You want to "jio" peoples but don't put meetup point......

Haha. Usually JB Shell. Nearer my home.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

You want to "jio" peoples but don't put meetup point......

Nothing new... Put meeting point also can't chase him... So he see you when he see you...lol...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Nothing new... Put meeting point also can't chase him... So he see you when he see you...lol...

Haha.... that why I seldom join his makan trip.

Sent from my SM-G910S using Tapatalk

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

So bad. o_O

Haha.... that why I seldom join his makan trip.

Sent from my SM-G910S using Tapatalk

So bad. o_O

So fast...

Sent from my HTC Butterfly s using Tapatalk

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Many things to learn frm the gurus here

Just gotten my red swt400 on sat :cheer:

first time owning a scooter haaa

http://www.jeffbullas.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/How-To-Facebook-Like-Your-Google-Search.jpg

Boss Scooby.. take care of my fren here ya.. hahahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Guys, anyone using fast throttle on your silverwing? any review on it?

Sent from my LG-P875 using Tapatalk

Edited by confusehaha

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Many things to learn frm the gurus here

Just gotten my red swt400 on sat :cheer:

first time owning a scooter haaa

welcome to the club...

first tip... ride the SW like a big elephant, until you're used to its handling.

the SW has a rather long wheelbase and with its smaller than road bikes' wheels/tyres, turning at acute angles (e.g. U-turns, turning tight angles in car parks) need extra care as once the handle bar "locks" in, there's only 1 direction... down. many of us experience dropping our bikes, but dropping it within says or weeks is definitely a very heart pain 心痛 experience.

do check out our SW Tech Corner if got time... there're lots of useful info for maintenance and DIY, plus lots of poisons to "improve" the already very smooth SW :lol:

[h=1] Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner[/h]

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

It'll be only at 75% of its top speed at most. Tmax... can de lah.

Furthermore, if no issue for continuous few months of riding then there won't be sudden problem if serviced properly.

It's the trust that you have in your bike...

I wonder can my tMax tahan or not...?

SW got fast throttle meh?

So far mostly using the rocker nia. Good enough for long distance ride.

Guys, anyone using fast throttle on your silverwing? any review on it?

Sent from my LG-P875 using Tapatalk

SW got fast throttle meh?

So far mostly using the rocker nia. Good enough for long distance ride.

haha, tot of trying out ma. As fast throttle requires much lesser twist of wrist to achieve same power compare to stock throttle.

For etc, with stock throttle you need 1/3 twist of throttle to maintain 100km/hr. with fast throttle, you probably only need 1/4 of twist to achieve same speed.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Overused right hand?

Cleaning the HOMmeter need both hands, minimally alternate hands.

Otherwise, get somebody to help.

Servicing the equipment alone is not good. A minor-nonconformity in OHS.

Anyone ever modify the throttle to the left hand?

Probably can let the guy in the PMO thread have a look and customise.

Go test and review. hehe.

haha, tot of trying out ma. As fast throttle requires much lesser twist of wrist to achieve same power compare to stock throttle.

For etc, with stock throttle you need 1/3 twist of throttle to maintain 100km/hr. with fast throttle, you probably only need 1/4 of twist to achieve same speed.

welcome to the club...

first tip... ride the SW like a big elephant, until you're used to its handling.

the SW has a rather long wheelbase and with its smaller than road bikes' wheels/tyres, turning at acute angles (e.g. U-turns, turning tight angles in car parks) need extra care as once the handle bar "locks" in, there's only 1 direction... down. many of us experience dropping our bikes, but dropping it within says or weeks is definitely a very heart pain 心痛 experience.

do check out our SW Tech Corner if got time... there're lots of useful info for maintenance and DIY, plus lots of poisons to "improve" the already very smooth SW :lol:

[h=1] Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner[/h]

haa yeah reading it like an encylopedia, damn lot of info have to slowly digest sia....for a start i will wana get a set of bar ends first. i swear by them every since i started to use them

Guys, I am thinking of getting the Motovation Suzuki Bar Ends for my swt

Anyone interested to get as well ?

Can do a mass purchase and see if can get a cheaper pricing than $70

For those who are interested , deposit is needed.

(depending on stock qty, may or may not need to wait to receive it, for it to manufacture)

No. / Nick / Qty

1. Siaoster / 1 pair

Motovation bar ends with sliders? I asked and the sliders are not sold separately, so in unfortunate events u have to junk entire assy. The ones biketech carrying are sold separately so u might wanna consider.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Motovation bar ends with sliders? I asked and the sliders are not sold separately, so in unfortunate events u have to junk entire assy. The ones biketech carrying are sold separately so u might wanna consider.

Yup its a combination of Heavy weight bar ends(heavier than our stock, thats what i like about it) + sliders

I am thinking of changing the bar ends + sliders + BMW grips.

I had enquired that no trimming of the BMW grips is needed with additional spacers

IMHO, its a good investment, been using bar ends + sliders on all my bikes since my s4 days in 2003 or 2004 haha cant rmb .

btw, which location did you install your voltmeter huh ?

I can't find a good location for it :(

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/20/ydybu3e7.jpg

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.