good,

so finally somone from the shop saved my mails and published them here..

so this is a good chance for everyone to understand the whole thing..

feel free to comment, or maybe give a conclusion....:thumb: :thumb:

rioethica

• Replies 77

Originally posted by wifi@Sep 25 2006, 06:59 PM

Mr Tan,

I think U misunderstood what i meant in the previous e mail. The only thing I want u to know is: How is it possible for someone to know that a cam is faulty before dismantling the engine? In normal circumstances, valves spoil befpre a cam spoils. there's only 1 or 2 cams in 1 engine head. Would any manufacturer be so stupid to produce a cam that'll spoil before the valves spoil???

And just to let u know another thing. Another of ur mechanics actually told my friend that the sound coming out from his bike is normal. So your mechanics are not having the same opinion.

I also want u to know that i take the time to e mail u not because i want to complain or because u don't want to take my friend's bike. It's because i want u to know wat Ah Zheng actually told you customers. I'm a mechanic also. I repiar cars, buses, machines. I also see many engines before. But nobody tell people that the cam spoil jus by listening.

So for my conclusion. Just hope u really understand what i'm trying to tell u. I'm not complaing about u. i complain about Ah Zheng say CAM SPOIL. I have nothing against HKL. I'll still go to HKL. And if i ever wanted to make u lose face, i won't waste time to e mail you. I can jus shoot rubbish @ sg bike forum and everybody will think wrongly about HKL. I'm jus trying to let u know wat went wrong.

The K5's case is already closed. Albert already took it. So it's not about the K5. I got friends holding bike from your shop too. I don't think they chose wrongly. I repair my bike at HKL. I don't think i stupid. Just help me see if the zeus helmet got XL black. I'll still wait and buy from u.

Have a nice day!

wifi, pls take a look @ 2nd para

rioethica

Originally posted by wifi@Sep 25 2006, 07:27 PM

If you want, we can have our question send overseas to those professional about bikes let them see who is right, and who is wrong.

Now is you are the one who create this problem... be fair

come on wifi (HKL),

the main problem now is not whether who's wrong or who's right. i can only say that even if ur diagnosis is right and accurate, u U ARE STIL VERY WRONG BY REPLYING ME WITH THOSE NASTY REMARKS.

and if u stil hav my 1st email, do take a closer look at my question. if u were to jus tell me that u can hear a cam shaft spoil with 20 over years of experience then i hav nothing to say. or u can also say u eat salt more than i eat rice. wouldn't that sound a lot nicer than :"U STUPID, CHILDISH"?????:sian:

rioethica

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 25 2006, 09:26 PM

come on wifi (HKL),

the main problem now is not whether who's wrong or who's right. i can only say that even if ur diagnosis is right and accurate, u U ARE STIL VERY WRONG BY REPLYING ME WITH THOSE NASTY REMARKS.

and if u stil hav my 1st email, do take a closer look at my question. if u were to jus tell me that u can hear a cam shaft spoil with 20 over years of experience then i hav nothing to say. or u can also say u eat salt more than i eat rice. wouldn't that sound a lot nicer than :"U STUPID, CHILDISH"?????:sian:

It will be no problem from the start the emails/online enquiries are handled more tactfully.

The thing is if any shop wants to have an website with online feedback, then please be prepared to handle the enquiries with proper, business-like manners.

Nobody owes anyone a living, and we do not have to bring our bikes and money to any particular shop. Get a clue, there are so many bike shops in singapore, why some prosper, some fold up? Price is not the only factor.

If u are trying to buy something which you have no prior experience, and the seller say you "stupid, childlish", do you think you will patronise him? Or will you tell all your friends about your bad experience? Who will lose out at the end doesn't take a genius to find out.

Pissed off biker tell friends, word spreads. Biker and friends spend $$$ at other shops.

After looking through what wifi posted, it begs the question: "Why coudn't it be so pleasantly answered in the first place?"

I seriously think if this reply is the one sent to the threadstarter in the first place, it all could be resolved and everyone is happy.

Let's move on man, just hope we can have a better service, be it online or at the actual shop front.

Have a pleasant day.

Originally posted by RVF32@Sep 23 2006, 09:00 PM

do u like bees???

can stand it anymore... was laughing all the way since the first post by the thread starter... in fact, as i read, i was trying to associate his expression and the way he speaks... :cheeky:

i think he was refering to you... i was at the shop last week and he was complaining high and low about this matter as well as telling me all about the R1...

it is not that i am siding him or what... just feel that have to take it with a pinch of salt... there are every kind of people out there...

a personal example, my mum came into my room earlier and in my view, open my personal drawer and took out 2 malaysia 'white card'... for a while i was so bloody pissed cos she does that totally without respect to me... but after a while, i have cool off and understand that people of her generation have the slightest understand on privacy.

if you understand my story... you will cool off and give this guy a break... world peace okay! :thumb:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Cybernation@Sep 24 2006, 08:19 PM

From how he reply you can see he is not very tuned to writing and replying, it may sound offensive. You have to be fair, if you are talking in terms of level of understanding when comes to writing, take the other person's ability of expressing the whole issue into consideration.

Like what you said if he can talk to you nicely in person I dont see why you cant settle it face to face. Give him a fair share of doubt. He is the boss of a growing biz. He cant write proper replies doesn't mean he cannot help you. I guess it is his frustration of trying to explain what he knows, but inturn resulted badly when the message is brought acrossed. The medium of writing dont work here.

agree whole-heartedly... understand his background and you will not hold against him... :thumb:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

I think this thread is meaningless now. Let's just move on. Whether you patronise HKL is your own choice. Nobody pointed a gun at you to force you to go there.

no i don't think it's meaningless now. it's still quite interesting to me. :)

though maybe it's meaningless to pursue the matter anymore.

ri34on: maybe you shouldn't discount their ability to diagnose by hearing right from the start. though i agree their lack of tact is really terrible. sorry that you had to deal with it.

i'm glad my regular mech speaks good english (he does listen to bikes too, for diagnosis. sometimes with a stethoscope).

wah like this hkl cialat eh...i tink half of the biker population in spore read this forum...wheather the customer is wrong or nt hkl still gonna lose out,cos customer is the one giving money mah..so i guess u shld send ur staff for customer service skill course n make them serve customer like starbuck barista..hahaha...den u got to do a sale at ur shop selling at a loss jus to win back the customer!!

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

i think its very good and important that both parties speak out... frankly... i prefer face to face talk rather then over the net or mail... cos words can be deceiving... even more so when u add !! or ??... so i think thread starter... best is u go down to settle face to face... maybe HKL will give u a better and more satisfied answer.

and this thread is not meaningless... it opens our eyes to situations we might face in future... u might need advice then too... whether or not other ppl will visit HKL after reading this thread is not within HKL's control or anyone else. its up to the customer...

hope that this issue will settle and everyone will be happy and satisfied...:goodluck:

KNN...Was laughing my ass off.. :lol: :lol:

k5 600 cam spoil??w0w, i'm amaze..Been riding my k4 for 2 odd years, nv face this kind of problem...

R1 did a 290km/hr from Malaysia back to SG??? *Salute*

He also believes in repairing customers' bikes right in front of them and returning the old parts back to the customers if they require it.

The infamous xian chang piao yan

Oh ya, i believe they are selling Mobile 1 Engine Oil...

But still prefer bringing my moolas elsewhere... :cheer:

well wifi.. in the first place, u just answered the email nicely.. everyting will be settled... wont it...

Seeing is believing.. Whether a motordiam is good or not, you also cannot judge a book by its cover. Nothing is perfect and nobody is perfect, things cannot be compared, from what i saw in the previous pages, the way of comment is totally rubbish.. If the bike really got problem, why don't dare to admit? When the mechanic of that shop found out the truth of the faulty then you spunk over here? If you are honest about the condition of the bike, do you think that the way they talk to you will be like that? Both seller and buyer have to be honest either selling or trading.. imagin you are the boss, would you want to accept a bike which is like that? Maybe will, in a lower price lor.. Anyway, in life you have to be honest thats all.. Just a friendly comment. I don't mean anything! And lastly, the bike owner is keeping quiety liao, so you as his friend, wud u spare a though for him? Moderators, i think this thread should close. This matter is over liao and its off topic. Thanks!

If the bike shop is so f*** uo then dun go lah.....that particular bike shop doesn't

have a gd reputation from the starting anyway..... so i have nv gone there to do

anything to my bike......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Originally posted by pyro13@Sep 26 2006, 05:17 PM

well wifi.. in the first place, u just answered the email nicely.. everyting will be settled... wont it...

totally agrree!!!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :cheer:

rioethica

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 21 2006, 09:22 PM

shaft,I mean for BIG BIKE!!!Then wht u goin to tell me wht is the sound

come from where?The Piston?the camp gear?the timing chain?U really out

of question!!!!The first time u mention tht the sound is no frm engine

part!Dun deny pls......I think u r new in your line...This is the big

bike c.c...only small big easy get camp gear spoil..like PHANTOM200...>>

This case qualified be the 1st case of business owner scolding customer stupid and childish in singapore................ sigh!!!

If all they are interested in is hiring "cheap" malaysian mechanic who knows nothing abt bike e.g "Ah Zheng". The only business they will get is tyre change, rain coats and helmets.

No rider in the right mind will ever let any of those damn lousy mechs touch their engine..

I have a friend who pushed in a RVF with engine problems and they had the liberty to sell it to a lady rider without fixing it..

Guess their way of "fixing" bike is to make sure the bike need to get "fix" every other day.

For those pple still patroning that shop, there used to be a few good mechs there like Ah Ken who left. If you ask me, the next decent mech will be ah Kiong.

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Oct 2 2006, 03:02 AM

For those pple still patroning that shop, there used to be a few good mechs there like Ah Ken who left. If you ask me, the next decent mech will be ah Kiong.

Yup, I too engage Ah Keong's services. He's OK except he takes a rather long time to service my bike and a tad rough when handling it... :sweat:

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Oct 2 2006, 03:02 AM

If all they are interested in is hiring "cheap" malaysian mechanic who knows nothing abt bike e.g "Ah Zheng". The only business they will get is tyre change, rain coats and helmets.

No rider in the right mind will ever let any of those damn lousy mechs touch their engine..

I have a friend who pushed in a RVF with engine problems and they had the liberty to sell it to a lady rider without fixing it..

Guess their way of "fixing" bike is to make sure the bike need to get "fix" every other day.

yup ...ken is a good mech take good care of my previous bike.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

had a bad experience also something like that but not at H*L but at EX**L CYC*E...

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Only thing i like about the place is the tires.

If they dont have your tire, no where else would have it. :)

Originally posted by William Tan@Oct 10 2006, 11:37 AM

Only thing i like about the place is the tires.

If they dont have your tire, no where else would have it. :)

Real or not......... Lab dun have meh. Lets lay a bet !!!!!!!!

why blow the matter up? it takes a man to walk away.

anyway, i dont trust any of those shops in that yard.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Guest selphie
Originally posted by honkibiker@Oct 12 2006, 10:19 AM

Real or not......... Lab dun have meh. Lets lay a bet !!!!!!!!

Ya, Lab seems to have many things!

Anyway online conversations can often be misleading, since no facial expressions/vocal tones are involved.

Maybe the shop could have used smilies in the email (though it would probably look sarcastic).

Can understand from a customer's viewpoint, this can be quite intolerable.

But in "Motordiam" industry, I guess you can't expect much customer service. They are not M1 anyway.