Anyone knows where to buy the shims needed to stack for a compressed rear suspension?

I wanna try compress the spring so that setting 5 becomes 4 or if more aggressively, becomes 3.

I think 1x setting should be about 4mm bah.

Wont the spring will be so super compressed that it wouldnt pick up the bumps on the road. Or rebound so sharply that it hurts? Try and let us know hor.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

• Replies 22.2k

Hi guys newbie here getting my sw this sat second hand mileage 86k km...any pointers to take note?how much is the normal servicing with belt n roller change etc?which shop to go best n price not chop head ones TIA

overall, this bike is pretty reliable and there's nothing much that you need to do. perhaps just need to replace your engine oil and ride. do also be cautious on the 250kg dry weight and long wheelbase. try not to steer the handle too much at low speed/making u turn. for repair, i will recommend you to ah choong aka ac motor to check out your transmission components, clutch bearing and wheel bearing condition. he will advise you on what to replace accordingly. my previous silverwing has already clocked 208000km and has no single transmission or engine issue at all.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Anyone knows where to buy the shims needed to stack for a compressed rear suspension?

I wanna try compress the spring so that setting 5 becomes 4 or if more aggressively, becomes 3.

I think 1x setting should be about 4mm bah.

david, teck whye aka named david who is located at serangoon/bradell rd does assist in this modification. i done on my previous fjs400. damage was $120 for a total of 4 spacers (2 x 1cm spacer aside). initially, i does feel a difference in the height of the rear shock however after sometimes when the spring is once again soften, you will feel that the stiffness of the shock is back to square one. hence investing on hagon rear shock will the best upgrade and effective.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Haha, just a thought.

Still felt the Stock is a bit more comfortable but unfortunately, too soft for pillion or cornering.

Was thinking of stiffening up a bit without affecting the comfort.

** But $120 for 2cm is a bit too much. Probably DIY a 0.5cm (1 stop) or 1cm enough (2 stop).

My Hagon at the moment is ok.

Can feel slight bump on the butt over humps (you won't feel that with the Stock suspension) but better overall control.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hi welmo ... welcome to the SW & HOM community :smile:

odometer mileage is one thing, more important is whether the bike is well taken cared or not.

i would recommend that you do a thorough post purchase maintenance, at least make sure the safety aspects are not compromised.

we have a rather detailed (but not exhaustive) check list at the SW tech corner...

* Buying An Used (Aka 2nd Hand) Silver Wing?

suggest you also check out the our Tech/Info corner, lots of info and poisons there

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

another thing is, we gather almost every Thursday at Rail Mall from 7pm to around 9+pm (except on special occasions). do pop by if you're free.

some will be there about 6+pm for dinner and departure is free to go basis... no fees, no marking attendance; only lots of TCSS and eyerobics :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

tonight same place, same time ... 老地方, 老样子

i should arrive be there before 7pm... makan what arh :p

This lol....http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/10/usu3atum.jpg

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Round using Tapatalk.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

QQ Rice.....

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Round using Tapatalk.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

So you buying for us this evening ? Thank you atlantic ...

Talk about that, where were you last Saturday? We waited and waited.....

Rain ... I need to be back by 2pm.

All cannot complain about me .. as I 最有诚意 .. as I applied leave for all my Sat trip, including that cancelled one.

So sad cant eat durain.

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

Curry rice dinner?. Me at Cold Storage now...

Hmm.... the Taiwan Mango King at $9 for 2. Very big.

Curry rice dinner?. Me at Cold Storage now...

Hmm.... the Taiwan Mango King at $9 for 2. Very big.

Real mango !?? Hahaaa.....

Sent from my GT-N7005 using Tapatalk

hi, i noticed that there is no setting indicator on my hagon shocks unlike the stock which shows 1-5. how to adjust the stiffness? im lost as i dun know which setting im at now, thanks

Only 3 settings.

Use the tool provided to turn. The compression changes on the spring is very obvious to the eye.

hi, i noticed that there is no setting indicator on my hagon shocks unlike the stock which shows 1-5. how to adjust the stiffness? im lost as i dun know which setting im at now, thanks

overall, this bike is pretty reliable and there's nothing much that you need to do. perhaps just need to replace your engine oil and ride. do also be cautious on the 250kg dry weight and long wheelbase. try not to steer the handle too much at low speed/making u turn. for repair, i will recommend you to ah choong aka ac motor to check out your transmission components, clutch bearing and wheel bearing condition. he will advise you on what to replace accordingly. my previous silverwing has already clocked 208000km and has no single transmission or engine issue at all.

Thanks for the heads up bro!noted!

odometer mileage is one thing, more important is whether the bike is well taken cared or not.

i would recommend that you do a thorough post purchase maintenance, at least make sure the safety aspects are not compromised.

we have a rather detailed (but not exhaustive) check list at the SW tech corner...

suggest you also check out the our Tech/Info corner, lots of info and poisons there

q Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

another thing is, we gather almost every Thursday at Rail Mall from 7pm to around 9+pm (except on special occasions). do pop by if you're free.

some will be there about 6+pm for dinner and departure is free to go basis... no fees, no marking attendance; only lots of TCSS and eyerobics :p

Thanks for the warm welcome n tips!will surely join if ok n nothing on..but I just found out abt the part on pre purchase of bike guide haiya...BTW I noticed only a.c motors mentioned any other recommended places? Will go down today

Edited by welmo

Annual Travel Insurance

HOM has arranged for a Rep from Great Eastern Life to be present on our Thursday Meeting:

Date: 17 Jul 14

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Insurance Plans: Travel Easy or TravelSmart. Go Here to read more about it.

Depending on the plans, premium starts from $200+/-, after discount.

To assist in preparing the required forms and information, please indicate your interest below:

1. sw9000, David Lim - Travel Smart (Area 1)

q Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

Thanks for the warm welcome n tips!will surely join if ok