Hi everyone...

i was finding the specs and model of bikes for those who just passed their TP for class 2b and couldn't find any...

Does anyone knows what kind of model of Class 2b bike is cheap and fuel saving bike ?

I'm taking my TP soon and need some help on getting a bike...

Sorry for the trouble..

and thanks alot for the help...

THANK YOU!!!!!

• Replies 88

pulsar

spark

rxz

125z

and most kups all very fuel efficient one..

my friend's pulsar180 can go 630km before hitting reserve.

:clap:

2b bikes are mostly fuel efficient... there isn't much to worry at all. I can't think of fuel inefficient 2b bikes

haha SP, 125Z and TZM actually not very fuel efficient leh.

Pulsar and wave fuel efficient until no fight lah haha.. Or if u got bucks aim high.. Aim Yamaha 125R

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Thanks guys for the advice...

Really appreciate it very very much.

Do you guys have any idea how much it usually takes to get a second hand bike like those you guys mentioned?

cause i'm still studying now...

saving up...

hopefully...

lol.....

do u mean by getting from private owners or shops? Both can range between 2 to a week. Sometimes a month also possible.. depends on ur financial ability, bikes condition, and time for the owners to settle the paperwork. Paper work normally takes up a day or a half

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

i was finding the specs and model of bikes for those who just passed their TP for class 2b and couldn't find any.!!!!

where did u search in the internet? there is plenty of info:sian:

My old ride, phantom ta200 - 38km/litre. Parts r common n cheap.

For pulsar, even though fc is gd, u shld consider the cost to replace parts. Heard from a pulsar rider it's gonna cost.

2b bikes are mostly fuel efficient... there isn't much to worry at all. I can't think of fuel inefficient 2b bikes

2B auto scooter like my atlantic can be very fuel inefficient. only 25km/l.. haha

my current ktm2 give me 9km/l :(

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

my varadero 125 travel 420km with 14ltrs of petrol... my chevrolet optra travels 450km with 60ltrs of petrol... I love my bike!

my sp = 320+ one tank b4 reserve.

fast cheap and good. =D

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

hmmm.. most fuel efficient... and cheap.. my vote has to be Wave...

can get 2nd hand for less than 2k, i think...

Good luck on your TP and bike search~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

ybr125 ? its a bike to be reckon wit ... sounds fast but its not .. i dun need helmet to ride bike so power to weight ratio means consume lesser petrol on ybr .. So guyz , please put on a turban to save the hassle of stolen helmets ..

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Yamaha X-1R good also... if riding not more thn 80km/hr, FC should be 50km per litre

Get a Yamaha Nuovo or Fino or some of the other automatic bikes from the other manufacturers.

Fuel consumption approximately 35km/l to 40km/l. Practically maintenance free. You don't need to clean the chain, tension it or lube it as there is no chain. It's belt driven. Just do the regular maintenance which is changing engine oil.

When it's time (a long time), then you need to change tires, spark plug, belt, gear oil and whatever you can think of.

Automatics are practical bikes for local riding. Good enough for the expressways as well.

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG