Anyone have ah chong's number, can kindly give mi? Sry 4 the trouble.

ah choong 90220203.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 22.2k

hi peter, that's a funny way of asking a question :lol:

how about we ask you back... why should we wrap our bikes matte? :lol:

color is a matter of preference, white, black, green, silver, or matte all have their supporters. one of our kakis ever said, "Silver Wing should be silver color mah". but that doesn't mean silver wing need to be silver, maybe someone prefer it gold color so that he can call Gold Wing... whahahaha

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Do u balance the rear?? The shop say no need.

I thou that will crate unnecessary vibration that will increase wear?

Yes, that's important to me.

to all "new" riders of SW, there's a rather useful resource thread available for your easy reference; from FAQ to technical matters, maintenance issues to contacts of SWinger's regular workshops and honda parts shop, etc.

please take a look as answers to most (if not all) the regular questions may be found there. lets not waste the efforts of the early seniors who started this self-help "facility" :cool:

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

the SW Tech Corner is the best thread on this forum, in my opinion.... thanks to 1 senior, who is now our SW chairman.....

So, with your new ride, are you ready for tour?

Koh Samui? Might be able to get a mat for you...

Krabi? Can join Encik Pat's.

Phuket? Can join Palmer's.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

dun dare to steal other pp's honor... the Tech Corner was the brainchild of senior lokeks :smile:

~

Trips:

hanor hanor... this bike got BMW engine plus top speed like our SW, go ko samui n back will be perfectly hard break-in liow :p

top speed 160+kph (meter) woh :thumb:

http://fooyoh.com/car_video/watch/g55zxF4wHlo

~

Trips:

Any bros interested for a ride to the north for breakfast tomorrow morning?

Hmm... I may be going down to SBF Anniversary at 1230hrs.

Don't think can go overseas.

Hmm... I may be going down to SBF Anniversary at 1230hrs.

Don't think can go overseas.

Wanna convey together?? :)

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

I'll probably be parking behind HMV building (a carpark next to the Mosque) and walk over.

All those interested please meet at Burger King, Cineleisure, 1pm. *Buffer just in case got jams.

Bring xray or 20x++ zoomy camera.

Krabi? Can join Encik Pat's.

Phuket? Can join Palmer's.

If i go touring, will be with nobody else but you and chairman!

Anybody's home network is connected via Powerline using homeplug adaptors?

I'm thinking of such network set up but not sure about the security since it is using powerline and may be visible to others in my block (using similar adaptors).

Comments?

wah... you really researched hor??

but my version got factory built speed cut at 140kph

Mine also got speed cut at 140km/h mah.

Anybody's home network is connected via Powerline using homeplug adaptors?

I'm thinking of such network set up but not sure about the security since it is using powerline and may be visible to others in my block (using similar adaptors).

Comments?

I am using the homeplugs.... but only for the mios TV in the livng room cos my modem is located in my study...the rest of my internet is via wireless...so i can't answer your question.

oh is it? wah then can loh.....maybe songkran i join you guys...if i can get leave!

huh? you mean SWT speed cut? only your bike or? :p

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

full set of steel-braided brake hose sample

Bro, noe ur bike is out today with the custom make steel-braided brake hose, let me know your comment ok. Btw, b4 u collected your bike.. tell u a secret....i molested your bike liao... try to press your brake and compare to my stock one, feeling is diff, but have to test ride then juz can noe the diff lah.... Went down ah choong there this morning wait fm 11am - 2pm plus juz my turn....finally installed my GIVI E52L liao... when i saw my GIVI box with brake light feel wow.... swee lah

Btw, juz update some info for all SW rider here. Anyone if their seat lifting (hydraulic) spoil liao, can order from Boon Siew directly, price is $46.71 (incl GST) but you have to wait around 1 mth or longer depend... juz collected mine :)

N/A (Current)

alamak... changed my last set of tyres there but didn't know ah choong got do balancing for rear wheel :slapforehead:

at his new shop, does he still have the adapter or it belongs to uncle michael?

Ah Choong's.

Bro, i saw ah choong changed tyres when i wait there today.. he tell the person he can't do balancing??....i rem u mentioned he can de ah, so juz checked with him.. He said he dun have the machine and tat one is belong to uncle michael de... he think to bring in the machine but cost $8k sia.....

The change tyres machine is belong to him.... are you saying this belong to him? :confused::confused: correct me if wrong :p

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Bro, i saw ah choong changed tyres when i wait there today.. he tell the person he can't do balancing??....i rem u mentioned he can de ah, so juz checked with him.. He said he dun have the machine and tat one is belong to uncle michael de... he think to bring in the machine but cost $8k sia.....

The change tyres machine is belong to him.... are you saying this belong to him? :confused::confused: correct me if wrong :p

Ehhh... we were talking about the adaptor to fit the rear wheel to the balancing machine. SW rear wheel is special de.

The adaptor belongs to Ah Choong but the balancing machine is Michael's.

Now the new shop does not have a balancing machine that's why cannot do it.

Unless someone sponsor him or he's on good terms with the bike shop opposite can share.