• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

I had just bought and collect my new Spark 135 RX. The followings below are the breakdown of price stated by the shop owner which I had paid for in total :

Motorcycle Model - Spark 135 RX (Cluthless)

Machine = $2995

GST 7% = $209

Insurance by MSIG for Third Party Fire & Theft = $280

Road Tax for 6 months = $32

Registration Fee = $140

IU with bracket and installation = $150

Vehicle Number Plate = $15

COE Sep'09 2nd Exercise = $900

COE Transfer Fee = $60

Free Gift = Front basket

Total = $4781

should ask for a box for free gift and ****..

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

Good price... which shop u bought?

If you are interested, please kindly send me a PM and I will give the address, as I don't get any advertising fee... :p

should ask for a box for free gift and ****..

I am quite particular about those free gift offer by other shops, therefore I ask this shop owner to quote me the best price without any crap free gift.

Well I believe usually there is no free lunch, you may thought you're eating for free, somehow either payment was made before or after the meal!

As a standard reference price, A.S.Phoon (Ubi branch) quote me $5066, come with a Kappa box and weak bracket. Now you may do the maths to justify the free gift.

Wow, Sparks price dropped?

Confirm it is manufactured 2009?

Since I'm not a dealer and did not keep track of the price since its launch, I'm no position to comment.

The log card stated Year Of Manufacture is 2009, unless LTA is shitting me. The design had changed too, the new white colour version is different from yours.

Cheers :thumb:

When you have more power, you'll have great responsibility! It is a thin line between mission complete and game over! :angel:

If you are interested, please kindly send me a PM and I will give the address, as I don't get any advertising fee... :p

I am quite particular about those free gift offer by other shops, therefore I ask this shop owner to quote me the best price without any crap free gift.

Well I believe usually there is no free lunch, you may thought you're eating for free, somehow either payment was made before or after the meal!

As a standard reference price, A.S.Phoon (Ubi branch) quote me $5066, come with a Kappa box and weak bracket. Now you may do the maths to justify the free gift.

Since I'm not a dealer and did not keep track of the price since its launch, I'm no position to comment.

The log card stated Year Of Manufacture is 2009, unless LTA is shitting me. The design had changed too, the new white colour version is different from yours.

Cheers :thumb:

normally when i buy bike,i ask them quote mi 1st.. den after the final prize,den start to ask gift from them :cheeky:

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

bro..jus bought a spark as a side bike..but it seems tat it could not b riden fat. i'm 110kg but the top speed for my bike is only 110 downhill. everything is stock. but my tyres are batlax 90/80. have u guys any ideas y my bike is so slow or is it supposed to be around that speed?? thanx...

FS 8**0 Z (June 2007-July 2010)

FBB 6**3 T (Sep 2009-present)

bro,

may i ask, do u guys use a particular good brand for the rear drum brakes?

seems like mine gets worn out faster. is changing to rear disc brake more cost effective than drum brakes? braking power difference?

bro,

may i ask, do u guys use a particular good brand for the rear drum brakes?

seems like mine gets worn out faster. is changing to rear disc brake more cost effective than drum brakes? braking power difference?

Definitely disc brakes better power. But the bleeding of the brake line is crucial. :thumb:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

yap sold..

kinda.. actually changed v.long ago.. haha

finding CHEAP CHEAP side bike like rxk.. any lobang??

Why RXK sia ? Like ahpek like that. No offence to anyone out there. Spark already so economical.

Live to ride another day.

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/1076/img0048u.jpg

Anyone noes which shop sells the latest yoshimura pipe ? Its called blue tinted one i tink ..

motoworld..

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

Anyone noes which shop sells the latest yoshimura pipe ? Its called blue tinted one i tink ..

Titanium blue i believe... At unique motorsports.... saw 3 kinds of yoshimura pipe for spark...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

motorworld. if u cannot find at motorworld means singapore havent have stock. cos motorworld is the main supplier for yoshi.

Jan 09 - Jun 09 Kawasaki KRR 150

Jun 09 - Apr 10 Yamaha X1R

Bro kura,u still have the vixion parts? My cam not fitting nicely....

i sold everything wif e bike lehs.. onli balance e abm pipe, yamaha pipe bracket, orig tail light, airbox.. think that's all

haha.. i buy rxk cos i dun 1 2 maintain, dont 1 2 wash kind one.. jus ride from pt A to B.. i got another bike the rxk jus for pt A to B purpose only..

Wah. Someone rich siol. Got 2 bikes. Woots ! :thumb:

Live to ride another day.

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/1076/img0048u.jpg

Went to a colleague's open house today. As I was parking my bike another fellow spark rider was also parking his. FBD plate GPR system. As the guy was getting off his bike kept looking at me so I give him a smile. But kept looking at me like I owe him money. I was quite puzzled at his reaction. A few minutes later my friend reached. Told him about what happened and he jokingly said maybe the guy see my bike all stock but don't have sticker in front and behind so he a bit jealous. :slapforehead:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..