which shop best to go if looking for x1r stock side mirror?

Try bplus or chiong Aik..

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

• Replies 22.6k

which shop best to go if looking for x1r stock side mirror?

garage got pple selling ma, lols mirror don buy 2nd hand one better, it might be loose one, keep dropping to down

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

Hi guys, I have a few questions here. Please help me out, thanks!

1. How often to change the chain and sprocket?

2. Is the X Ring Chain necessary? Or just a normal chain will do?

3. Price range for changing of chain (x ring) and sprocket?

4. How often to lube chain?

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys! Cheers!

1. for me is tighten untill cannot tighten anymore, den i change a new one

2. Oring or any normal chain can already la, 2b bike only donnid soooo fierce

4. once a week

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

Hi guys, I have a few questions here. Please help me out, thanks!

1. How often to change the chain and sprocket?

2. Is the X Ring Chain necessary? Or just a normal chain will do?

3. Price range for changing of chain (x ring) and sprocket?

4. How often to lube chain?

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys! Cheers!

1) As per chinhuahaw says.

2) Shops say those last longer..

3) About $100++

4) I lube once every week.

hi bros, i wanna check with u all.. wads the best mod for x1r? do u all go jb and mod ur bikes?

Wat mod u looking at?? Remain stock la bro..

It's the best!

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

Wat mod u looking at?? Remain stock la bro..

It's the best!

+1

Best FC!

If mod, I say go exhaust if you want sound.

Kup no matter mod how much, still cannot win 2A bikes.. :cry:But that's of course.

hi bros, i wanna check with u all.. wads the best mod for x1r? do u all go jb and mod ur bikes?

i feel like installing big bore, Kok ping qouted me 400rm with FAITO 60mm bore with gasket plus full service,

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

i feel like installing big bore, Kok ping qouted me 400rm with FAITO 60mm bore with gasket plus full service,

IMO, i think big bore kit is a total waste of money.

big bore = higher chances of piston jamming which therefore = more frequent servicing so as to prevent piston from jamming.

once jam, must change block and piston which is = overhaul and must run in again.

although x1-r is a 2B bike, but the cost of changing a brand new block and piston can go up to $300

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

IMO, i think big bore kit is a total waste of money.

big bore = higher chances of piston jamming which therefore = more frequent servicing so as to prevent piston from jamming.

once jam, must change block and piston which is = overhaul and must run in again.

although x1-r is a 2B bike, but the cost of changing a brand new block and piston can go up to $300

true true, that why still thinking wanna change anot, some say save fuel some say FC become jialat

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

Bike fast = drink petrol fast. Thats how things work.

There can NEVER be a situation where you still enjoyed better fuel consumption with high rpm rev and high speed travelling.

true true, that why still thinking wanna change anot, some say save fuel some say FC become jialat

i dun think big bore will save fuel, usually is become worst

Bike fast = drink petrol fast. Thats how things work.

There can NEVER be a situation where you still enjoyed better fuel consumption with high rpm rev and high speed travelling.

totally agree :thumb:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

1. for me is tighten untill cannot tighten anymore, den i change a new one

2. Oring or any normal chain can already la, 2b bike only donnid soooo fierce

4. once a week

1) As per chinhuahaw says.

2) Shops say those last longer..

3) About $100++

4) I lube once every week.

Thanks guys for the comments/advice. Really appreciate the help. Cheers!

anyone knows wads the price for yoshi 2nd hand?

500 can find a stainless steel round cone one, i think tri oval is better

anyone wanna wash bike on the election day ?

ska li PAP saw us washing, if they will help us .den i might consider voting for them in the future hahah =D

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

just a quick question..how do you remove the box and the rack? i checked, it appears that the connection between the end of the rack (closer to the bike) is fastened under the tool kit area? does that mean i gotta take out some stuff in order to remove the rack?

gawd, the box looks really ugly, and it's super low-quality lor..cannot stand it!

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

just a quick question..how do you remove the box and the rack? i checked, it appears that the connection between the end of the rack (closer to the bike) is fastened under the tool kit area? does that mean i gotta take out some stuff in order to remove the rack?

gawd, the box looks really ugly, and it's super low-quality lor..cannot stand it!

LOLs ur rack is normal one from or the heavy duty one ???

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

LOLs ur rack is normal one from or the heavy duty one ???

uhh, the rack looks regular one leh..does not look anything heavy duty..haha..it's a MR4 GIVI or something like that..

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

make sure not to drop those screws whn you are unscrewing them! haha

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

2009 - 2010 : Yamaha Tw200

2010 - 2011 : Yamaha X-1R

2011 - 2012 : Suzuki DRZ400SM

2012 - Present : Yamaha Spark 135

where u stay ?? can PAP to help u >.

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

uhh, the rack looks regular one leh..does not look anything heavy duty..haha..it's a MR4 GIVI or something like that..

if you need a hand and its nearby , i can dropby to help you out :)