Initially when they 1st came out for gilera is almost 900 a pair, recent months it started to drop till only 480 per pair. Good deal sia!

Btw ya, is definitely a good investment for bitubo! Like what u mentioned that is rebuildable hence is one of the key advantage over hagon le.

BTW, I was told the top selling Bitubo model is for Gilera at $1k+. Divide that by the cost of the bike and it is twice as expensive. But yet it's their top-selling!

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

• Replies 22.2k

The problem with the silicate thing has nothing to do with technology la. It's just that bike's water pump are usually of aluminum material and silicate are corrosive to aluminum.

U do not need to use bike specific coolant, but just need to make sure it's silicate free or says, alu friendly. In fact there's several car coolant that dont uses silicate.

Actually, the biggest piece of aluminum in the cooling system is the radiator, same for both cars and bikes. Don't think any modern car uses copper radiator anymore. So should be fine :)

Remember to print a copy of your bike log card.

Bring swimming attire:

Penang Hotel got pool. Can dip after a long ride. *Can't cure fatigue can always go Reborn at Gurney Mall.

Samui go snorkeling.

Krabi go hot spring.

Ipoh also got hot spring. Goody for my foot.

Genting no swim but can watch movie. Bring long sleeve if cold.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

yah, if the toyota coolant is using Ethylene Glycol, then it will be pretty safe. But I just hope people didn't check, and end up just using any car coolant.

Agree.....something it not about the technology but rather the material it is used.

Car EO & bike EO can't interchange due to the gearbox config.

Coolent can't interchange due to the water pump design.

Bike tire has more steel string inside a 17' tire then a car 17' tire hence high cost for bike tire.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Remember to print a copy of your bike log card.

Bring swimming attire:

Penang Hotel got pool. Can dip after a long ride. *Can't cure fatigue can always go Reborn at Gurney Mall.

Samui go snorkeling.

Krabi go hot spring.

Ipoh also got hot spring. Goody for my foot.

Genting no swim but can watch movie. Bring long sleeve if cold.

Looking at the exciting plans...I think the swimming trunks just wear inside...haha

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Car EO & bike EO can't interchange due to the gearbox config.

Luckily, SW does not have gearbox / wet clutch :)

So meaning to say we can use car EO with the same 10W40 rating?

Sent frm HTC Z715E using Tapatalk

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

So meaning to say we can use car EO with the same 10W40 rating?

Sent frm HTC Z715E using Tapatalk

Been doing so for the past 2 years for SW. However, I change EO at 3-4k interval.

But if your SW died for some reason after using car EO, don't blame me hor. Use at your own risks :cheeky:

Edited by Uncle

Me and James touchdown Malacca this afternoon 3.30pm, now back in hotel after watching wrath of the titanic. Very good movie, fighting from start to end so see you guys tomorrow.

Sent from my Tap 7.7 using Tapatalk.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Me and James touchdown Malacca this afternoon 3.30pm, now back in hotel after watching wrath of the titanic. Very good movie, fighting from start to end so see you guys tomorrow.

Sent from my Tap 7.7 using Tapatalk.

Oi, Wrath of the Titans lah. Titanic is a love story...

Muahaha. Itchy hand go book Malacca on 6 May 12.

Lobster lunch 1st then go.

Just finished packing and transferring to bike.

Also realised that my riding pants 'a bit' tight liao.

It might picha... if no, big little david will complain also.

ok. I go take 4hrs of power nap.

4.30am wake up, bath and eat breakfast.

5am leave house go check tire pressure.

6am GP Esso.

8am meet 2x heroes at Ayer Keroh RSA. : )

Re: DIY Coolant Change

Date: 7 Apr 2012, Saturday

Time: 1600hrs

Venue: Bishan

Will be following these 2 excellent DIY posts:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6936672&viewfull=1#post6936672

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6967046&viewfull=1#post6967046

If you are keen to DIY, pls read the 2 posts first and bring your own distilled water for flushing and coolant.

Do also bring a 3L empty bottle to collect the old coolant for disposal.

Hi Guys got to pass this...Having a dinner appointment at 6pm....Take some pictures...I will join you all the next session...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

hehe... paid a surprise visit to the "Thaita Force" at R/V this morning

too bad can't eat the Mac big breakfast someone is buying...

had breakfast at Bt Indah :hungry:

Have a safe ride and have great fun ya :smile:

G3.JPG

G1.JPG

G1a.JPG

G1b.JPG

G2.jpg

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Re: DIY Coolant Change

Date: 7 Apr 2012, Saturday

Time: 1600hrs

Venue: Bishan

Will be following these 2 excellent DIY posts:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6936672&viewfull=1#post6936672

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6967046&viewfull=1#post6967046

If you are keen to DIY, pls read the 2 posts first and bring your own distilled water for flushing and coolant.

Do also bring a 3L empty bottle to collect the old coolant for disposal.

uncle I pm you regarding blk no. I will drop by if time permits.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Final inspection done. Session is on!

Uncle mind PM with ur address? Or the session will be held at? Haha I'm staying at amk, near to ur place. Perhpaps can hop by later.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Today I just collected my 2012 SW-T400... May I know which shop install ERP cheap ? I went to a shop

located along Lavender street recommended by Bike Production... At first they quote me 195 with bracket.. After that they say 225 ! I rejected and go. Hope to join you guys meet up.. Nelson,

1985 LC 125

1986 LC RD 125 Power valve

1987 LC 350

1988 LC 125

1995 CB 250

1998 Super 4

2000 Hyundai Accent 1.3

2004 Mit Lancer GLX 1.6

2008 Honda civic 2.0 Si (FD2A)

2011 Honda wave 125S

Hit a problem: how to drain the old coolant from the reservoir? Tried to remove the reservoir but can only reach 1 nut; 2nd nut is deep inside the fairing that even slim hands of confusehaha cannot reach.

Thanks confusehaha for lending 2 helping hands :)