SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

All these have been discussed to death man..can dun type again~?~?~ hahaa..come out n talk la..can go riding also..

wats a MB 220TE?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

**Off Topic**Mercedes Benz E 220 Touring

Previous generation touring estate models are called 230 TE which has 8 valves

Mine is a 16 Valver E220T Final FaceLift (Total of 3 facelifts were done for this model)W124 (Known in some countires as S124 for W124 models in Estate variant)

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l245/Ah_Nah/scf802k3.jpg

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

**Off Topic**Mercedes Benz E 220 Touring

Previous generation touring estate models are called 230 TE which has 8 valves

Mine is a 16 Valver E220T Final FaceLift (Total of 3 facelifts were done for this model)W124 (Known in some countires as S124 for W124 models in Estate variant)

you've got a nice-looking vintage car there.... but "Touring".... ??

hey man, time to take a break, and bring that toy for a Tour up North!! :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

how to take a break man..economy bad bro..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

heh... trying hard to justify a 2nd bike... :p

mai tu liao

i already got 2 bikes leh.....

oh.. pardon my ignorance :cheeky:

3rd bikey then :angel:

Back in 1995, when I took delivery of my 1st Goldwing and subsequently in 98, 2001, 2002 and 2004, I had that silly look on my face grinning from ear to ear like an idiot when I rode the wings home. Today, that silly look happened again this morning when I took delivery of the T-Max. Having just rode about 20km today, I am very satisfied with the scoot but still nees a little getting used to as the riding posture is different from the Silverwing.

With that announced, I have two questions .... The Max is one eyed jack, only 1 headlight in on. Is this a factory featured thingy to save on the batt? If it is, can it be modified to have both headlights on at the same time without screwing up the electrical and ECM? 2nd question ... I find the handle a little low and am wondering if the handle can be raise a little higher? Can this be done by fitting some sort of spacer ?

so hw did yer mount da IU? any fotos to share :cheeky:

MT mounted the IU on the right side of the handle bar. To me, it looks need. Will have some photos up by this Sunday.

Anyone fix a top box on their Max. Any idea where to get the aftermarket brackett. I already have the base plate and a Kappa 42ltr box from my old FJR .

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

MT mounted the IU on the right side of the handle bar. To me, it looks need. Will have some photos up by this Sunday.

Anyone fix a top box on their Max. Any idea where to get the aftermarket brackett. I already have the base plate and a Kappa 42ltr box from my old FJR .

sori for the trouble. :thumb:thks.

Astalavista ... no problemo bro.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Erm, u can try Givi brackets...Able to retain ur current pillion handle bars. Also, the IU of both my friend's are hidden in the right compartment.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

so when coming out leh...nb...

Heh,if cxcx and ClementChng are not ard,chances of us speeding are almost zero..no worries..we'll be more than happy to have more kakis n enthusiasts of this wonder pc of art.

What crap....I always back marker... :(

Taiji master, stop pushing k?

i also experience it b4.

haha........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Erm, u can try Givi brackets...Able to retain ur current pillion handle bars. Also, the IU of both my friend's are hidden in the right compartment.

U mean get the Givi bracket can retain the current pillion handle bars? But still need to drill holes?

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

U mean get the Givi bracket can retain the current pillion handle bars? But still need to drill holes?

y? need rear box liao is it?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Yes, the Givi bracket will be mounted from below so you get to keep the pillion grab rail. Drilling will be required but no issue here as the photo shows that all the "screwing" is done from below ..... The only issue is ... it cost $250.00:cry: and you need to place order. I am looking at something that comes from LAB :lol:

http://www.giviusa.com/per_la_tua_moto.asp?co_id=28875&lang=en

ya lar! u saw before already mah!!! Still need to drill hole!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

i just saw the guy on the road ar balestier area just now.hahaa

No meet ups??? Boring wor...

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

organise la..if weather holds up tmr,i`ll be riding to work~

Some photos of the IU mount that MT did for my T-Max. Of course Seng Kwang can do a better job but their pricing is just plain ridiculous. 4th photo shows .... ahem!!! the ABS indicator light.

Besides the GIVI bracket, does anyone here knows of any other cheaper brand that can be fitted onto the T-Max?

22022009006.jpg

22022009007.jpg

22022009008.jpg

22022009011.jpg

22022009012.jpg

Edited by FJRider

Some photos of the IU mount that MT did for my T-Max. Of course Seng Kwang can do a better job but their pricing is just plain ridiculous. 4th photo shows .... ahem!!! the ABS indicator light.

Besides the GIVI bracket, does anyone here knows of any other cheaper brand that can be fitted onto the T-Max?

ah thks 4 da fotos..

so jealous.. :sian:

ah thks 4 da fotos..

so jealous.. :sian:

dun be..... go get it. honestly one of the best scoots around

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Thanks for the pic shown, but on 4th pic, cannot see the indicator light. Which one? sorry.....

the 4th pic shows the tamp gauge. the 'ABS' indicator is just below the 'C'.

TEAM RedBull Singapore