• Replies 22.6k

Yes... Can charge. In fact everytime engine runs. It charges.

true that... but i feel its still safer to change the battery yearly..play safe uh... changing battery is cheaper than changing the magnetic coil

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

Still give you chance to go on another day, I was caught and escorted to inspection centre right outside my house.... I was fined $350 for removing the diffuser

no he took picture of my exhaust without the silcener already

how long ago was ur fine ? cause my fren told me, now remove silcener is $500 =(

When I get stopped at Traffic Police Roadblock...

They look at me then my bike.

They ask me to go...

Dun even want to check me...

LOL...

that one Police i kena alot time, they don care abt mod bike one, they catch those drunk riding or something like that ba,

Anyone tried a large rear sprocket size like 42 before? How's the pick up difference like?

stock is 39, 42 quite extreme siak, alot pick up but no top

Evening.. My friend told me that they saw a new GPR pipe that look like the 1st gen except it is shorter abit.. so i just wondering, if anyone have hear the pipe before? the sound and performance. thx

illegal mod pipe, 1st gen GPR cut shorter nia, don get caught can already, if not $500 fly ~ (like me)

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

92 should slower ba, cause viscosity is thicker to burnt ma

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

Found this somewhere in forum but forget where...Edit abit here and there..

Might be usefull if you wanna experiment..

Formula :

(no. teeth in rear sprocket)/(no. teeth in front sprocket) = gear ratio

i.e. driven / drive = gear ratio

16 35 = 2.19

16 36 = 2.25

16 37 = 2.31

15 35 = 2.33

16 38 = 2.38

15 36 = 2.4

16 39 = 2.44

15 37 = 2.47

16 40 = 2.5

14 35 = 2.5

15 38 = 2.53

16 41 = 2.56

14 36 = 2.57

15 39 = 2.6 Stock gear ratio

16 42 = 2.63

14 37 = 2.64

15 40 = 2.67

16 43 = 2.69

14 38 = 2.71

15 41 = 2.73

16 44 = 2.75

14 39 = 2.79

15 42 = 2.8

16 45 = 2.81

14 40 = 2.86

15 43 = 2.87

16 46 = 2.88

14 41 = 2.93

15 44 = 2.93

16 47 = 2.94

15 45 = 3

14 42 = 3

15 46 = 3.07

14 43 = 3.07

14 44 = 3.14

14 45 = 3.21

14 46 = 3.29

so if you want more top speed than stock settings

use green with lower ratio

if you want more acceleration

use red with a higher ratio

But you cant have both.. Its either speed or fast pick up.. increasing one will affect the other. So must choose. If you got the money and time try different setting and see which suits you.

I dunno our bike can fit until wat size for rear sprocket haha.. at most tried 41..

Thanks! I was looking for this... how long do sprockets last?

Hey guys, btw do u all know where can we get the black basket/containter that is placed just infront of the rider? cheap anot huh? =)

=> Nvm found the thread relating to this =)

Interested also. Can share?:)

Hi fisherprice.. the DIY date for the heat wrap will be on the 24th July Sun Morning.. however, if I have 5 names for the ezzyoiler (so far inc urself is 3), we can also do it on the 24th July.

Mr Koh will be around to guide us but please note he is not suppose to get his hands dirty. The kit is supplied with the single tip. Im not sure about the upgrade. What sort of upgrade are you referring to? Can you pm me your number so that I can keep you in the loop with regards to these upgrades.

Please help me to spread the words ard. I just need 2 more names to confirmed the Ezzyoiler purchase.

I might be dropping by to KPOH....

Hi LTC, add me!

I commented on Sujak's post in Supreme X1 thread.

My hp no. is 92729259

Put me in the names list for:

1. Ezzyoiler / 1

and

2. Heatwrap / 3m $21 (too much?)

I ride a new and full stock X1-R. Not sure how much heat wrap i'll need. Hope I can feel some improvement.

Looking at cheap mods for a more satisfying ride:)

Any idea. how long will the installation take and what tools to bring?

oh ya.. another qn.. for our tires ya.. normally need pump how much air is ideal ah? i went to the petrol station to try pump air earlier.. pluck in the "stick", the reading read 370kpa.. scary.. i tot average should be ard 220?

Woah, just got to say this.

Used to ride bicycle to work. That kind of pressure is only for road bicycle tires.

Hard like stone. Hit anything and shock will transfer to your machine and then to your body...Balls 1st.

Can save fuel as hard tires have lesser contact surface and grip on road. Can roll down hill at 35km/h on neutral gear. Haha.

Hi LTC, add me!

I commented on Sujak's post in Supreme X1 thread.

My hp no. is 92729259

Put me in the names list for:

1. Ezzyoiler / 1

and

2. Heatwrap / 3m $21 (too much?)

I ride a new and full stock X1-R. Not sure how much heat wrap i'll need. Hope I can feel some improvement.

Looking at cheap mods for a more satisfying ride:)

Any idea. how long will the installation take and what tools to bring?

I am not the organiser. U should refer to Sujak from the X1 thread.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

It's the OCtane level. Google for more info...

Simple example is Eveready and Energiser.

ohhh i search le. is it means tt the higher e number like 98 wil lessen e damage on the engine? so its jus e amt of damage occurs on the engine?

With the range available in petrol kiosk, it's quite safe to use and unlikely to cause damage to the engine.

Octane rating: It is only a measure of the fuel's tendency to burn in a controlled manner, rather than exploding in an uncontrolled manner. Where the octane number is raised by blending in ethanol, energy content per volume is reduced.

My personal experience for normal fuel, 98 gives the better mileage. V power once in a while only.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

With the range available in petrol kiosk, it's quite safe to use and unlikely to cause damage to the engine.

Octane rating: It is only a measure of the fuel's tendency to burn in a controlled manner, rather than exploding in an uncontrolled manner. Where the octane number is raised by blending in ethanol, energy content per volume is reduced.

My personal experience for normal fuel, 98 gives the better mileage. V power once in a while only.

is it okay to pump v power eveytime? since full tank for x1r using v power also not that ex.

it's ur own personal preference. the various grade of petrol will not cause any problem to the bike

Dun think there will be any ill effects. Else Shell kena lawsuits liao...

i dun feel any difference from v-power as i feel that it is similar to esso's 98. previously caltex also had something similar to v-power and i can feel the difference, but sadly, caltex removed it

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

it's ur own personal preference. the various grade of petrol will not cause any problem to the bike

i dun feel any difference from v-power as i feel that it is similar to esso's 98. previously caltex also had something similar to v-power and i can feel the difference, but sadly, caltex removed it

yahhh, my fren told me Msia used to have it as well,Removed already but donnoe what is the reason behind it

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

@LTC What do you think about the ezzyoiler? did you think it's worth the purchase?

Yes. Small investment for large savings on chain and sprockets. Saves some fuel also since chain is smoother. I hear the difference that the chain is less noisy.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Yes. Small investment for large savings on chain and sprockets. Saves some fuel also since chain is smoother. I hear the difference that the chain is less noisy.

I'm also a user of Mr Koh's ezzyoiler. Just to add, my stock chain after 5k km is still shiny and clean and never have a need to tighten it. Almost a silent ride too. Just one dosage before riding off and we're good to go. A simple yet brilliant product! Lol...sounds like I'm advertising for ezzyoiler..

Hello riders. So sorry to barge in.....again.. I think some of you might have missed this offer. Therefore, I am extending this offer hoping to get more interested party for this item.

The item is Ezzyoiler Manual Single DIY kit selling at $20. We are having a group DIY session this Sun 24th July and Mr Koh, the ezzyoiler guy, will be around to supervise our diy session. Please visit the link below for more details.

DIY Order Details

hi guy wanna ask u all....hmmm....spray bike or decal bike or warp bike ....which is better???

i think get a new coverset is better, cost around $300SGD,

still can sell your stock fairing

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8