks for the update... have revised my earlier post.

SW uses mainly the black boxes, forgot that Gobi is the alum ice-cream box :p

so u hoping wife go along or not?

heh heh... if no go got TOTAL freedom woh... dun say ping pong, basketball also can :lol:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

If wife comes along then we just dump him loh.

Cannot play Sports together liao.

Give him quality time with the ex-girlfriend.

If you're joining us, see 3rd posting:

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.com/

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/