Aiyo.... you very slow leh.

haha... bo pian leh, it took me a long time to clock the "change" interval. so didn't know ACM moved :p

bike is ready to go tour liow... fresh set of 3-in-1 together with usual regular maintenance :thumb:

btw, my colleague based in malaysia office recommended this BKT in Klang... abt 10 mins from I-City Hotel

Hokkien Association BKT (also called Yeoh's BKT)

Bangunan Persatuan Hokkien (Kantin), Jalan Batu Tiga Lama, 41300 Klang

Tel: +603 3341 7551 / +6012 312 2755 / +6016 328 1469

http://www.bahkutteh.com/

http://www.j2kfm.com/hokkien-association-bak-kut-teh-klang-yeoh-bah-kut-teh/

http://nigellow.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/dsc_4780.jpg?w=510&h=768

http://nigellow.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/img_0336.png

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

My replies are in Red.

9) is there a Silverwing community or Facebook which i can join?

This is not too sure. I only come here all the time to mingle. I know that the HOM (Horny Old Men) meet up at Rail Mall every Thursday night from 7pm onwards. Sometimes they are at Coffee bean, sometimes Subway. All very friendly and nice. Some will come earlier like maybe 6pm for dinner as well.

bro, sala leh...

Horny, yes ... Old, no

男人本色 ... all men are horny by nature :)

better representation would be Honorable (Honest also can) Open-minded Men... we're a band of jolly good fellas

except when we specifically arrange otherwise, gatherings are by default at Rail Mall Coffee Bean (aka CB clubhouse), Subway is only for makan.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

bro, sala leh...

Horny, yes ... Old, no

男人本色 ... all men are horny by nature :)

better representation would be Honorable (Honest also can) Open-minded Men... we're a band of jolly good fellas

except when we specifically arrange otherwise, gatherings are by default at Rail Mall Coffee Bean (aka CB clubhouse), Subway is only for makan.

Hahahahahaha! Oops! :-X

Hi all bros,

I'm currently riding a SYM scooter, and considering of upgrading for a new Silverwing SW-T400, and have heard of many good reviews on this bike. Hopefully buying this gem over next 2 weeks..

hi zenl, you can read up about the SW, maintenance and other matters at the Tech Corner, link is below.

most of your queries about the SW, including common/known problems are also listed there, somewhere :p

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

~

Trips:

Just completed my transaction for Annual Travel Insurance. $215.

Now peace of mind to travel for 1 year. haha.

Starting from this month's I-City and Ipoh!

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Tomorrow Meeting as Usual.

Fish Head Curry dinner at 6.30pm... anyone?

Will discuss Sat or Sun go where eat/play.

Thanks bro armani123sg and scoobydoo for the advises.

What is the differences between model name for Silverwing FJS400, Silverwing FJS400D and Silverwing SW-T400? (i have heard the bikeshop mention FJS400 but not SW-T400).

Is the right hand glove compartment lockable and waterproof? (to put IU inside)

Do you guys leave your SW on it's side stand or main stand when parking? (no sure if this bike is too heavy to park on side stand)

Thanks again!

Hi guys! Need some help again...

Can someone tell me who are the parallel importers of the SW? Is it wise to get from parallel impoters vs agent? Any big differences?

What is the differences between model name for Silverwing FJS400, Silverwing FJS400D and Silverwing SW-T400? (i have heard the bikeshop mention FJS400 but not SW-T400).

Is the right hand glove compartment lockable and waterproof? (to put IU inside)

Do you guys leave your SW on it's side stand or main stand when parking? (no sure if this bike is too heavy to park on side stand)

there're a few different variants of Silver Wing in the world but generally, we have FJS, JDM (parallel import), SW-T and GT (parallel import) plying on local shores.

see these posts for more info:

* The Honda Silver Wing Scooter (Part 1)

* The Honda Silver Wing Scooter (Part 2)

right glove compartment is not lockable

main or side stand is personal preference although many of our kakis usually use the main stand. side stand no issue.

more important is not to park the SW pointing down slope (especially when gradient is not gentle), to prevent risk of "roll down".

btw, i just heard that BS did not change the registered model name of Silver Wing FJS400D at LTA even though they are selling the SW-T400.

i.e. physical machine is SW-T400 model but LTA registration will still shows FJS400D model.

although the engine and chassis are primarily the same, tupperwares of the 2 models are significantly different. dunno what the insurers will think of this :p

~

Trips:

Can someone tell me who are the parallel importers of the SW? Is it wise to get from parallel impoters vs agent? Any big differences?

not sure but seems nowadays got not many PI for SW, other than JDM, only saw a GT once (few years back).

price wise, don't think diff i sa lot... if you can find one :p

repairs wise, the SW has been around for quite a long time and we know of some very capable mechanics who can handle maintenance and most repair needs.

2 very unlucky potential problems (unlikely but not impossible) i can think of:

* when PI bike kenna a very costly/major problem and you want to claim warranty. PI bikes' warranties are provided by the shops so how far they are willing to honor the warranty is the issue. maybe will still honor, but bike "still under repair" after a long long time time then siow liow. or can't fix problem fully and bike needs to go back again and again. nevertheless, going to BS also no guarantee bike will be fixed swee swee but at least they should have backing of Honda as the sole/authorised distributor here.

* when PI bike kenna some "unknown" issues (can't find what went wrong), and no choice need to get BS's help to diagnose/resolve. they have the right not to service your PI bike :(

Does the new SW comes with Honda's Combined Brake System for the non-abs?

CBS comes with bike by default, ABS is optional ala carte at $1k+

~

Trips:

Thanks bro Scoobydoo! I may have to special indent the abs version...will take a few months.

Does any bro here have a abs SW? Is it easily serviced? As in will most workshop be able to service or repair it if problems arises?

from what we know, ABS model is on order basis. i.e. need to specify when ordering bike then BS bring in.

someone ever asked BS whether can buy just the ABS kit then self install outside, think outcome is cannot, probably for safety reasons.

so far, our kakis only have "Manual-ABS", so can't tell you how easy or difficult to service the ABS, although it doesn't look too complicated :p

~

Trips:

never fail to check a few shops... cos some shops may have attractive offers, just make sure the quotes are apple-to-apple.

regular shops are Boon Siew (distributor), Looi's, Mah, M1, Bike Production, etc

you've gotta do some homework to find the best deal... have fun shopping :smile:

~

Trips:

Btw, does ABS really works on a SW-T?

I've been riding with CBS for so long and it works just fine.

Btw, does ABS really works on a SW-T?

I've been riding with CBS for so long and it works just fine.

I lousy skill .. need ABS and Traction to survive.

Both my SW600 and 400 .. I fell due to wet cement floor ...

SW600 - TradeHub down slope approach gantry on a rainy day ... When I squeeze, front wheel lockup .. I fell

SW400 - My office building, wet cement patch. Didnt notice the water spot after building washing. Rear wheel spin, lost balance, fell

I ok, but bike bruises ... ...

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

I lousy skill .. need ABS and Traction to survive.

Both my SW600 and 400 .. I fell due to wet cement floor ...

SW600 - TradeHub down slope approach gantry on a rainy day ... When I squeeze, front wheel lockup .. I fell

SW400 - My office building, wet cement patch. Didnt notice the water spot after building washing. Rear wheel spin, lost balance, fell

I ok, but bike bruises ... ...

555... :eek: impressive...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Front wheel locked = poor maintenance.

Rear wheel spin = lousy wet traction tires.

I don't think ABS will help.

Not lousy lah. I also fishtailed recently in the MSCP (1st time in a few years) even though already very careful.

Guess somebody must have changed the config of the Diablo. Need to try the Metzeler Feelfree and see see.

Not lousy lah. I also fishtailed recently in the MSCP (1st time in a few years) even though already very careful.

Guess somebody must have changed the config of the Diablo. Need to try the Metzeler Feelfree and see see.

acm ah chong recommend michellin 2city leh... metzeler feelfree better??? i all using diablo now though